i still think singapore is so small, everywhere is about the same...
i mean, i lived in melbourne where i went with my friend to visit his brother in another university within melbourne.. took us 1 1/2 hours to get there by car!
no loh no loh the moment go to the west I feel my whole molecular structure vibrating unhealthily.
it doesn't happen when I go .. say.. Pakistan even.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:no loh no loh the moment go to the west I feel my whole molecular structure vibrating unhealthily.
it's psychological... ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:no loh no loh the moment go to the west I feel my whole molecular structure vibrating unhealthily.
LOL
Seriously I do think that different parts of Singapore feels different.
In other news, yesterday I brought back the 2 new fishes and I went to NTUC to buy a packet of Kit Kat for bribing MPB :P
He was like Orh buy chocolate to bribe me for new fish
I told him ... Ok lor than you don't eat
He snatched the Kit Kat away from me
and yes he didn't nag at me :P
ahahaha.. MPB is hilarious..
oh.. later i'm going to go look at the little shop at the market which sells fish. they sell the little one-piece fishtank with everything in it... and see if they have black sand also...
first things first.. i got go clean out my room ![]()
Elindra, thks for checking the price....
where is the place that sell this white crayfish, maybe i go see coz thinking of getting it for my dad....
his bday is next week...![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:ahahaha.. MPB is hilarious..
oh.. later i'm going to go look at the little shop at the market which sells fish. they sell the little one-piece fishtank with everything in it... and see if they have black sand also...
first things first.. i got go clean out my room
they should have
It's very popular
And if you are keeping crayfish you can use black quartz sand
That is very nice
all these fishkeeping thingy.. i am wondering.. any super low maintenance fish that I can keep in my classroom without a .. what u call this.. bubble thingy.. oxygen spa thingy.... AIRPUMP
yes.. and they will be happy in a small tank? just give food and mebbe a couple of plants can liao type?
guppies ah
morning guys..
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:all these fishkeeping thingy.. i am wondering.. any super low maintenance fish that I can keep in my classroom without a .. what u call this.. bubble thingy.. oxygen spa thingy.... AIRPUMP
yes.. and they will be happy in a small tank? just give food and mebbe a couple of plants can liao type?
guppies ah
uhh.. the little pumps are pretty okay.. they don't draw much power... and are pretty sturdy...
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. the little pumps are pretty okay.. they don't draw much power... and are pretty sturdy...
last time my carps all died cos .. my auntie turned it off after she used the hairdryer using the same power supply (heng she never drop the hairdryer INTO the tank)
I just wanna keep some fishie leh.. dun wanna kill them. I thought would be fun for the kids to see the fishies in class.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
last time my carps all died cos .. my auntie turned it off after she used the hairdryer using the same power supply (heng she never drop the hairdryer INTO the tank)
I just wanna keep some fishie leh.. dun wanna kill them. I thought would be fun for the kids to see the fishies in class.
then get big tank.. lots of plants... a school of neon tetra and some guppies..
even if the pump dies over 2 days, the plants will give off enough oxygen to keep the fishies alive
Wa
After that long ago thread of you'all on Waraku
yesterday I finally went and ate the YUKKE sushi that I longed for so much and so long
it was fantastic.. the quail egg has no.. eggy taste and simply smooooooth
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Wa
yesterday I finally went and ate the YUKKE sushi that I longed for so much and so long
good stuff huh?
worth the supposed high cholesterol count huh? ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:Wa
Damn. I haven't even heard of YUKKE sushi.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:good stuff huh?
worth the supposed high cholesterol count huh?
you are going against the 3rd Glutton Commandments by reminding me of that.
but it was so good that i forgive u.
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Damn. I haven't even heard of YUKKE sushi.
it aint yucky that's for sure
but it may be if you are not into raw.
before i go shower, shave and forage for lunch, i leave you with this insane piece of news
=> Drug Dealer calls Police to report robbery
when you are robbed you call the police.. that's good...
however, if you are trying to sell heroin to the people who robbed you, do not call the police ![]()
There are a lot of people who like to act smart in SC.
Haha.....I love putting them back in their place.
it aint yucky that's for sure
but it may be if you are not into raw.
No, it's more like $$ no enough.![]()
No, it's more like $$ no enough.
awwww..... yeah once in a while oni neh once in a while oni for me
most of the time I try to keep my lunch below $5 if in foodcourt.. below $3 if at hawker centre.......
hai hai we all try to get by...
awwww..... yeah once in a while oni neh once in a while oni for me
most of the time I try to keep my lunch below $5 if in foodcourt.. below $3 if at hawker centre.......
hai hai we all try to get by...
Sigh.....food is so expensive now.
-pat stomach- yalo. jia hong cheaper.
Noonie folks ![]()
Having the time of my life going against the SC idiots.