The desperation our government is showing is hilarious
But the sad thing is we are paying them millions to think of shit like this
Originally posted by jetta:Got practical not?
boh.. dun have
Originally posted by elindra:The desperation our government is showing is hilarious
But the sad thing is we are paying them millions to think of shit like this
now got ppl asking it to be extended to e JC and Uni wo... saying it's good
Originally posted by sbst275:
now got ppl asking it to be extended to e JC and Uni wo... saying it's good
Oh well what can I say
But it does sound so much like some social escort/prostitution thingy LOL
Originally posted by sbst275:
boh.. dun have
she sis lah...
I'm late, but... this seems..
EPIC FAIL
now NY Times publishes it
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/04/29/world/asia/29singapore.html?ref=asia
Originally posted by sbst275:now NY Times publishes it
http://www.nytimes.com/2008/04/29/world/asia/29singapore.html?ref=asia
A surprisingly well-balanced article, in my opinion.
From the article:
"Singaporeans quite seriously describe their society as being driven by a local concept called kiasu, a desire not so much to get ahead as to not lose out. That concept might be applied, for example, to a person who pushes ahead of everybody else to get into an elevator."
Woohoo! Kiasuism finally takes the world stage!