Originally posted by sbst275:in other news, Air Asia wants to charge luggage fee to offset rising fuel prices
sooner or later, they won't be able to compete .....
lots of budget airlines are already going bust ... let's watch this one go bang ....
Oasis Airline file for bankruptcy protection le
Originally posted by Fatum:sooner or later, they won't be able to compete .....
lots of budget airlines are already going bust ... let's watch this one go bang ....
I doubt AirAsia will go bust anytime soon. Not least because market forces will ensure that it stays afloat as its competitors go bust.
dun forget Air Asia tat time went to speculate on fuel prices... no biz would go and speculate on things
hmmm jet fuel prices...
Originally posted by sbst275:dun forget Air Asia tat time went to speculate on fuel prices... no biz would go and speculate on things
that's why I say they'll go bust .....
that fernendez chap runs it like a personal fiefdom, even though air asia's linked to the malaysian goverment ....
fuel speculation can easily get you trapped .... let's wait and see. ....
another thing, Air Asia been boasting they now overtake SIA in passenger ridership... but pls, SQ are mostly long haul flights... theirs is of ultra frequent short haul flights
end up dun make profit, revenue so much also useless
Why is it great songs can never be found as MP3 while crappy songs are everywhere??
the neighbours are now making a lot of noise downstairs with the karaoke thing..
but the did come with this:

so they're semi-forgiven ![]()
Hi folks!
Does anyone know where I can get combat rations without having to go to the army camp or approach a relative in NS? No matter how inedible they are I'm going to need them from August to November on a weekly basis.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Hi folks!
Does anyone know where I can get combat rations without having to go to the army camp or approach a relative in NS? No matter how inedible they are I'm going to need them from August to November on a weekly basis.
somewhen next week, i'll go to the army market and ask them if they sell the stuff...
wtf?? you're going on a camping trip??
Originally posted by the Bear:somewhen next week, i'll go to the army market and ask them if they sell the stuff...
doubt they will, its produced by SFI.
ahh.. the mythbusters episode i wanted to watch but missed...
they created a chicken gun! ![]()
Why for?
Anyway its quite hard to find combat rations outside bcos no one in the right mind would bring it out to eat or show-off.![]()
you can get US army rations there, but not local ones ..... but they are not cheap .....
much bigger portions though ....
whatever you do, pls don't buy the ponteh rice.![]()
During outfield, I didn't bother to bring any of the combat rations... except for perhaps the dog biscuits and the Milo powder.
I would just buy one box of Uncle Toby's and survive on it exclusively during those 3-4 days in the jungle.
Needless to say.... outfield == weight-loss program for me. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:During outfield, I didn't bother to bring any of the combat rations... except for perhaps the dog biscuits and the Milo powder.
I would just buy one box of Uncle Toby's and survive on it exclusively during those 3-4 days in the jungle.
Needless to say.... outfield == weight-loss program for me.
i never finished a single packet of my ration, usually eat the biscuits and energy bars. and occasionally the desert.. duno why, i just have no appetite outfield..![]()
but the pastas arent too bad, the rice ones suck..
Originally posted by stellazio:whatever you do, pls don't buy the ponteh rice.
OMG...that one sucked.
I kena that one on my 1st outfield meal.
Arrrhh... double post....
Originally posted by stellazio:
whatever you do, pls don't buy the ponteh rice.
Thanks for the tip. ![]()
After history lecture ends at 12.30 every Thursday next semester, I'll have to walk to the studio and have lunch in 30 minutes, and the walk alone takes 20. My other alternatives are to have tunch at 4, or fast. But I shouldn't complain. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Thanks for the tip.
After history lecture ends at 12.30 every Thursday next semester, I'll have to walk to the studio and have lunch in 30 minutes, and the walk alone takes 20. My other alternatives are to have tunch at 4, or fast. But I shouldn't complain.
But is there a need for combat rations?
Originally posted by the Bear:ahh.. the mythbusters episode i wanted to watch but missed...
they created a chicken gun!
Oh yeah! Didn't they try to smash a glass pane with that? ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
OMG...that one sucked.I kena that one on my 1st outfield meal.
i think you might be the last batch to have it.. when i went bmt, the combat rations change le..