Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Having the time of my life going against the SC idiots.
those deep waters of idiocy are too fearsome for me to navigate.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
those deep waters of idiocy are too fearsome for me to navigate.
Help me out leh....I a bit scared seeing my post count jumping!![]()
I love my new nick, people keep thinking I know nuts.![]()
Help me out leh....I a bit scared seeing my post count jumping!
May i cheer u on from the sidelines? Ra Ra a bit from here. poms poms and all instead?
SC is ... a scary place to be.
May i cheer u on from the sidelines? Ra Ra a bit from here. poms poms and all instead?
SC is ... a scary place to be.
I mean, how can investments not come with foreign talents?![]()
I laughed my head off.
I mean, how can investments not come with foreign talents?I laughed my head off.
-helpfully assists to screw head back on-
That helped.![]()
Wah rau meeting over at last!
So tired
So much things to do
OMG I love the Quail Egg and Tuna Sushi
That one was wonderful
So is the Kimchi Fish Guts :P
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:all these fishkeeping thingy.. i am wondering.. any super low maintenance fish that I can keep in my classroom without a .. what u call this.. bubble thingy.. oxygen spa thingy.... AIRPUMP
yes.. and they will be happy in a small tank? just give food and mebbe a couple of plants can liao type?
guppies ah
Guppies or Platies lor
You can buy red platies at 2 bucks a bag
They are very hardy fishes and nice to look at too
I think sbst should be interested in this.....although it's kinda rare article from Malaysia
Sim Bak Heng
Fri, Apr 18, 2008
New Straits Times
Aren't we good neighbours?
Have you made any negative or sarcastic remarks about Singaporeans?
Well, keep the answer to yourself.
For many years, we have labelled Singaporeans as 'kiasu' (scared to lose), without realising that this is a rather common universal trait.
We tend to stamp them as easily going astray and not being law-abiding the moment they step out of the island, judging from the way they drive and dispose of rubbish in Malaysia, without realising how scary our very own figures of road deaths and worsening pollution cases can be.
Those who envy the strong Singapore dollar will remark on how vain those Singaporeans are when spending their money in Johor Baru, without realising we are no better off when holidaying in Thailand or Indonesia.
So what! Isn't the Causeway still choked with vehicles every morning. Are we not still sending our children to schools in the island state, and seeing workers flock to the republic and coming back with a smile from the money-changing outlets?
Sometimes, we need to pause and examine ourselves.
Are these negative or sarcastic remarks made out of envy, jealousy or is that the way we were brought up to treat foreigners?
Forget about how Singapore separated from Malaysia as not many may be interested in history, although I am sure many are surprised by how Singapore has transformed itself in about 40 years, considering the country's lack of natural resources.
Sometimes, I wonder how prosperous the Johor Baru economy would be without the high spending power and investments of those Singaporeans.
The retail, entertainment and food sectors in Johor Baru have generally flourished and businessmen really have Singaporean visitors and tourists to thank.
Because of the Singapore factor, Johor Baru has become a migrant city with people from all over the country, including Kelantanese, Sabahans and Sarawakians, looking for greener pastures here.
Then, again, some hop to the republic, as the lure of the dollar is too hard to resist.
Singapore is like a magnet. While attracting capable people into the so-called 'global city of opportunity', with ample job opportunities and competitive pay, it also draws negative remarks from its close neighbours.
We can learn many things from the republic which is known for its highly efficient public administration, and an integral part of its success is also probably due to its 'kiasu' approach of its people.
After all, in the eyes of the world, Singapore itself is already a brand name.
In order to position ourselves on the global platform and strive to gain the competitive edge, we probably have no other choice but to be even more 'kiasu' to succeed.
So perhaps we should refrain from being too cynical about our neighbour from the other side of the Causeway. As the adage goes: Prosper, thy neighbour.
off to chatuchak in 5 mins~
Guppies or Platies lorYou can buy red platies at 2 bucks a bag
They are very hardy fishes and nice to look at too
platies? i go google.
and yes the raw quail egg and tuna sushi was fantabulous.
ok no more 5 mins, ordered food.
anyone have anything to buy from chatuchak?
platies? i go google.
and yes the raw quail egg and tuna sushi was fantabulous.
That one you can buy from any fish shop
They call them ang he or red fish :P Ppl use as feeders one but they are a good hardy fish that is pretty
Chatuchak................ illegal pets ![]()
eh the doggies, kitties, labbits and squirrels very very very cute!!!!!!!!
i'm going to see them again!! :) :) :)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh the doggies, kitties, labbits and squirrels very very very cute!!!!!!!!
i'm going to see them again!! :) :) :)
I go there look at the reptiles and bugs and illegal pets :P
But see nia
got reptiles and bugs???
i only saw one iguana.
and i sneezed, someone is thinking about me. HAHAHAHHA~
wait, or is someone scolding me.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:got reptiles and bugs???
i only saw one iguana.
and i sneezed, someone is thinking about me. HAHAHAHHA~
wait, or is someone scolding me.
You never see before meh?
I got see before snakes including yellow python and all sorts of lizards and torts
Also got spiders and colourful beetles and stag beetles etc
But I think coz of the last crackdown you might see less
Btw SC, you might wanna check this link out on Platys
erm, i think because of the crackdown.
i really haven't seen it.
somemore i go down at 2-3pm when the stores are mostly open.
u want a python? lol~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:erm, i think because of the crackdown.
i really haven't seen it.
somemore i go down at 2-3pm when the stores are mostly open.
u want a python? lol~
I want a Green Iguana :P with a spiked leather collar
LOL
is that pet illegal in singapore??
Originally posted by kopiosatu:is that pet illegal in singapore??
Ya it is
The only approved reptiles and amphibians in Singapore are:
Red Earred Slider aka Terrapin
Malayan Box Turtle
Common Tree Frog
how boring can singapore get????
if i get an apartment in bkk, i buy the iguana and i employ u to take care of it part-time.
looks like the best i can do now i take a photo of it.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how boring can singapore get????
if i get an apartment in bkk, i buy the iguana and i employ u to take care of it part-time.
looks like the best i can do now i take a photo of it.
hoho to live in Bangkok and get paid for it I don't mind LOL
Too bad in Bangkok we farangs cannot buy landed property for freehold leh
If not ar I sure have a stingray pond :P