Originally posted by sbst275:In other news, I made a new thread
They found the happiest person - an engineer
Linky pls
Linky pls
The thread now on latest topics
i go dig it
thinking.. if i get those little 1ft cube type tank, might as well get dwarf pufferfish.. they're so cute ![]()
no need i saw it
bo liao la
i dunno why they bother wasting time on things like this
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/342084/1/.html
for tat happiest person news article
Originally posted by the Bear:thinking.. if i get those little 1ft cube type tank, might as well get dwarf pufferfish.. they're so cute
Puffers are messy eaters so make sure you get a good filter and feed them snails so that they can hunt and file their tooth
yah.. and also little prawns.. they're little assassins ![]()
oh ya the char kuay teow stall was closed so MPB ate oyster omelette instead AFTER eating Tulang!!!
Originally posted by elindra:oh ya the char kuay teow stall was closed so MPB ate oyster omelette instead AFTER eating Tulang!!!
hmm... going to control wat he eats?
Originally posted by sbst275:http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/342084/1/.html
for tat happiest person news article
Only 207 nominees? I thought there'd be a larger number of happy Singaporeans gunning for the award.
Originally posted by elindra:oh ya the char kuay teow stall was closed so MPB ate oyster omelette instead AFTER eating Tulang!!!
i like the hor fun stall there..
also the tiong bahru roast meats
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Only 207 nominees? I thought there'd be a larger number of happy Singaporeans gunning for the award.
end up only 4 shortlisted...
from polytechnic staff at NP to engineer to porter working at KKH to researcher at polyclinic
I gave up long ago leh sbst
But his punishment on the way back home was testing his Mandarin by whipping out my manga and making him read
LOL
Originally posted by elindra:I gave up long ago leh sbst
But his punishment on the way back home was testing his Mandarin by whipping out my manga and making him read
LOL
oh...
haha.. so did he pass e test?
Originally posted by sbst275:
oh...haha.. so did he pass e test?
All I can say is -_-"
Tsk tsk return all to his teacher liao
Somemore I test him Primary 1 standard for his reading
He was able to recite a very perverted version of Li Bai's 'Moonlight by the Bed' though -_-"
Sigh.... Changi V outing postponed indefinitely.....
All I can say is -_-"Tsk tsk return all to his teacher liao
He was able to recite a very perverted version of Li Bai's 'Moonlight by the Bed' though -_-"
i see...
last time ever kachiow mrs sbst to speak Melayu... cannot pass
Originally posted by elindra:He was able to recite a very perverted version of Li Bai's 'Moonlight by the Bed' though -_-"
Originally posted by sbst275:i see...
last time ever kachiow mrs sbst to speak Melayu... cannot pass
My Melayu cannot pass too la
LOL
But MPB spoken Melayu can pass that in Malaysia ppl think he is local :x
My Melayu cannot pass too laLOL
Really?
When I was in Matland, I got spoken to in English several times even though I spoke Malay to the shopkeepers.
I guess that speaks volumes about how sucky my Malay is.
My Melayu cannot pass too laLOL
Anyway... seems our young gen cannot distinguish real Teochew & Hokkien dialect
Originally posted by fudgester:Sigh.... Changi V outing postponed indefinitely.....
Eh? What happened?
Edit: Never mind. I just read the associated thread. Hope more people can make it to the next one! ![]()
All I can say is -_-"Tsk tsk return all to his teacher liao
Originally posted by sbst275:
Anyway... seems our young gen cannot distinguish real Teochew & Hokkien dialect
it got mangled here in singapore...
but i speak teochew better than hokkien...
Originally posted by the Bear:it got mangled here in singapore...
but i speak teochew better than hokkien...
yeah...