I dunno ... but I always get a "what the fark" feeling when I see such things ......
this is Singa-blardy-pore ..... since the pappies have been pretending that we are a clean and green and orderly and crime free city, such things should not be happening at all ....
maybe i'm not jaded enough, haven't witness enough of such things, but when I see disabled beggars prostrating themselves in the middle of the orchard road sidewalk, or punks rioting in public in the middle of downtown, I feel ashamed ! .....
It's alright to feel that way, just don't let it stop there, let it compel you to help the down and out. Politicians will always be tossers wherever you go, and here they're just out of touch with whatever's happening in reality, whether it's the making of their subordinates or otherwise.
this is for the cult leader ![]()

one more hour, then i'm gonna take a stroll, grab a beer and visit gogo bars in soi cowboy.
something i've never done before. hahahahah~
Good evening....
Just woke up from afternoon nap...![]()
Reminds me....I haven't seen vk in here for a very long time.
evening
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno ... but I always get a "what the fark" feeling when I see such things ......
this is Singa-blardy-pore ..... since the pappies have been pretending that we are a clean and green and orderly and crime free city, such things should not be happening at all ....
maybe i'm not jaded enough, haven't witness enough of such things, but when I see disabled beggars prostrating themselves in the middle of the orchard road sidewalk, or punks rioting in public in the middle of downtown, I feel ashamed ! .....
I hate to say this but a lot of disabled beggars you see on the streets are from a syndicate and they fly to Singapore to beg. Yes and they are disabled. There was a coverage on The Newpaper before. They always have so called undercover work like these.
And apparently they earn a lot :X
actually the police is also hard to get rid of these beggers also
Originally posted by sbst275:actually the police is also hard to get rid of these beggers also
the shocking thing is the amount of $$ they can earn in a day
Originally posted by elindra:the shocking thing is the amount of $$ they can earn in a day
if everyone gives them 50¢, 500 people = $250
Not really shocking....![]()
Originally posted by elindra:the shocking thing is the amount of $$ they can earn in a day
yeap
The shocking thing is, so many ppl actually give them money :x
Originally posted by elindra:The shocking thing is, so many ppl actually give them money :x
S'poreans are a compassionate bunch?![]()
do they really get that much money?
500 is alot leh.
500 bucks? Sometimes they get more ok!!!! can go to thousand bucks in a day!!!
Singaporeans are suckers?
Originally posted by elindra:500 bucks? Sometimes they get more ok!!!! can go to thousand bucks in a day!!!
you see the no of Teebee charity show at its peak
question :
street directory.com is back online~ so they didn't get their asses sued?
Originally posted by elindra:500 bucks? Sometimes they get more ok!!!! can go to thousand bucks in a day!!!
after i quit my job, i go beg.
Originally posted by sbst275:
you see the no of Teebee charity show at its peak
Never bother watching a
who cares if they get sued or what.. i use them to calculate mileage for claims ![]()
Never bother watching a
the figure tell you a bit
there was this period they went down because i think LTA was gonna shut them down.
now the site is up... not sure if there's any update on them
didn't know that Cold Storage inside Taka got 1 section selling raw fish sia
anyway I did saw those miso paste... but i dun understand how to prepare miso soup