Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Does anyone know how to shrink a cotton T-shirt? Plain old washing may not work if it's treated...
why do u want to shrink it in the first place?
Well, I bought two shirts online. The first one was an 'M' but it was a bit tight, so I ordered an 'L' for the second one, and it turned out much larger than I'd expected. Neither was labelled as 'slim fit' or such. ![]()
Good Sunday Morning!!
I think I shall head down to Borders before work to take advantage of their 3-for-2 Cookbooks promotion!
*rubs hands in glee!
OK, you long-suffering folks, here's what I dreamt of last night : a huuuuuge furry spider with an abdomen the size of four of my fists! I used my handheld mirror to nudge the spider out of the house, and then it tried to get in again by climbing in a window, but I sprayed tons of pesticide on the window sill to prevent it from doing so.
And then, my bro and I were in our grandma's apartment in Commonwealth and I was in my late teens. I took out a ten-dollar aussie bill (can't remember how a S$10 note looks like now!
), and a strong, sudden gush of wind caught it and it floated away but I ran like crazy after it, and caught it in the end.
When I looked down on the red-brick walkway, there was someone's handphone on the ground with an Aussie $5 note. I was tempted to pick up the money, but I refrained and walked away.
Sigh... even in my dreams, I don't know how to take extra money!
Soooo... what does all this mean?
Spiders
To see a spider in your dream, indicates that you are feeling like an
outsider in some situation. Or that you may want to keep your distance
and stay away from an alluring and tempting situation. The spider is
also symbolic of feminine power. Alternatively, a spider may refer to a
powerful force protecting you against your self-destructive behavior. ![]()
To see a spider climbing up a wall in your dream, denotes that your desires will be soon be realized. ![]()
Web
To see a web in your dream, represents your desire to control
everything around you. Alternatively, it suggests that you are being
held back from fully expressing yourself.
You feel trapped and do not
know what to do or where to go.
The dream may also be symbolic of your
social network of acquaintances and associates. ![]()
Money
To see or win money in your dream, symbolizes that success and
prosperity is within your reach.
Money may represent confidence,
self-worth, success, or values.
You have much belief in
yourself.
Alternatively, dreaming about money, refers to your attitudes
about love and matters of the heart.
Ten
Ten corresponds to closure, great strength, and gains. ![]()
Five
Five represents your persuasiveness, spontaneity, daring/bold nature,
action or the five human senses. This number may reflect a change in
course. It is also the link between heaven and earth. ![]()
Altogether, a great 'nightmare'!
Next time, dream of the winning Tattslotto number better still! ![]()
I think I am getting old. Woke up at 7am this morning..thinking It's Monday... working liao... then..hah..it's Sunday only.
Anyway, feels like working on my photos...
so here some pics of food consumed yesterday nite.

i dreamt of a sexy french man last night.
Humm i dont even KNOW any sexy french men. Must be my hubby's fault for telling me his french boss very handsome.
It's a good thing I HAD breakfast already
MPB cooked Pasta Al Fredo for breakfast ![]()
morning
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i dreamt of a sexy french man last night.
Humm i dont even KNOW any sexy french men. Must be my hubby's fault for telling me his french boss very handsome.
There's a teacher from Italy in my school whom my female classmates rave about. He is handsome and sharply dressed. Too bad most of them won't be taught by him next semester. ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:i dreamt of a sexy french man last night.
You're...fantasizing!![]()
The emergency alarm in the elevator in the next block is ringing. The trouble is that little rascals play with the button so often that you can't tell when it's a real breakdown. Other little kids have been throwing snotty tissue paper and paper aeroplanes out of their windows above. ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
You're...fantasizing!
Rude dreams rule. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Rude dreams rule.
I haven't dreamt for years. Ok, maybe I dream rarely, but I usually can't even remember what I dreamt of.![]()
i generally dun like french men, but if they are handsome, dream doesnt matter...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i generally dun like french men, but if they are handsome, dream doesnt matter...
They are usually hairy.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
They are usually hairy.
the only hairy thing i like is crabs...
They say Frenchmen make good lovers
But I dunno how true is that LOL
really? ![]()
alamak, my cna channel bor sound leh...
izzit my tv?
MPB Is damn KNS
Every sms ringtone I put it will steal
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:alamak, my cna channel bor sound leh...
izzit my tv?
bo sound is correct
hah...sound come back liao...![]()
my friend sent me this ,,,this is my pic after he did something to it....
i still dun know how to use photoshop ...hahaha..

hi all
gd morning....
anyone can help me with this problem ?
This morning when i slot in my SD card to the lappy, it says read error. I can't play it on the camera too...
There are a lot of photos inside this SD card which were taken last friday at my boss farewell dinner
how to salvage wat ever photos tat are inside ? ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There's a teacher from Italy in my school whom my female classmates rave about. He is handsome and sharply dressed. Too bad most of them won't be taught by him next semester.
Italians I can appreciate. all the mama miass and "when the moon hits your eye like a big pizza piee.. itsss.. AMOREEEEE" oooh i'll melt
BUT french men on the other hand I never have much a penchant for. I had a french boss a long time ago during a vacation job and.. well.. never liked him.