Best thing is a lot of fish keepers are very rich leh
I see Stingrays sold on the forum as much as 20k and there are ppl here who buy
LOL
if kopi was around, he'd say that was mighty expensive food ![]()
http://www.lampizator.eu/LAMPIZATOR/REFERENCES/MHZS/MHZS_CD66F.html
dubious chinese electronics products...and some comments on tibet
Originally posted by the Bear:if kopi was around, he'd say that was mighty expensive food
I heard Freshwater Rays don't make good eating
But heck why eat it if you can sell it for so much
But of course not all rays are worth that much
the electronics, i don't understand at all..
heck! i don't even understand all the tubes and stuff.. it's not much different if you play NIN on crappy stuff or on good stuff.. you just need it loud...
but the pic of the gong an.. oh.. the pic!!

Originally posted by av98m:http://www.lampizator.eu/LAMPIZATOR/REFERENCES/MHZS/MHZS_CD66F.html
dubious chinese electronics products...and some comments on tibet
Erhmm my friend told me before he got this CD-ROM from China
Some no brand thingy he got dirt cheap.
He put in a disc and the thing spat out the disc and it went around flying like a spinning blade :x and destroyed his wall.
He was like 'Lucky it's not my neck' :x
Erhmm my friend told me before he got this CD-ROM from ChinaSome no brand thingy he got dirt cheap.
He put in a disc and the thing spat out the disc and it went around flying like a spinning blade :x and destroyed his wall.
He was like 'Lucky it's not my neck' :x
the CD became xue di zi ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the electronics, i don't understand at all..
heck! i don't even understand all the tubes and stuff.. it's not much different if you play NIN on crappy stuff or on good stuff.. you just need it loud...
but the pic of the gong an.. oh.. the pic!!
scary photo eh
about the electronics..the short summary is ...they claimed to use a proprietory chip superior to the stuff from texas instruments but some guy ripped off the metal cover and potting covering the so-called super chip and found an el cheapo burr brown/texas instruments chip hiding underneath. somemore its their bottom of the range chip ![]()
talking about CD Launchers, i would want to build something like this one day..

it lets rip, hurling CDs at incredible speeds.. and autoloading too!
the CD became xue di zi
Ya man damn scary
In another forum
Hi Guys
Anyone have similar situation to share,
know of one friend fell head over head of a CMM , they got married and settle down, bought a HDB together here, CMM does not work so , no $ , the house is paid by my friend
later she manage to convince him to go china to do business there , house here rent people.So this friend goes to china start business , soon they have a boy there , this boy carry a singapore passport
things did not work well, his business suffered and eventually close up his business , money dried up , CMM now wants a divorce and wants custody of the boy, . CMM even secretly come to Singapore to learnt how to sale her share of the HDB
The friend has return to Singapore , CMM and son stay in China
Now friend super jalat , loose wife, business and even his boy..
many advice him not to accept the divorce paper , drag as long as possible , use the time rebuilt his career, also try best not to sell the house, so that when custody fight happens , he can say i have own home , a stable job with income to support the boy
anyone has similar issue and what is the out come eventually
Oh btw CMM = China Mei Mei ![]()
haiz.. Mao destroyed morality with his Great Leap Forward and Cultural Revolution..
then Deng told them all to go out and get rich...
so people are listening to them, going out to get rich.. with any means necessary
oh.. if she sold "her share" of the flat without his consent, she's liable for fraud, misrepresentation and a whole lot of other things..
and with fraud, she'd be fried.. coz it's a CPIB offense.. and crime.. she's liable for prison time..
with that, you think for one moment she'll get to keep the child?
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. if she sold "her share" of the flat without his consent, she's liable for fraud, misrepresentation and a whole lot of other things..
and with fraud, she'd be fried.. coz it's a CPIB offense.. and crime.. she's liable for prison time..
with that, you think for one moment she'll get to keep the child?
I think he's trying to say she came to Singapore to learn how to sell off her share of the HDB
So she hasn't sold off anything yet
Originally posted by elindra:I think he's trying to say she came to Singapore to learn how to sell off her share of the HDB
So she hasn't sold off anything yet
he should just get a job now.. give her enough rope to hang herself with...
that being said, i dunno... i've dealt with a lot of PRC people in my time.. everytime i meet one, all the alarm bells go off..
Originally posted by the Bear:he should just get a job now.. give her enough rope to hang herself with...
that being said, i dunno... i've dealt with a lot of PRC people in my time.. everytime i meet one, all the alarm bells go off..
Haha everyone tells him to get a job first :P and try to get his son back asap
But it seems a lot of local guys like PRC mei mei leh
Haha everyone tells him to get a job first :P and try to get his son back asapBut it seems a lot of local guys like PRC mei mei leh
I prefer japanese mei mei
but got language problem :(
I was told singaporean uncles who just take out their cpf very popular with CMMs![]()
yuhoo.. I am home..
showered and relaxing...
i skipped gym today..!
I prefer japanese mei mei
but got language problem :(
aiyo..u learnt all that phrases liao wat... your movies? remember? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I was told singaporean uncles who just take out their cpf very popular with CMMs
Oh they are!
See the Fish Forums I go too have a lot of local guys and they are what I call the 'Typical Singaporean Chinese Guy'
Seriously I would never allow MPB to mix around with them because they are seriously bad influence!!!!!
And hor because of them I'm secretly glad that MPB is not what I coin as a 'Typical Singaporean Chinese Guy' :x
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i skipped gym today..!
more like everyday right ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:yuhoo.. I am home..
showered and relaxing...
i skipped gym today..!
want to kena dai sei hei again? ![]()
you guys were so close.. so very close to getting hammered, major bigtime ![]()
but seriously, i had a headache after that.. and that's even taking into account the lack of looking at people, body language and all that..
i make a lousy mahjong player ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
aiyo..u learnt all that phrases liao wat... your movies? remember?
those are for use during sex!!