Originally posted by fudgester:Really?
When I was in Matland, I got spoken to in English several times even though I spoke Malay to the shopkeepers.
I guess that speaks volumes about how sucky my Malay is.
Ya that time in KL the taxi driver ask him which part of M'sia is he from when I was around :x
How come huh I always kenna spoken in Malay when my Malay only consist of satu dua tigga ...................
I used to speak fluent Teochew
Now I speak a mangled form of Teochew and Hokkien :X
hi elindra,
the white crayfish very nice....any idea how much it cost ?
oh...show my dad yr gulper fish...he goes ![]()
and he keeps asking me to show him more of yr other fish...
Originally posted by zoragirl:hi elindra,
the white crayfish very nice....any idea how much it cost ?
oh...show my dad yr gulper fish...he goes
and he keeps asking me to show him more of yr other fish...
Haha. All the other pics in Pics of Day & Night
I dunno how much it cost. I help you ask tomorrow since I pass by that shop everyday
Pretty hor I was so tempted to buy it too
But it won't do well in my tank so I didn't buy
I can still speak fluent Teochew
but I dunno now, cos mrs sbst isn't Teochew
Haha. All the other pics in Pics of Day & NightI dunno how much it cost. I help you ask tomorrow since I pass by that shop everyday
Pretty hor I was so tempted to buy it too
But it won't do well in my tank so I didn't buy
very pretty.....
i showed dad how gulper was force fed...dad goes "aiyo, it dun wan to eat, dun force..."
then ask me anymore video clips or not....
i told him i not sure, will check with u...
Originally posted by zoragirl:very pretty.....
i showed dad how gulper was force fed...dad goes "aiyo, it dun wan to eat, dun force..."
then ask me anymore video clips or not....
i told him i not sure, will check with u...
That one is MPB show me he can force feed the fish :x
Senegal eating Platy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4w_ZevvRd4
Feeder Goldfish eating Squid
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHGSBjbFLFo
Gulper eating from a Satay Stick
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vDhG12BD8V8
MY RIP Stingrays
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lw8CazZKh-Y
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mmb4UVv55OQ
thanks elindra,
will load it up then show to dad....
np la
only siao ppl like me will stalk the fish LOL
Originally posted by elindra:np la
only siao ppl like me will stalk the fish LOL
i stalk my lobster too last time....lol
Heheh that makes 2 of us Zora
Bear you still have the linky to my nightmare Sony ad? I wanna show Rhonda
here you go => Sony HD Handycam Ad
pinky bear got read tis afternoon abt rice right?
seriously i dunno why they grade rice one
ahh thx
Originally posted by sbst275:pinky bear got read tis afternoon abt rice right?
seriously i dunno why they grade rice one
neber read la
say Royal Umbrella rice best... look nice... but pls, it's polished and cleaned tat's why only need 1 rinse
sometimes cooked rice appearance too nia (beautiful) sometimes if you give me I wonder is it natural rice
of course many NTUC brand got marked down for broken rice
Originally posted by sbst275:I can still speak fluent Teochew
but I dunno now, cos mrs sbst isn't Teochewbut I speak teochew.
I'm a hokkien, but I speak teochew instead.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Originally posted by sbst275:
say Royal Umbrella rice best... look nice... but pls, it's polished and cleaned tat's why only need 1 rinsesometimes cooked rice appearance too nia (beautiful) sometimes if you give me I wonder is it natural rice
of course many NTUC brand got marked down for broken rice
aiya dun trust the PAP Times 100% la
how come?
aiya dun trust the PAP Times 100% la
Originally posted by rlsh07:
i tot rice can eat can le. still need to see the grade?
yi fen qian, yi fen huo ma
how come?
My mum side is teochew and I mingle more on that side.
And I don't really like hokkien, it's a sibei chor lor language..![]()
yi fen qian, yi fen huo ma
My mum side is teochew and I mingle more on that side.And I don't really like hokkien, it's a sibei chor lor language..
I see
Actually hor... education front, Hokkiens like the one started Nantah... but end up closed liao... only left the teritary inst set up by Teochews still up and running