I dun think so...
i'm quite tempted. how much does postage cost normally?
and can our players play region code 2?
Originally posted by Ferret:took the words right out of my mouth
mine too, tmr is officially the start of the new work year and that only means flying flying and more flying.
Originally posted by stellazio:i'm quite tempted. how much does postage cost normally?
go buy a cheapo one.. they'll play anything.. a $40 DVD player plays all codes...
Originally posted by stellazio:i have crabs for dinner tonight.
Like my British colleague would say in her heavy English accent, "Shoosh!!"
I used to pronounce it as "Shush", the way it's spelt, until I heard her go "Shoosh!" and now, it has caught on. ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:woah damn, this would be excellent for my collection!
too bad out of stock too.darn~
This one quite stylo... dark and brooding, like Scorpio-type. I like. ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i'm quite tempted. how much does postage cost normally?
I choose ems all the time..sibeh fast (3 days max) and if spread out over a large order...not that ex...can't remember the exact cost now
KNN..what is this lan jiao public service week
it's time i go home...
will have to buy some healthy dinner to atone for my $3 char kuay teow with $1 cockle with cockle blood...
buhbye everyone ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
go buy a cheapo one.. they'll play anything.. a $40 DVD player plays all codes...
Y'know, I listened to you, went to buy a cheap Dick Smith Electronics DVD player, which served me well until I realised it couldn't play any of the compressed DVD's, the then new format for Korean TV series. I then had to go buy a Sony, which can read the compressed DVD's.
The cheaper DVD player also ended up being noisy and you can hear the whirring sound when it plays.
Originally posted by stellazio:mine too, tmr is officially the start of the new work year and that only means flying flying and more flying.
i would have hug u and bawl together ...except that u r a roach.
Originally posted by av98m:KNN..what is this lan jiao public service week
ahahahahaha! ![]()
oh.. before i go.. my boss wanted to nominate me for "Excellent Service Award"
i said if you do, i'm asking for a transfer..
so she didn't ![]()
buhbye everyone
Originally posted by av98m:KNN..what is this lan jiao public service week
Nothing expresses things as well as Hokkien swear words! ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:i would have hug u and bawl together ...except that u r a roach.
*presses laugh button*
Originally posted by Ferret:i would have hug u and bawl together ...except that u r a roach.
Poor Ferret... I make you a drink, want?
Missy sayang you! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Nothing expresses things as well as Hokkien swear words!
sometimes there is just no subsitute for it
I choose ems all the time..sibeh fast (3 days max) and if spread out over a large order...not that ex...can't remember the exact cost now
and the best thing is, all this are produced directly from japan.. knn how i wish i was still working PT and drawing 1k+ salary instead of this pathetic 400....
when you placing orders? let me know, i might want that piece.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Y'know, I listened to you, went to buy a cheap Dick Smith Electronics DVD player, which served me well until I realised it couldn't play any of the compressed DVD's, the then new format for Korean TV series. I then had to go buy a Sony, which can read the compressed DVD's.
The cheaper DVD player also ended up being noisy and you can hear the whirring sound when it plays.
compressed??
what??
uhh.. got such things?
anyway, give the fellas time.. they'll have compressed versions ![]()
just like my old crappy DVD players play even SACDs and SVCDs and whatever the hell i threw in there..
Originally posted by stellazio:and the best thing is, all this are produced directly from japan.. knn how i wish i was still working PT and drawing 1k+ salary instead of this pathetic 400....
when you placing orders? let me know, i might want that piece.
tonight or tomorrow..so that my order will arrive sui sui for the weekend! ![]()
a flying one too.![]()
tonight or tomorrow..so that my order will arrive sui sui for the weekend!
woah so fast! okok i'll decide.. also tonight can you tell me which ff osts you already have? and btw, what is that FS points that are in red?
Originally posted by stellazio:woah so fast! okok i'll decide.. also tonight can you tell me which ff osts you already have?
NB....I think those I have I copy for you liao what
orh, how i know. between now and then you might have bought new ones ma? so what is that F.S points in red referring to?
arrgghh...I think I consolidate my list and order tomorrow evening better..tonight a bit rushed
Originally posted by stellazio:orh, how i know. between now and then you might have bought new ones ma? so what is that F.S points in red referring to?
those are points you accumulate with purchases..can be redeemed for discount off your next order. very good system.
Originally posted by av98m:arrgghh...I think I consolidate my list and order tomorrow evening better..tonight a bit rushed
they have jap porn too?![]()