Originally posted by elindra:The thai ads u just posted kopi is not as funny as some thai ads i've seen before leh
The bridgestone ones are good
i like it in the artistic kungfu way - like naruto!
but of course there are funnier here... youtube has so many! one of my favourites is the guy who needed to get 99baht change from the old lady
this one is the most recent one that cracked me up.
another thai ad series i like is the one where i think the catchphrase is "celebrate the smaller things in life"
i'm awake! ![]()
i guess i'll bum around for a bit then go float in the pool later ![]()
Morning been so hot, skin itchy....
might rain heavily later....muahahahahaa....
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached school.
Read today's TODAY..... there was one article on one reporter's rant on ill-behaving kids in public and how their parents just shrug off their behaviour as 'They're just kids...'
Then she went on to say about how such brats would eventually grow up to be spoilt and selfish workers who put their own self-interest before others....
And I fully agree.
going to go float in the pool now... back maybe around noon.. if i have the time ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached school.
Read today's TODAY..... there was one article on one reporter's rant on ill-behaving kids in public and how their parents just shrug off their behaviour as 'They're just kids...'
Then she went on to say about how such brats would eventually grow up to be spoilt and selfish workers who put their own self-interest before others....
And I fully agree.
OMG I fully agree and I think the law should allow us to slap such selfish and stupid parents
Wah liao eh
I think I'm really subjecting more Gulpers to abuse
Apparently more ppl are saying they gonna try force feeding their Gulpers coz they won't eat :x
so its a common trait that gulpers won't eat?
Originally posted by bluejuice:so its a common trait that gulpers won't eat?
Got 2 kinds
The greedy one that tries to eat up everything in the tank
And the fussy one that won't eat unless the food is like just dead or something
And usually the fussy one is too lazy to hunt too
Originally posted by elindra:OMG I fully agree and I think the law should allow us to slap such selfish and stupid parents
You really should read the article.... I can't find it on TODAY Online....
The writer was at a supermarket..... she saw a little boy punch his dad in the nuts just because he couldn't get something he wanted.....
Far from stopping the boy or scolding him, the dad just shielded his nuts.... and the mum stood by, not saying so much as an angry word....
Kaoz.... it's their tolerance of such bratty behaviour that will allow the kid to continue being a brat all his life....
And yes, he'll be a jerk in the future.
Morning folks.
I hate such parents, and I hate kids. Because of them society will never get any better. They ought to be lined up against a wall and shot.
Originally posted by fudgester:
You really should read the article.... I can't find it on TODAY Online....The writer was at a supermarket..... she saw a little boy punch his dad in the nuts just because he couldn't get something he wanted.....
Far from stopping the boy or scolding him, the dad just shielded his nuts.... and the mum stood by, not saying so much as an angry word....
Kaoz.... it's their tolerance of such bratty behaviour that will allow the kid to continue being a brat all his life....
@@
Wah rau I think if it's my son his ears would look like a lop-ear bunny liao
Originally posted by fudgester:
You really should read the article.... I can't find it on TODAY Online....The writer was at a supermarket..... she saw a little boy punch his dad in the nuts just because he couldn't get something he wanted.....
That boy should've kicked and punched his dad's nuts hard enough to ensure that the clueless couple will never be able to have any more children! It's really ridiculous to allow kids to misbehave without even trying to instill some discipline! Kids actually misbehave to test boundaries and deep inside, every kid wants to be disciplined because it teaches them consequences and they, in turn, will start to respect the adults too. I mean, who will respect a pushover? And if a child has pushovers for parents, I don't think he'll ever learn...
Originally posted by elindra:Got 2 kinds
The greedy one that tries to eat up everything in the tank
And the fussy one that won't eat unless the food is like just dead or something
And usually the fussy one is too lazy to hunt too
If you feed it the same food all the time and it refuses to eat, wouldn't it learn that it has to eat? Or would it rather die just for its tastes?
