Originally posted by Rhonda:Is the employment situation THAT bad these days?
i think it's just my co. lady boss has the tendency to pay miserable for "foreign talents"...
and that will in turn affect the locals trying to get a job.
Haha they say that it's hard to look for a job these daysBut people are just plain fussy and want high pay and light work
I also want man
Many of the jobs don't even give you enough to pay ur income tax. Now isn't that something worrying?
Originally posted by stellazio:whats wrong. u using decades?
*looks for fatum*
i think u're referring to him...
I'm heading off to my mini dinner party with friends now! Ta-ta! Enjoy your weekend, folks! ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:Many of the jobs don't even give you enough to pay ur income tax. Now isn't that something worrying?
I'm talking about decent pay of 2k plus for someone with zero experience
soo many jobs are paying less then that leh.
Haha they say that it's hard to look for a job these daysBut people are just plain fussy and want high pay and light work
I also want man
that's why I say ham murderer very lucky.
can I have his job please please please?
I shower twice a day, change clothes and underwear everyday, and am not retarded.
and I will never let the pigs' sacrifices be in vain! I will protect the ham with my life!!!
that's why I say ham murderer very lucky.
can I have his job please please please?
I shower twice a day, change clothes and underwear everyday, and am not retarded.
how do you know he doesn't change his underwear everyday?![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:soo many jobs are paying less then that leh.
Telling u still no takers
I tell you hor
I know someone's hubby who is looking for a job for over a year liao
He refuse to take those 1k plus work coz he think pay to low
But they thing is, he has ZERO experience leh and all his life he was working as an air steward
How to pay more??
Telling u still no takersI tell you hor
But they thing is, he has ZERO experience leh and all his life he was working as an air steward
How to pay more??
what his qualification?
but 1k+ hard to support a family leh. i think he drive taxi also earn more.
really? can i apply? ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:what his qualification?
Degree but so long also never put his degree into practice
Pls lor so he stay at home got more balls la letting his wife support him
At least if he does something it would be better
Heng my MPB is not like that man
Telling u still no takersI tell you hor
How to pay more??
his head in the air still mah wahahahaa.... i think lah, he's just plain lazy... he too used to the glam and gold w/o actually working... plus 1yr liao, his wife still can tahan supporting him... so okay wat, cont'd lor
Originally posted by tare:
really? can i apply?
Erhmm can but can you take my boss nonsense or not
I always never try to intro the job to my friends coz I dun want to be responsible for his outbursts :x and than they tell me why you never warn me :x
Degree but so long also never put his degree into practicePls lor so he stay at home got more balls la letting his wife support him
At least if he does something it would be better
Heng my MPB is not like that man
still, isnt it an insult? and i mean does all work really requires your degree to be put to use? so many times people end up studying what they don't need. if he starts off with 1k+ but with guaranteed high increment its still ok but i doubt so anyway. its paying an ITE grad.
just ask him to drive taxi, can at least earn 2k+ also.
Originally posted by stellazio:what his qualification?
*me taking a break from work*
Let's just say this..... 1k+, as low as it may be, beats $0 anytime.....
Sigh.... this reminds me of my younger sister. She hasn't found a job even though she graduated in the middle of last year.
She turned down several job offers for various reasons.... either she can't stand shift work, or she felt that the pay was too low.
She once rejected a $1800/month job for the latter reason, saying that it was too low for a uni graduate......
But sheesh..... $1800 beats $0 anytime, man! Besides, surely the work experience counts for something? I'm technically earning more money than she is thanks to my part-time tuition work!
Originally posted by fudgester:*me taking a break from work*
Let's just say this..... 1k+, as low as it may be, beats $0 anytime.....
Sigh.... this reminds me of my younger sister. She hasn't found a job even though she graduated in the middle of last year.
She turned down several job offers for various reasons.... either she can't stand shift work, or she felt that the pay was too low.
She once rejected a $1800/month job for the latter reason, saying that it was too low for a uni graduate......
But sheesh..... $1800 beats $0 anytime, man! Besides, surely the work experience counts for something? I'm technically earning more money than she is thanks to my part-time tuition work!
Some ppl dont think the way u do....
Originally posted by stellazio:still, isnt it an insult? and i mean does all work really requires your degree to be put to use? so many times people end up studying what they don't need. if he starts off with 1k+ but with guaranteed high increment its still ok but i doubt so anyway. its paying an ITE grad.
just ask him to drive taxi, can at least earn 2k+ also.
Still a start right and u can still search for a job ma. Get some xp and you can bargain for more
Put it this way. when i started out the economy was at it's worst. My starting pay was only 1.7k ok
U hv not even proven yourself and want high pay... I think one has to be realistic lor
alamak, in my industry got even more air-head grads lah.
just got out from u, and join us as promo executive.
dun like OT, want to be with artist, dun want to do more, PR around just to get free drinks, and even said : I SHOULD BE PAID MORE as I am a Grad.
comes to experience, media relations, and handling of artist properly..zero..
after i left, she sucked up to boss and took over my position for only 2-3months, she immediately resigned...
-injects fumes into head-
Do i get more pay this way ?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak, in my industry got even more air-head grads lah.
just got out from u, and join us as promo executive.
dun like OT, want to be with artist, dun want to do more, PR around just to get free drinks, and even said : I SHOULD BE PAID MORE as I am a Grad.
comes to experience, media relations, and handling of artist properly..zero..
after i left, she sucked up to boss and took over my position for only 2-3months, she immediately resigned...
It's like that lor
Best is they they they are a Grad very great
Pls lor Grads are a dime in a dozen -_-"
I'm also a Grad what
Big deal man
fark, i wana buy a cd, but it costs 18000 yen excluding shipping and tax..grrrh..
I know this champion who has been unemployed since 2001. My age. Stay at home all day and being supported by mommy.
Win liao right?