today i found out the salary of some of the "new" staffs.... i was SHOCKED!!!
i work at pub part time also better pay than tat >.<
Originally posted by fudgester:In SC, I've been hit pretty badly (and irrationally) by both sides of the coin.
At one end, I've been called a 'textbook idiot' for trying to analyze the effects of the GST hike using Keynesian macroeconomic theory.
At the other end, I've been accused of being anti-Christian..... all because I described a falling tree branch as an 'Act of God'.
Har?! How can an 'Act of God' end up being anti-Christian?
Anyways, those people are terribly irrational and illogical. I don't even bother stepping in.
I don't tolerate fools well. ![]()
No wonder you left them and came over instead. You're very welcome here, we're happy to have you, and we think that you're a good kid and we should have more in the younger generation emulate you. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:today i found out the salary of some of the "new" staffs.... i was SHOCKED!!!
Izzit?
How bad is it?
Originally posted by tare:today i found out the salary of some of the "new" staffs.... i was SHOCKED!!!
can't be as bad as a pre-school teacher's pay right ![]()
Maybe next time use 'Force Majeure'
Please lah.....
'Act of God' is already a very common term.... any moron who reads a product warranty is bound to come across this term.
'Force majeure' is much less common and a lot less familiar to the man on the street.
How was I to know that 'Act of God' is an anti-Christian term in Speakers' Corner?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Har?! How can an 'Act of God' end up being anti-Christian?
Anyways, those people are terribly irrational and illogical. I don't even bother stepping in.
I don't tolerate fools well.
No wonder you left them and came over instead. You're very welcome here, we're happy to have you, and we think that you're a good kid and we should have more in the younger generation emulate you.
I'm always saying we need more youngsters like Fudge and KB
Heck, even Fatum should learn from Fudge especially on the jogging bit ![]()
yoohoo guys.. i'm home.. long weekend.. monday start work at 5pm.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:yoohoo guys.. i'm home.. long weekend.. monday start work at 5pm.
*sprays insecticide*
Originally posted by fudgester:Please lah.....
'Act of God' is already a very common term.... any moron who reads a product warranty is bound to come across this term.
'Force majeure' is much less common and a lot less familiar to the man on the street.
How was I to know that 'Act of God' is an anti-Christian term in Speakers' Corner?
Maybe if they didn't understand it they would look it up or ask ![]()
Maybe to them 'God' is only used by Christians not other religions
can't be as bad as a pre-school teacher's pay right
pre-sch is how much??
i can't say leh... can i? ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
pre-sch is how much??
i can't say leh... can i?
a lot getting less than 1k a month
those will poly diploma and above....1.2k to 1.4k...IF they are very lucky![]()
I'm always saying we need more youngsters like Fudge and KBHeck, even Fatum should learn from Fudge especially on the jogging bit
i think fudgy should RUN* for government... at least then we have some hope in the future...
I haven't been jogging for the past few days. Too much work to do. ![]()
Oh well.... back to revision.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
those will poly diploma and above....1.2k to 1.4k...IF they are very lucky
we have a guy doing law degree here... just put it tis way, he ain't very lucky....
Yeah lor go factory work get higher pay somemore
*sprays insecticide*
hi av, enjoying ur work? needa kena the 6pm traffic and overcrowding?
wtf? i was earning more then that when i was working part time.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:hi av, enjoying ur work? needa kena the 6pm traffic and overcrowding?
*sprays insecticide*
Originally posted by fudgester:I haven't been jogging for the past few days. Too much work to do.
Oh well.... back to revision.
*me mysteriously disappears in a puff of smoke*
fudgy u still using "days"... not "months" or "years"... whahaahhaa
good luck in ur revision!
Is the employment situation THAT bad these days? ![]()
fudgy u still using "days"... not "months" or "years"... whahaahhaagood luck in ur revision!
whats wrong. u using decades?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:wtf? i was earning more then that when i was working part time.
cos u risk ur life to be insecticide tester?! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Is the employment situation THAT bad these days?
Haha they say that it's hard to look for a job these days
But people are just plain fussy and want high pay and light work
I also want man
cos u risk ur life to be insecticide tester?!
no, the pay is really pathetic. if i was an insecticide tester, i deserve some risk allowance etc..![]()