Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysia boleh!
Other than tat KLIA robbery, on the same day one passenger managed to bring a knife into a aircraft from KLIA
Heheh ya I read that too
Now they going to have 24 hrs armed police in the airport
LOL
Heheh ya I read that tooNow they going to have 24 hrs armed police in the airport
LOL
do you use MISC?
Now MISC & Maersk now come with one joint South East Asia <-> New Zealand service starting from PTP/ PSA Terminal
MISC my colleague use not me
Originally posted by elindra:MISC my colleague use not me
Maybe tat might be how MISC wants to use PTP by sharing svs...
but tat port is a screwed up port... anyway Air Asia now wants to charge RM3 per passenger's luggage to curb the rising oil prices
Originally posted by sbst275:
Maybe tat might be how MISC wants to use PTP by sharing svs...but tat port is a screwed up port... anyway Air Asia now wants to charge RM3 per passenger's luggage to curb the rising oil prices
Ok they wanna show price increase is also affordable and only increase by RM 3 nia?
to keep it afloat
it now says tat KLIA <-> London would take off well... haven't even launched yet... you see Oasis... anyway they're alrdy delaying the launch but some ppl say now they have good backing from Virgin Blue..
but put it, once you are in trouble, it's also jialat one
greetings from bangkok.
i don't wanna go back to SG
Originally posted by kopiosatu:greetings from bangkok.
i don't wanna go back to SG
why not?
Originally posted by rlsh07:why not?
so much happier here.
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Anyone in here? ![]()
morning fudgie
in other news on this morning's PAP Times... someone posted pic of cookhouse wasting food online... omg, tis guy is going to get into trouble sia
Originally posted by sbst275:morning fudgie
in other news on this morning's PAP Times... someone posted pic of cookhouse wasting food online... omg, tis guy is going to get into trouble sia
Lemme guess.... STOMP section, rite? ![]()
Really lots of stupid idiots in that forum..... they whine and moan about little things without realizing that they're intruding on the privacy of others and are potentially breaking the law in some cases....
The ultimate one was this woman who whined that her car got clamped for illegal parking at the Esplanade.... she claimed that it was not her fault, since she was late for a performance and so should be given 'flexibility' to decide where to park.
And guess what? She posted a photograph of her own car parked illegally on parking chevrons.... with the licence plate in full view.
Originally posted by fudgester:Lemme guess.... STOMP section, rite?
Really lots of stupid idiots in that forum..... they whine and moan about little things without realizing that they're intruding on the privacy of others and are potentially breaking the law in some cases....
The ultimate one was this woman who whined that her car got clamped for illegal parking at the Esplanade.... she claimed that it was not her fault, since she was late for a performance and so should be given 'flexibility' to decide where to park.
And guess what? She posted a photograph of her own car parked illegally on parking chevrons.... with the licence plate in full view.
like they say.... genius has its limits but stupidity knows no bounds.
Originally posted by fudgester:Lemme guess.... STOMP section, rite?
yeah... but some dun even know their personal and social responsbilites for using New Media
Originally posted by sbst275:yeah... but some dun even know their personal and social responsbilites for using New Media
That idiot can even state which camp.... Jurong Camp 2.
Wah... good luck to him. Essentially he has admitted to smuggling his camera phone into a restricted area..... and on the national newspapers, at that.
Originally posted by fudgester:That idiot can even state which camp.... Jurong Camp 2.
Wah... good luck to him. Essentially he has admitted to smuggling his camera phone into a restricted area..... and on the national newspapers, at that.
I dunno... some ppl could bring those phones in w/o getting caught... I could even believe not just men are doing it
Originally posted by sbst275:
I dunno... some ppl could bring those phones in w/o getting caught... I could even believe not just men are doing it
When in doubt, SAF 8th Core Value applies.... do whatever you like, but don't get caught.
That is to say.... if you break the rules, then at least don't be stupid enough to proclaim it out loud.
Originally posted by fudgester:When in doubt, SAF 8th Core Value applies.... do whatever you like, but don't get caught.
That is to say.... if you break the rules, then at least don't be stupid enough to proclaim it out loud.
no one in? the whole day?
I'm here.... spent the whole day doing some last-minute edits to my thesis.... my prof returned it to me yesterday afternoon with a whole bunch of suggested changes.
Anyway, you're just the person I wanted to ask, Bear....
Which one would be better: apply for a new passport online or go straight down to the ICA to do that?
I tried doing it online just now.... but I realize that I don't really have any good recent photos with plain backgrounds.
And my photo-editing skills are..... sUx0rz. ![]()
you can go there and get a picture taken by them.. $5.35 or something like that for photos.. i think you get to keep 3 of them or something..
anyway, if you do it online, you get a $10 discount... or if you do it at ICA Building, take the picture, then fill in the form and drop it into the box, it's also $70.. if you do it over the counter, it's $80...
get someone to take a picture of you with a plain white background.. just any camera would do... then resize to (i forget what size) and send it in online.. so you don't have the face the crowd at the ICA Building twice
Actually, I managed to edit a rather recent picture of myself and put up a white background.
However, after uploading the photo, my face was stretched in its width. They want 400x514 pixels... no amount of photo-editing could make my face look normal at that size.
Oh well.... I think I'll just spend a couple of hours to go down to ICA, take a proper passport photo and drop the forms in the box.
okay.. try not to go during the lunch hours... that's when people come during their lunchtime and the lines to the photo booths are very crowded..
tip: if the 2nd floor booth is crowded, you can try going to the ones upstairs..
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. try not to go during the lunch hours... that's when people come during their lunchtime and the lines to the photo booths are very crowded..
tip: if the 2nd floor booth is crowded, you can try going to the ones upstairs..
Roger that.... will probably go tomorrow morning.
Thanks for the tip. ![]()
2000th reply.
I remember going to ICA early one Friday morning, and the queue waiting outside before opening time snaked around the perimeter of the building twice.
However I was served within 20 minutes. ![]()