Originally posted by sbst275:
I seeActually hor... education front, Hokkiens like the one started Nantah... but end up closed liao... only left the teritary inst set up by Teochews still up and running
Originally posted by rlsh07:
but then hor. so those rice not nice still can eat right?
can la.. but is it worth for the amt you pay for it lor... lol
for me, I still eat atas brand rice... Golden Phoenix
can la.. but is it worth for the amt you pay for it lor... lolfor me, I still eat atas brand rice... Golden Phoenix
i go sleep already..
goodnight everyone ![]()
wat is nantah?
Nanyang University... The one and only Chinese University ever exist outside PRC, ROC & Hong Kong... Merged w/ University of S'pore to form NUS in 1980
Not to be confused w/ NTU tat was set up as NTI in 1981 and current name from 1991
I seeActually hor... education front, Hokkiens like the one started Nantah... but end up closed liao... only left the teritary inst set up by Teochews still up and running
Actually lingo-wise, both are similar. In fact, my teochew is not pure one.
It's the corrupted one learnt by picking up conversations.
Nanyang University... The one and only Chinese University ever exist outside PRC, ROC & Hong Kong... Merged w/ University of S'pore to form NUS in 1980Not to be confused w/ NTU tat was set up as NTI in 1981 and current name from 1991
Originally posted by elindra:Heheh that makes 2 of us Zora
Bear you still have the linky to my nightmare Sony ad? I wanna show Rhonda
now i trying to stalk one of the birds....![]()
anyway, gd nite...me going to sleep...
is it? the rice that i eat no brand one. my mummy say sing mi can le.
New Crop rice... those more sticky when cooked cos of moisture issue, rice kinda look more whiter
but suay siao, cos strictly speaking you can only find good New Crop rice after harvest in Oct... now you see those I think not really 'new' either
New Crop rice... those more sticky when cooked cos of moisture issue, rice kinda look more whiterbut suay siao, cos strictly speaking you can only find good New Crop rice after harvest in Oct... now you see those I think not really 'new' either
New Crop rice like better to cook muey (teochew porridge)
Originally posted by sbst275:New Crop rice like better to cook muey (teochew porridge)
how does teochew porridge look like that? is it those kind of fish porridge?
fish porridge tat one is cooked rice just cook w/ the fish soup one...
teochew porridge is cooked w/ washed rice straight away... sticky sticky type one
fish porridge tat one is cooked rice just cook w/ the fish soup one...teochew porridge is cooked w/ washed rice straight away... sticky sticky type one
yeah new crop rice better for porridge
different grade rice have difference and so does variety
you can take all my worries away
you can keep all my troubles at bay
I can't taste any diff between different brands of rice ... ![]()
i like japanese rice.
oh congee like that right?
no teochew porridge is plain, and you can still see the normal long rice grain...
eh not to be confused w/ those 100% plain big grain rice sold at NTUC again (Those blue 5kg bag)
Actually we lucky liao
back in 1970s, tat rice shortage... forced to eat Pakistani & ROC rice... ppl complain like siao... somemore tat time think of it, more ex than for the price of rice we paying now
no teochew porridge is plain, and you can still see the normal long rice grain...eh not to be confused w/ those 100% plain big grain rice sold at NTUC again (Those blue 5kg bag)
Originally posted by Fatum:I can't taste any diff between different brands of rice ...
lup curry zap, any rice can le... but you wanna eat it plain it's diff story
HWZ now got 1 thread... they think of ROC army those sex scandal too much liao
wa... rice prices keep on going up... now Indo & Phillippine keep on buying rice in mass tonnage
gotta bear until Oct
what ROC sex scandal ? .....
their army occifers all chiong KTV one mah ....