Originally posted by SevenEleven:
l love those colours
australia have.
brunei have.
new zealand have.
if its colours then i rather go take photos of auroras
no lah..but the colours and scenery really beautiful leh...
i like them..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
australia have.brunei have.
new zealand have.
if its colours then i rather go take photos of auroras
uhh...auroras....*smiling brightly*
that is on my top list ...!!
i ask a few people, bor lang want to go leh..
u can try the Baba kid, i think he's thinking of going there... i think
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
uhh...auroras....*smiling brightly*that is on my top list ...!!
i ask a few people, bor lang want to go leh..
your "vacation" end up losing a lot of weight...
macam go chiong sua pek hai liddat...
my vacation = go somewhere, take my time, rest, relax, eat good food...
your vacation = eat rice gruel, climb mountain, almost get killed by maniac drivers, freeze half to death..
who wants to go?
its time to look at other photographers.
and if you're a sucker for scenary
i stand by my words : screw clubsnap
Originally posted by the Bear:
your "vacation" end up losing a lot of weight...macam go chiong sua pek hai liddat...
my vacation = go somewhere, take my time, rest, relax, eat good food...
your vacation = eat rice gruel, climb mountain, almost get killed by maniac drivers, freeze half to death..
who wants to go?
i would do it.
if i was paid. LOL~
alamak, elindra not around ah.
i found an area with lotsa fish behind chatuchak market.
got stingrays and eels and stuff.
and bbq bugs too.
ok last 5 mins, i'm off!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:alamak, elindra not around ah.
and bbq bugs too.
I seen those before :P
I hope you took photos coz I forgot
I'm so tired. My meeting just ended and I was up at 5.30am today to prepare last min stuff. OMG same thing tomorrow
Originally posted by kopiosatu:alamak, elindra not around ah.
and bbq bugs too.
i don't think she wants bbq bugs ![]()
as for fish, unless protected under CITES or prohibited by AVA, we can actually bring in a "reasonable number" (up to 30) as ornamental fish

I like this photo. I gives you the feel of being alone and peace
i wonder.. should i sign up for clubsnap and throw many clogs into the cogs there? ![]()

i like this one..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i wonder.. should i sign up for clubsnap and throw many clogs into the cogs there?
wei ! shoo !! ![]()
i don't think she wants bbq bugsas for fish, unless protected under CITES or prohibited by AVA, we can actually bring in a "reasonable number" (up to 30) as ornamental fish
Which is stuff like Stingrays :P
Which a lot of local keepers hope to bring in from Thailand
Stingrays are more expensive than Arowanas these days
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
wei ! shoo !!
why?
like kopi said, they're so into technicalities that they usually end up producing the perfect soulless shot ![]()
anyway, i'm contemplating getting a speedlight.. but then, i don't usually take pics in bad light..
argh!! i just saw the clueless and flaky PA of the No.2 drop in with the bloody project paper.. which means i will have to do that project i've been trying to avoid....
oh.. update.. the bloody No.2 so kiasi.. will have to check with other departments.. over a bunch of stupid inconsequential things, so that "we don't outdo others and put them in bad light"
WTF??
anyway, shades of Straitjacket Society... insane..
still, it's delayed a little bit..
Okay.... I guess WKS addressed Parliament on the Toilet Break after all.
This article talks about how Mas Selamat managed to escape. Apparently:
1). The guard who was watching him in the toilet allowed him to close the cubicle door - which he shouldn't have.
2). A ventilation window didn't have grilles.
3). One roof was designed such that he could have simply jumped off it and over the fence..... which in fact sounds similar to how that NSF smuggled out a SAR-21 with several live rounds out of Mandai Camp.
Very nice..... but it still doesn't explain the 4-hour gap between the escape and the public being informed. And it still doesn't explain the practice of releasing information in a piecemeal fashion over the next few days.
why?like kopi said, they're so into technicalities that they usually end up producing the perfect soulless shot
anyway, i'm contemplating getting a speedlight.. but then, i don't usually take pics in bad light..
argh!! i just saw the clueless and flaky PA of the No.2 drop in with the bloody project paper.. which means i will have to do that project i've been trying to avoid....
oh.. update.. the bloody No.2 so kiasi.. will have to check with other departments.. over a bunch of stupid inconsequential things, so that "we don't outdo others and put them in bad light"
WTF??
anyway, shades of Straitjacket Society... insane..
still, it's delayed a little bit..
Aiya it's like my winning photo at MonsterFishKeepers :P
They were going on why my photo shouldn't win because technically, it's not up to par to some photos and that it's not as sharp (what u expect I'm using point n shoot and they are using some crazy expensive stuff)
But seriously at the end of the day I think, the technically perfect pictures are boring and nother special leh. Why would anyone want to vote for them when you can take a picture you can connect with but not technically perfect?
At the end of the day, I don't really care what they say because my amaturer picture beat the experts ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay.... I guess WKS addressed Parliament on the Toilet Break after all.
This article talks about how Mas Selamat managed to escape. Apparently:
1). The guard who was watching him in the toilet allowed him to close the cubicle door - which he shouldn't have.
2). A ventilation window didn't have grilles.
3). One roof was designed such that he could have simply jumped off it and over the fence..... which in fact sounds similar to how that NSF smuggled out a SAR-21 with several live rounds out of Mandai Camp.
Very nice..... but it still doesn't explain the 4-hour gap between the escape and the public being informed. And it still doesn't explain the practice of releasing information in a piecemeal fashion over the next few days.
I would believe that 4 hours is acceptable given that they had assume they could catch him back and the numbers of "permissions" before take could take actions
Which is stuff like Stingrays :PWhich a lot of local keepers hope to bring in from Thailand
Stingrays are more expensive than Arowanas these days
dunno leh.. got to ask AVA.. i think if you bring one, and say ornamental fish, can...
you still thinking of stingrays? not afraid kena eaten by your gulper? ![]()
dunno leh.. got to ask AVA.. i think if you bring one, and say ornamental fish, can...you still thinking of stingrays? not afraid kena eaten by your gulper?
no la currently i cannot keep stingrays
The tank and everything is not meant for stingrays
And hor what am I going to do with piggy?
Last time I had a tank for him. Now I don't
Turtles and Rays don't mix so no rays for me :x
I'm not sure about import of rays into singapore
But AVA did impose a ban on stingrays being sold in the fishshops here
orh.. if banned, cannot already lah ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:orh.. if banned, cannot already lah
But have to see leh
AVA is not attempting to stop local breeders
Just cannot buy from local fish shop
And for CITES species like the Australian Lungfish, if you produce the correct paperwork they do allow you to keep....if you can prove that you have the tank to accomodate them
They are doing an order of over 50 Ozzie Lungfish now LOL and in touch with AVA