Originally posted by Fatum:yeps .... chalets and bunglows ......
the chalets are like the old style tekong BMT bunks ..... with adjoining kitchens ....
yah.. that type... very nice.. had these nice stoops to the actual bungalows... and as children, we loved to run around under the houses as they were "on stilts" ![]()
i survived..!! lucky i still can take it, going clubbing the night before and reporting to work in da morning...![]()
OMG I posted the video of MPB forcing the Gulper to eat and some people actually tried it coz their Gulper refused to eat and thanked me for posting it :x
Errr btw MPB still have that can of fish luncheon which he totally forgot about
Originally posted by elindra:OMG I posted the video of MPB forcing the Gulper to eat and some people actually tried it coz their Gulper refused to eat and thanked me for posting it :x
great. more fish abuse.
It's for their own good la
Coz if the fish refused to eat for too long and at this rate it will die
As for my Gulper.... it is fish abuse >.<"
why would fish refuse to eat ? .....
maybe they are really not hungry ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:why would fish refuse to eat ? .....
maybe they are really not hungry ? ...
See Gulpers are stupid clumsy fishes despite them having a large appetite
A lot of newbie Gulper keepers find that:
Their baby Gulper have problems hunting (if they are good they are, if not seriously you will laugh at their pathetic attempts >.<" )
So if it cannot catch it's own food, you have to handfeed and they can be damn fussy eaters and sometimes will not accept frozen food....like mine la.... if the Tiger Prawn die too long it won't eat too
And althought Gulpers filter feed....you know how much brine shrimp you have to feed them :x
So alternative is force feeding liao
my squadron mates are mad, just chionged ytd, they asking me whether wana go tmr again.
and then next wed also since thurs is a ph.![]()
-deep breathe-
NB..
i'm going home before i get ambushed by the boss... ![]()
yes the weekends is coming..aye fark i miscalculated.. i still have 18 more months to go exactly!![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:-deep breathe-
NB..
ermmm ....
nota bene ? .......
Originally posted by stellazio:my squadron mates are mad, just chionged ytd, they asking me whether wana go tmr again.
and then next wed also since thurs is a ph.
your stalker was there with you ? ... ![]()
Oh ya at the food show I was talking to this Japanese supplier
He took one look at my name card and went on what a lovely name I have and that in Japanese I would be call 'Aiko'
I said yeah I know just like yr little princess :P
Haha
Originally posted by Fatum:ermmm ....
nota bene ? .......
no.. err.. not actually rr..
SC thread on $20 makes me ... disgusted.
I don't find japanese girls names feminine at all ... ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
no.. err.. not actually rr..
SC thread on $20 makes me ... disgusted.
you must have been really bored ...
Originally posted by Fatum:
I don't find japanese girls names feminine at all ...
lol
My Chinese name la
I dun think it sounds very feminine too but hor chinese and japanese write they will have to swop the letters. LOL
Originally posted by Fatum:your stalker was there with you ? ...
nope, of course not.
and now everytime he calls my squadron, i introduce myself as LTA XXX, and he calls me Sir, and starts being polite. I even scolded him before.![]()
Nut: Hi, this is Pte Ng calling from FSC, maybe i know who is this on the line?
Me: Lta XXX here.
Nut: Sir, i would like to know which pilots are your sending down for today?
Me: We're not sending down anyone today
Nut: So who are your sending down today?
Me: I just said we're not sending anyone down today!!
Nut: Ok, so your not sending anybody down today confirm ar? Who is that on the line again??
Me: Eh HELLO, which part of NOT do you NOT understand?
Nut: Sorry sir sorry sir, i'm still new here.
Me: Are you new to English????
Nut: Sorry sir sorry sir.
Me: Slams the phone.
Originally posted by Fatum:you must have been really bored ...
gets up my nerves.
cos I .. err.. actually interact a lot w volunteers in my job
and really... a bit .. irritating... how many times I hear "BUT.. we are VOLUNTEERS!"
so .. yadda yadda yadda.. like volunteering very BIG like that.
Originally posted by stellazio:nope, of course not.
and now everytime he calls my squadron, i introduce myself as LTA XXX, and he calls me Sir, and starts being polite. I even scolded him before.
Nut: Hi, this is Pte Ng calling from FSC, maybe i know who is this on the line?
Me: Lta XXX here.
Nut: Sir, i would like to know which pilots are your sending down for today?
Me: We're not sending down anyone today
Nut: So who are your sending down today?
Me: I just said we're not sending anyone down today!!
Nut: Ok, so your not sending anybody down today confirm ar? Who is that on the line again??
Me: Eh HELLO, which part of NOT do you NOT understand?
Nut: Sorry sir sorry sir, i'm still new here.
Me: Are you new to English????
Nut: Sorry sir sorry sir.
Me: Slams the phone.
This is hilarious
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
gets up my nerves.
cos I .. err.. actually interact a lot w volunteers in my job
and really... a bit .. irritating... how many times I hear "BUT.. we are VOLUNTEERS!"
so .. yadda yadda yadda.. like volunteering very BIG like that.
Yeah volunteer means you have to do yr part and put in 100% too
IF not dun even bother
Yeah volunteer means you have to do yr part and put in 100% tooIF not dun even bother
I AGREE !
Yeah volunteer means you have to do yr part and put in 100% tooIF not dun even bother
its not the 100%.. hummm like I quote example
I had a couple of volunteers in my class previously. They 'asked' to be attached to assist in class.
I explained to them prior to them joining that it is important for the children to be disciplined, and i will be stern when required. The children also need to learn how to behave in a socially appropriate manner and all - BUT everytime I send the kids to corner or etc... they will "aiyoo tell teacher sorry say SORRY then don't do anymore okay? come come.. don't be naughty" or "no la no la they don't mean it one!"
SO finally i talked to them and explained the situation and how important it is for discipline to be consistent. And their response is.. they come here to love and be nice to the kids.. so they find it hard to be firm and stern to them when situation is required. in the end they all said cos they can't "love" the kids in class.. they don't want to assist in the class already.
.... since when does discipline exclude love?? they go hand in hand doesn't it?
hai.. this is a 'gek sim' topic for me sometimes. yeah.. having said tt... I have met really wonderful voluteers and all la so its just a few lah.