Originally posted by bluejuice:I saw.. I was telling fatum.. but he said its too early for drinks on sunday...
Got such things as too early for drinks meh?
I see every morning those unkles sit at the coffeeshop at 7am drinking Tiger Beer ![]()
He don't have to go for beer anyway
Just take the soft drinks
And it's brunch!!! Start drinking when it reaches noon la
do they have schweinshaxe ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:do they have schweinshaxe ? ....
I dunno leh
BUt they say it's their Bavarian favs so maybe they have it?
Also they have a live carving station and I think that is good enough :X
Originally posted by bluejuice:I saw.. I was telling fatum.. but he said its too early for drinks on sunday...
it's 5 o'clock somewhere

I dunno lehBUt they say it's their Bavarian favs so maybe they have it?
Also they have a live carving station and I think that is good enough :X
I actually tried their sunday brunch a long time ago......
can't really remember how the spread is..
Originally posted by bluejuice:I actually tried their sunday brunch a long time ago......
can't really remember how the spread is..
Yeah after a while you forget
Kinda like what is that Korean Table BBQ place called again?
So long never go there liao
Ever since they turned halal
I only remember the last time the bacon was very good. Haha
Originally posted by av98m:lau lee is now saying its our fault mas selamat escaped from toilet, and not wong kan seng or the isd's.
http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2008/04/very-poor-service-by-straits-times.html
looks like someone's blasting the Mini-star of Hobbit Affairs, our Dwarf Puny Mini-star.. ![]()
they guy started out with a bit of "oh.. it's not the gabrament to blame" but then, with a backhand, he slapped the short guy.. ![]()
ST – 9 Apr 2008, pH7
JI DETAINEE'S ESCAPE
Govt has to take some responsibility too
I REFER to last Saturday's article 'Guards were negligent, says MM'. Like MM Lee, I very much agree that the Government is not to be blamed for the escape of Mas Selamat Kastari.
The good track record of the Singapore Government should not be diminished by this unfortunate incident. However, there should be some level of accountability by the Home Affairs Ministry and not only by the guards who were in charge of the Jemaah Islamiah (JI) detainee who had once planned to crash a plane into Changi Airport.
The ministry had a role to play in ensuring all this did not happen in the first place.
But none of the statements from the ministry suggested that it was apologetic over the incident and there was no admission that there could have been an oversight on its part. Ironically, an Insight report in The Straits Times on the same day cited Dr Michael Benoliel, an associate professor of organisational behaviour at the Singapore Management University, as saying 'All the great corporations collapsed because they underestimated the competition'.
Is it fair that accountability lies only with certain strata of staff members of a corporation?
Let us all ponder this since we have often compared our Government to a large corporation.
Mohd Rashed Badarudin
Yeah after a while you forgetKinda like what is that Korean Table BBQ place called again?
So long never go there liao
Ever since they turned halal
I only remember the last time the bacon was very good. Haha
korean table? wat? seoul garden?
Ok someone wants to give me a 2ft fire eel but I turned him down coz I don't think I can house it properly
Plus, I already have 1 and they might fight
Btw MPB has successfully been handfeeding the eel and the Gulper >.<"
Originally posted by bluejuice:korean table? wat? seoul garden?
Ya ya ya I forgot their name
See la ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ok someone wants to give me a 2ft fire eel but I turned him down coz I don't think I can house it properly
Plus, I already have 1 and they might fight
Btw MPB has successfully been handfeeding the eel and the Gulper >.<"
MPB has been pandering to their gluttony... ![]()
they sense a kindred spirit? ![]()
Got such things as too early for drinks meh?I see every morning those unkles sit at the coffeeshop at 7am drinking Tiger Beer
He don't have to go for beer anyway
Just take the soft drinks
And it's brunch!!! Start drinking when it reaches noon la
Drinks before 5pm make u an alcoholiccccccc
Originally posted by the Bear:
MPB has been pandering to their gluttony...they sense a kindred spirit?
-_-"
I think coz MPB feeds them extra so they prefer him over me ![]()
why don't you just take in the eel and introduce him to your frying pan ? .....
Originally posted by Ferret:Drinks before 5pm make u an alcoholiccccccc
But imagine a lazy hot Sunday afternoon and you laze around having good food and beer :P
Can I propose this to be on 11th May ? I need to schedule leave for this... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:why don't you just take in the eel and introduce him to your frying pan ? .....
It's a pet not food
And Fire Eels have wonderful personalities
seems like to fatum, everything is food.. ![]()
Ferret you want another Paulaner outing so soon?
Can KIV first or not coz we still have like 3 outings pending and not finalized ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ferret you want another Paulaner outing so soon?
Can KIV first or not coz we still have like 3 outings pending and not finalized
ya.. the closest one on this sat is not finalised yet...
Originally posted by bluejuice:ya.. the closest one on this sat is not finalised yet...
Ya lor >.<"
The most go hawker centre and eat lor :P
I think quite a lot of good food in that area too right
Ya lor >.<"The most go hawker centre and eat lor :P
I think quite a lot of good food in that area too right
original plan was to go opp hawker centre..
but seems like not many ppl are keen..
Originally posted by elindra:Ferret you want another Paulaner outing so soon?
Can KIV first or not coz we still have like 3 outings pending and not finalized
If not 11th... then June July ?
Originally posted by bluejuice:original plan was to go opp hawker centre..
but seems like not many ppl are keen..
I think coz of the hot weather and not exactly a place to sit and talk
I think it would help if you know what is good to eat there
I dun even know what is good to eat there :X
Originally posted by Ferret:If not 11th... then June July ?
Err let us settle those first 3 outings first?
Can you and Fatum agree on a day for the crab outing
That one KIV very long liao leh