Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:Glenn... what time is he usually on during the weekdays?
Lost touch with what times different DJs are on liao...
7-10 am sg time i think..
i hear him together with flying dutchman..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
radio station plays the songs because of advertising dollars and relationship with the record companies. oso it depends on the dj/music direction - liking and style...
OIC...
Then the DJs here must have quite koyak style... cos they keep playing songs that aren't very appealing (to me, anyway!) and repeat the same song like 3 times a day ![]()
Or maybe Aussies' taste is v. diff. from Sg's taste *shrug*
Originally posted by SydneyLibrarian:
OIC...Then the DJs here must have quite koyak style... cos they keep playing songs that aren't very appealing (to me, anyway!) and repeat the same song like 3 times a day
Or maybe Aussies' taste is v. diff. from Sg's taste *shrug*
3 times rotation is alright lah....it's the usual mid-hit list
try sometimes u hear the same song almost every hour.
like the titanic song...
i nearly throw the radio out of the house!
Wah liao $20 for volunteer work also want to kpkb
Cannot take it as a donation meh
Not happy dun volunteer also can ma
Originally posted by elindra:Wah liao $20 for volunteer work also want to kpkb
Cannot take it as a donation meh
Not happy dun volunteer also can ma
huh?
these days a bit also kpkb
wa liaoz... there they do river works i.e. making a pier or watever never do foundation piling one...
Malaysia boleh
well, no one can see since foundation is hidden beneath right?
money saved for?
Blardy hell.... what the fark is wrong with those SC idiots?!?!
Don't want to pay $20 to do volunteer work, then don't volunteer lah! Sheesh!!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:well, no one can see since foundation is hidden beneath right?
money saved for?
now the road beside river collapse liao ma... they were doing river beautification works ma
in fact they did built a pier, apparently no foundation also... there's soil movement
Originally posted by sbst275:
now the road beside river collapse liao ma... they were doing river beautification works main fact they did built a pier, apparently no foundation also... there's soil movement
beautify the river and now collapse...? wah lao...
Originally posted by bluejuice:7-10 am sg time i think..
i hear him together with flying dutchman..
Orh, ok - thanks! :)
beautify the river and now collapse...? wah lao...
no foundation works ma
Anyway I believe many projects in Malaysia they never do foundation works one
oki...reminds me next time, i think twice before i step on any platforms.![]()
the kopi money is eating too much into the contrustion cost. I was even told that kopi money can sometime reach 50% of the total project fund, esp when it is a gov one.
going off to work now..tsk..
i'm so lost in all your conversations!
3 times rotation is alright lah....it's the usual mid-hit listtry sometimes u hear the same song almost every hour.
like the titanic song...
i nearly throw the radio out of the house!
The Titanic song.... that's one song I absolutely cannot stand!
Although... the Vietnamese version is pretty nice ![]()
try the Kenny G version...![]()
But she has such an impressive rack, no?
I'll concede that much, but she isn't that pretty. ![]()
PB...(when you return)...is 1 MT = 1 megatonne, or 1 metric tonne?
Oh lord, don't remind me of Celine Dion please. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:PB...(when you return)...is 1 MT = 1 megatonne, or 1 metric tonne?
Oh lord, don't remind me of Celine Dion please.
Celine did one song with Josh Groban...this one not bad leh.
Never really liked 'The Prayer'. Groban also did a cover with Charlotte Church, in the days before she let herself go. I liked her then...
Now I much prefer Katherine Jenkins. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Never really liked 'The Prayer'. Groban also did a cover with Charlotte Church, in the days before she let herself go. I liked her then...
Now I much prefer Katherine Jenkins.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vEovhr5hPOo
this one?
hmm..oki lah..they both bor chemistry leh.