OMG a bloody pretty girl just walked past
Originally posted by stellazio:ur side doesn't have tcus?
dinner must be indented for my side, but normally they try to send people out to buy. but only for the aircrew..
i duno why, but there's always this line drawn between aircrew and groundcrew. even the crewrooms, i know 149 sqn, their log sides people cannot go to the aircrew room!
because we stink more.
ayiah in the fighter world, the pilots think they are God.
here, i can't even be bothered to greet them, or carry their bags...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:OMG a bloody pretty girl just walked past
Wow this also nice
Or go to Bayan Trees eat than come here to the bar
LOL
for romantic nighttime views on the Chao Phraya River and refined Thai elegance.
but she's thai, why the hell would she want more thai food? lol~
i think i'll just bring her to the popular japanese restaurant : Fuji
the food comes bloody fast and its better than regular japanese restaurants in singapore
first have to see if she agrees to meet at all. lol~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:first have to see if she agrees to meet at all. lol~
lol slowly lor
sure can one
ya. july my last trip here.
don't meet up at least once for dinner, then can forget it liao. lol~ unless she come USA for holiday.
wah, i just checked the mail, i first contacted her in august 26th
lol then tell her lor u hope to meet her before u go to usa
hahaha confirm say one. but that's in july lah.
where i'll be around for 5 days, so instead of 4 nights of partying. one night have dinner.
IF she agrees.
oh and when i went to Chatuchak market...
no iguana or whatever
purely puppies, kitties, labbits, birds.
but the puppies and kitties are so cute!!!!!!!
i heard the price, 700baht. KNN that's so damn cheap
and their animal rights group had kittens for adoption today :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:because we stink more.
ayiah in the fighter world, the pilots think they are God.
here, i can't even be bothered to greet them, or carry their bags...
true true, before i went to my squadron, everyone told me that the fighter pilots are the most stucked up and arrogant. lucky cause i am the one helping them in their daily operations, so they are quite friendly with us the ops A.
Originally posted by stellazio:true true, before i went to my squadron, everyone told me that the fighter pilots are the most stucked up and arrogant. lucky cause i am the one helping them in their daily operations, so they are quite friendly with us the ops A.
technicians don't help in daily operations meh?
see them not work for a day.
let the the pilot service lor.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:technicians don't help in daily operations meh?
see them not work for a day.
let the the pilot service lor.
ya but like i said, they seem to draw a line between aircrew and groundcrew. except maybe the enciks get treated better..
Originally posted by stellazio:ya but like i said, they seem to draw a line between aircrew and groundcrew. except maybe the enciks get treated better..
used to be a big line at my side.
the junior pilots are better, friendlier. hoepfully they don't become the stuck up pricks.
in the past when u were newly posted in, you will have a senior guiding u and they would attach you to a pilot.
that way there will be a bond.
fighter world is different from ours, as much as they think we're 'lousy' or 'lower level', they don't realise we are actually more involved operationally. they have this impression that we are more relaxed and stuff, it's until some of those pricks come over to apache then they realise how far behind they are.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:used to be a big line at my side.
the junior pilots are better, friendlier. hoepfully they don't become the stuck up pricks.
in the past when u were newly posted in, you will have a senior guiding u and they would attach you to a pilot.
that way there will be a bond.
fighter world is different from ours, as much as they think we're 'lousy' or 'lower level', they don't realise we are actually more involved operationally. they have this impression that we are more relaxed and stuff, it's until some of those pricks come over to apache then they realise how far behind they are.
yaya i agree, the junior pilots and tcus are very friendly and down to earth, they treat u as friends..
i think its only the pilots that look down on transport pilots la.. cause rsaf give the fighters the impression that they're the elite.
Originally posted by stellazio:yaya i agree, the junior pilots and tcus are very friendly and down to earth, they treat u as friends..
i think its only the pilots that look down on transport pilots la.. cause rsaf give the fighters the impression that they're the elite.
which is silly, overseas the chopper pilots are looked upon and those in the fighter jets are ball-less pricks dropping bombs safely high above.
oh well, singapore's rank structure has a bloody problem too.
SEPTEMBER RELEASE!!!! woohoo~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:which is silly, overseas the chopper pilots are looked upon and those in the fighter jets are ball-less pricks dropping bombs safely high above.
oh well, singapore's rank structure has a bloody problem too.
SEPTEMBER RELEASE!!!! woohoo~
yea, but since their training school in aussie, the elites are the fighters paywise also, followed by the choppers then the transport pilots... but the ironic thing is that the transport pilot has the best chance of converting to a civilian pilot.![]()
everybody still outside playing ah ? ... ![]()
witnessed a punk fight just now outside gluttony bay ... across the road at marina square there's a huge group of young punks hanging out ... suddenly there was this huge group of malay boys chasing after one malay boy down ... he fell just before the road and about 20 of them were kicking and stomping the shit out of the fellow .....
across the roads at the esplanade an elderly ang moh couple and a few other touristy types had their cameras out taping the thing ...
watch out for it on youtube .....
there was a esplanade security guard near the bus stop ... several people went up to him, including me, to ask him to call the police or do something about it .... he replied nonchalantly that what happens across the road was none of his business ... and proceeded to make himself invisible .... ![]()
Strangely, he's both right and wrong. He doesn't have any responsibility for that area in his position as a security guard, but he should've made a report as a responsible member of the public.
That's a job anyone could've done - including the people who went up to him thinking he was in a better position. Looks like the tourists aren't immune from the 'cameraman' syndrome.
And that incident counts as rioting, doesn't it?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Strangely, he's both right and wrong. He doesn't have any responsibility for that area in his position as a security guard, but he should've made a report as a responsible member of the public.
That's a job anyone could've done - including the people who went up to him thinking he was in a better position. Looks like the tourists aren't immune from the 'cameraman' syndrome.
And that incident counts as rioting, doesn't it?
I dunno ... the eldery tourist couple was in shock I think .... they keep looking there long after it was over and muttering and shaking their heads ...
well ... someone called the police in the end I think, but it took forever for the police to get there, and we left before they arrived ... if at all ....
maybe they were too busy chasing mas selamat and SDP members to bother about a few punks hammering one of their own in public .... and no, I'm not sure it was rioting ... rioting implies a two way fight ? ... it was a huge crowd of teens kicking one hapless guy on the ground .... a few of them were clearing enjoying it ... laughing and shouting and jumping around after they got their licks in ......
Okay, well it's certainly an "unlawful assembly".
Meh...without knowing everything that happened after you left it's hard to say.
Hmm...Latvian friend isn't back yet tonight. ![]()
And I've got malicious spam in my inbox...someone in my address book must have clicked on the link.
So what's for supper tonight, Fatum?