Originally posted by zoragirl:news of the day - email from our IT dept...everyone are very angry abt this....
BBLAN was scheduled to be upgraded in March but due to some technical issues it has been postponed to mid April. Currently the BBLAN network is congested and new business applications will be coming onboard early April. We have scheduled for an upgrade in a few weeks time. In the interim, we will be reducing some bandwidths dedicated for Internet access and actively stop all internet access for non-biz sites with effect from 1st April 2008.
I would like to seek your co-operation to refrain from using internet access unless it is absolutely necessary for business during this period. Meantime, IT will be monitoring internet access daily to ensure non-biz site access.
Impact : Slow internet access in April until the upgrade on 20th April.
Please feel free to contact XXXXXXXXif you have problem accessing to business sites.
From IT Dept
poor zora..
poor thing
runny nose...
grrrr....
otherwise okay..
good thing my boss kena go for briefing by some con-man-sultant.. and even better, afternoon will be my turn ![]()
chocolate is not satisfying ......
I need something more .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:chocolate is not satisfying ......
I need something more ....
them are fightin' words to lots of ladies... ![]()
i suggest going to Rail Mall for bak chor mee, then on the way back you can drop by a prata shop ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
them are fightin' words to lots of ladies...i suggest going to Rail Mall for bak chor mee, then on the way back you can drop by a prata shop
you know my routine so well .... >.< ! .....
but I've given up on the prata there .... their salt must be free ....
btw .... friday dinner and drinks ? ... the head count so far is me and ah juice ...
Poor zora
Last time my company dun even allow internet for work at your desk
You have to go to the internet work stations
At your desk there is only intranet
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Dang.... I need to wait till 1pm later for the final component of my final experiments: the glycerine!
And now.... the lab's DSLRs are nowhere to be found.... and a few of us students (yours truly included) all need high-speed cameras for our experiments!
Gotta finish all my experiments ASAP.... I need to hand in the first draft of my thesis this Monday.
Arrrgh.... I predict a late night at the lab today. ![]()
my stuffed nose is not allowing me to think straight...
there's this pressure between my eyes..
grrrr...
think i'll just bum the day away...
tomorrow, the Annual Reports are being delivered..
and i see if my boss will let me take 2 days off
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Dang.... I need to wait till 1pm later for the final component of my final experiments: the glycerine!
And now.... the lab's DSLRs are nowhere to be found.... and a few of us students (yours truly included) all need high-speed cameras for our experiments!
Gotta finish all my experiments ASAP.... I need to hand in the first draft of my thesis this Monday.
Arrrgh.... I predict a late night at the lab today.
i can lend you mine again.. but i've got no CF card.. i lent that to Lf..
Originally posted by zoragirl:news of the day - email from our IT dept...everyone are very angry abt this....
BBLAN was scheduled to be upgraded in March but due to some technical issues it has been postponed to mid April. Currently the BBLAN network is congested and new business applications will be coming onboard early April. We have scheduled for an upgrade in a few weeks time. In the interim, we will be reducing some bandwidths dedicated for Internet access and actively stop all internet access for non-biz sites with effect from 1st April 2008.
I would like to seek your co-operation to refrain from using internet access unless it is absolutely necessary for business during this period. Meantime, IT will be monitoring internet access daily to ensure non-biz site access.
Impact : Slow internet access in April until the upgrade on 20th April.
Please feel free to contact XXXXXXXXif you have problem accessing to business sites.
From IT Dept
why so angry?
by right, during work, you're not supposed to surf non business related websites wat..
plus its for 20 days onli...
Originally posted by bluejuice:why so angry?
by right, during work, you're not supposed to surf non business related websites wat..
plus its for 20 days onli...
i'd be angry..
most of the time, the internet is a release valve for the pressures at work..
without it, no work will be done because all too stressed out..
it's a nice escape occasionally.. at least for me ![]()
and by restricting non-biz access ... it implies an invasion of privacy ...
they are spying on you .....
I think all of us here surf and get our work done too
If I dun surf and I finish my work in time I'll be like looking for things to do
It's not like I can go home before 6 >.<"
Originally posted by Fatum:and by restricting non-biz access ... it implies an invasion of privacy ...
they are spying on you .....
why is that an invasion of privacy?
I believe, most of the organisations should have some IT policy abt using the internet.. Its just that most organisations don't really bother about monitoring.. but you never know whether the IT ppl check or not..
for my side. by right cannot use internet for non business stuff or msn.. but heck, almost everyone's using msn.. IT just close one eye only..
btw.. it was hilarious when i was made to do some kind of report at my previous post..
the rest came up with the usual BS myopic and narrow-view report...
i used the internet to search for information, research and gave them a report which scared the hell out of them...
the bosses called me in, talked to me about it.. i told them the reality of the situation and what they should do.. they buried the report..
anyway, i was looking at the exchange rates of Zimbabwe.. i was told off in the inflation topic that i was stupid and naive that i was thankful i don't live there ![]()
sometimes i wonder.. people go out of their way to make themselves miserable lamenting things they "don't have" in Singapore but when they travel, they will complain that things are "better in Singapore"... what gives?
anyway, back to the Zimbabwe dollar.. officially pegged at ZMD30,000 = USD1... but i think it's closer to about ZMD10,000,000 = USD1 now?
p.s. did a check... it's actually around ZMD70,000,000 = USD1 ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i can lend you mine again.. but i've got no CF card.. i lent that to Lf..
Well, I gotta do my experiments today.... can't delay any longer....
Never mind.... if I can't find the lab's DSLRs, I'll try to beg me prof to lend me one of his... last I remember, he has a Nikon D40x.
The only reason why I didn't borrow from him previously was that he was on an overseas holiday then....
why everyone ignore ah fatum's previous message?
ANYONE FOR DINNER & DRINKS THIS FRIDAY???????
Sibei sian
My colleague temper lately very bad
She flares up over nothing but I'm not blaming her for it because she is in pain and she can't be on her medication because it's affecting her liver
Originally posted by bluejuice:why everyone ignore ah fatum's previous message?
ANYONE FOR DINNER & DRINKS THIS FRIDAY???????
Go where huh
fatum is craving for german food ..
Originally posted by bluejuice:fatum is craving for german food ..
Vivocity's German resturant?
Would a German go for Erdinger?
Vivocity's German resturant?
suntec area there is a place called paulaner or something like that???
Originally posted by bluejuice:suntec area there is a place called paulaner or something like that???
Paulaner Brauhaus
i recommend their dark beer...