Originally posted by Rhonda:That boy should've kicked and punched his dad's nuts hard enough to ensure that the clueless couple will never be able to have any more children! It's really ridiculous to allow kids to misbehave without even trying to instill some discipline! Kids actually misbehave to test boundaries and deep inside, every kid wants to be disciplined because it teaches them consequences and they, in turn, will start to respect the adults too. I mean, who will respect a pushover? And if a child has pushovers for parents, I don't think he'll ever learn...
Call me evil but I smile when I deliberately walk into and push over the rascals when they run amok.
Originally posted by elindra:@@
Wah rau I think if it's my son his ears would look like a lop-ear bunny liao
Before becoming parents, we should all master the art of instilling discipline. My mom, she never had to lift a finger to send a chill as cold and as sharp as an icicle right through me, and she did it silently too. All she had to do was cast one of her killer stares my way, and I'll immediately shut up liao! Sometimes, I got so frightened that I'll shut up and cry!
And even so, cannot cry loudly because I'll kena pinched and when I go home, alamak, sure will 'get it' one.
Quite effective, actually. I'd want her to buy some book or toy for me which she'll refuse to, I'll start to work up some huge tantrum, and then suddenly, become silent once I catch her killer stare!
No one in public can ever accuse her of abusing me or what-not cause all she did was just look my way nia! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:If you feed it the same food all the time and it refuses to eat, wouldn't it learn that it has to eat? Or would it rather die just for its tastes?
That is what happens to fussy pets
Especially fishes you can't force feed
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Call me evil but I smile when I deliberately walk into and push over the rascals when they run amok.
AAaaah Harharharharharhar!!!
Just make sure you don't bump into over-protective parents someday who will scream bloody murder at you! ![]()
That is what happens to fussy petsEspecially fishes you can't force feed
I think one or two of my cats tried to act fussy on me. They catwalked over to their food bowl, disagreed with what was in there, gave me that look which said "Nuh-uh!", and sat right beside the bowl waiting for me to change the food.
Too bad, I just shrugged my shoulders, tell them, "Eat it or leave it and starve!" and walked away. They'd refuse to eat for a day or so, but I refused to back down. Eventually, bo bian, hungry, plus owner not easily manipulated, so eat lor! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Before becoming parents, we should all master the art of instilling discipline. My mom, she never had to lift a finger to send a chill as cold and as sharp as an icicle right through me, and she did it silently too. All she had to do was cast one of her killer stares my way, and I'll immediately shut up liao! Sometimes, I got so frightened that I'll shut up and cry!
And even so, cannot cry loudly because I'll kena pinched and when I go home, alamak, sure will 'get it' one.
Quite effective, actually. I'd want her to buy some book or toy for me which she'll refuse to, I'll start to work up some huge tantrum, and then suddenly, become silent once I catch her killer stare!
No one in public can ever accuse her of abusing me or what-not cause all she did was just look my way nia!
Err that is you la
Killer stares does nothing to me ![]()
I think I got to eat the cane more than my brother
I was more like a boy than a girl when I was a kid
I don't cry easily and was really Tian Bu Pa Di Bu Pa
That was when I was young though
That is why I'm freaking out at the thoughts of little cubs
Coz I don't think I can handle a kid like me :x
Piangzzzz last time I had many monkeys stuffed up my sleeve and always got my brother and cousin in trouble when I get away with it :x
And from what I know about MPB, he's like that too
Originally posted by Rhonda:AAaaah Harharharharharhar!!!
Just make sure you don't bump into over-protective parents someday who will scream bloody murder at you!
I can be really nasty to twerps. If I'm alighting from the train and the people waiting to board refuse to give way, I don't bother to squeeze past them - I shoulder-charge them or make my art materials extra wide. ![]()
Recently MPB is hooked on this Acmeh The Dead Terrorist on YouTube
Originally posted by elindra:Recently MPB is hooked on this Acmeh The Dead Terrorist on YouTube
There have been only 2 appearances by Achmed right? Hope he's seen the other one, 'Jingle Bombs', as well.