hanor
only kena warning for these case
start your own biz lah ....
i am so sleepy.. but hey... it's my day off tomorrow ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:knn watching the news now, the 61 yr old wife of that old man who flirted with the SIA lady might get off with just a warning..CCB!!
I just read about that too.
Sad. I guess the rich and influential really are above the law in SG...
anyway she paid a price to settle the personal case w/ e stewardess
hoh hoh... Singapore's Airport & Seaport made clean sweep at logistics awards
Originally posted by Fatum:start your own biz lah ....
don't think i have the capability.
i'm a worker! even if i'm a boss, i'd be working!
the stewardess should have made an example out of her.. see her cocky and unrepentant face i also dulan.
We just received an e-mail blast from management reminding everyone in the building about the tornado drill that is scheduled to take place just after lunch today.
The e-mail inadvertently included fire drill-related instructions on how and where to assemble in the parking lots outside the building. ![]()
what a mind-blowing instruction, pardon the pun
Originally posted by kopiosatu:don't think i have the capability.
i'm a worker! even if i'm a boss, i'd be working!
that goes without saying lah .... you think boss just sit all day and shake leg meh ? ... ![]()
buy a pub there .... :lol:
Originally posted by Fatum:that goes without saying lah .... you think boss just sit all day and shake leg meh ? ...
Shake leg and surf porn on the 'net all day.
Being the boss has its privileges. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that goes without saying lah .... you think boss just sit all day and shake leg meh ? ...
wah, i wish i could own one of those thai clubs!!!
i get to listen to good bands all the time!
eh, u want to start anything? lol!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah, i wish i could own one of those thai clubs!!!
i get to listen to good bands all the time!
eh, u want to start anything? lol!
I once had the whimsical notion of starting a beach bar at koh samet, you know where that is right ? .....
I used to drink at one of those .... the one with the fire twirlers ..... I'll be sharing beer with the stray dogs on the beach too .... and then peeing underneath the coconut trees ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I once had the whimsical notion of starting a beach bar at koh samet, you know where that is right ? .....
I used to drink at one of those .... the one with the fire twirlers ..... I'll be sharing beer with the stray dogs on the beach too .... and then peeing underneath the coconut trees ...
and?? what's stopping u?
the funniest thing is this ns pilot i know. he didn't stay on till 42 to get his 1mil payoff, nor did he go to SIA. he retired a Maj, and now running a pub..![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and?? what's stopping u?
I went onto uni afterwards .... ![]()
besides, I had too much of a "reputation" there then ..... ![]()
my retirement plan is to build a pub in Koh Samui...
and maybe one of these days, open it to public ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:the funniest thing is this ns pilot i know. he didn't stay on till 42 to get his 1mil payoff, nor did he go to SIA. he retired a Maj, and now running a pub..
maybe he got kicked out ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I went onto uni afterwards ....
besides, I had too much of a "reputation" there then .....
now its reset.
so start one in bangkok and employ me!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:maybe he got kicked out ? ....
thats what i suspect. if he gotten his Maj rank, means he stayed on beyond his 10 yr old i'm guessing. And he must've done sth to kena discharged. Maybe they found out he was running this pub business? hmmm..
Really unlucky, as i heard from my colleague that he was quite old before he left the force. probably a few more years and he'll get his 1mil payoff.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:now its reset.
so start one in bangkok and employ me!!!
bangkok is too "complicated" lah .... there are millions of drinking places, where you want to start ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:my retirement plan is to build a pub in Koh Samui...
and maybe one of these days, open it to public
u can start building now!
Wouldn't it be more convenient to open a beach bar on one of Singapore's remote southern isles? St. John's Island, perhaps? Due to its proximity to Singapore, you'd have a ready customer base, resupply logistics would be easy, and you could close up and go home every evening. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:bangkok is too "complicated" lah .... there are millions of drinking places, where you want to start ? ....
ekkamai / thong lor!!!!!
ok, start your one.
or why don't club 30 start a club 30 in thailand. lol
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ekkamai / thong lor!!!!!
ok, start your one.
or why don't club 30 start a club 30 in thailand. lol
what's there at ekkamai ? .....
you know there's a stretch of dingy pubs at saitaimai also, sailor dives ... ![]()