Originally posted by bluejuice:ya lor..
so many times I go for wedding dinners.. those part time staff always buay steady one..
For most of them, it's always their 1st day on the job
And they don't even have time to practise what to do
The breifing is usually you go this station and in charge of this and that table
And usually to save on costs, they put you on 2 tables when you have no experience.
Of coz not steady and ka lan ka bor
That is why I'm usually more patient with those banquet waiters coz I know what it is like for them since I had the experience before :x
Originally posted by the Bear:when reading this piece of news, i just had to laugh... and laugh and laugh...
basically, boyfriend and girlfriend watches a porno.. girlfriend suddenly thinks her boyfriend is the actor in the porno and decides to stab him.. she chases him around and he calls the cops while running for his lift... she manages to stab him in the face and bite him in the chest.. but the cops arrest her
you can't make up stuff like this!
-_-"
Maybe they were smoking pot or on some drugs while watching porno
my first banquet job, i kena 3 tables.
i didn't even have the time to cut the fish and stuff.
one of the table, bloody idiots, ask the manager why they are not served.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my first banquet job, i kena 3 tables.
i didn't even have the time to cut the fish and stuff.
one of the table, bloody idiots, ask the manager why they are not served.
Did they train you?
Coz they didn't train me
okay.. this one is for the talking bus.. i got to go in a while..
=> Trams for DC
this is stupidity at its finest...
the Transportation Department of the District of Columbia decided to use trams for public transport.. and so they bought a pile of trams for US$10 million from the Czech Republic...
thing is... the trams are ready for collection.. but.. the District of Columbia has no tracks, no cables, no power source, no depots, nothing at all for the trams.. so the trams are stuck in the Czech Republic until they figure out that they need things like tracks and other stuff for the trams to run on ![]()
Did they train you?Coz they didn't train me
no.
just briefing.
but another hotel i went to had a tour and minor training.
Originally posted by the Bear:okay.. this one is for the talking bus.. i got to go in a while..
=> Trams for DC
this is stupidity at its finest...
the Transportation Department of the District of Columbia decided to use trams for public transport.. and so they bought a pile of trams for US$10 million from the Czech Republic...
thing is... the trams are ready for collection.. but.. the District of Columbia has no tracks, no cables, no power source, no depots, nothing at all for the trams.. so the trams are stuck in the Czech Republic until they figure out that they need things like tracks and other stuff for the trams to run on
@@
Someone's ass is going to be so f**ked that I bet he can't sit during his next life-time too
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no.
just briefing.
but another hotel i went to had a tour and minor training.
Same la
None I went to before had briefing
I wonder if we are being too mean to Catknight in the 'Spending every cent' topic :P
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from the mosque.
I feel like going home and napping the whole afternoon.... but gotta meet me prof at 4. Dang.
ministers sleeping in parliment. hahahaha~
i still think LHL is pathetic
Originally posted by elindra:I wonder if we are being too mean to Catknight in the 'Spending every cent' topic :P
Nah, the tit deserves everything that's coming his way.
Too often you see cashiers turning to senior colleagues when they aren't sure about how to key in something or handle a request.
And it's a bit worrying that I may end up like that. I'm looking for something to do twice a week this vacation (I have to juggle it with Special Semester schoolwork).
Yet another moron
In the origins of Malay topic
Originally posted by elindra:Yet another moron
There's a reason why he's called 'soulreaper'...his idiocy will eventually kill you if you don't let him go.
I'm hungry ... I haven't had lunch .... ![]()
friend sent me this...i modify a bit..
A little boy goes to his father and asks "Daddy, how was I born?'
The father answers: Well son, I guess one day you will need to find out anyway! Your Mom and I first got together in a chat! room on Club30. Then I set up a date via PMs with your Mom and we met at a cyber-cafe. We sneaked into a secluded room, where your mother agreed to a download from my hard drive. As soon as I was ready to upload, we discovered that neither one of us had used a firewall, and since it was too late to hit the delete button, nine months later a little Pop-Up appeared that said: You've got Male.
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm hungry ... I haven't had lunch ....
my colleagues bought me a SUBWAY CHEESE STEAK SANDWICH again....happiness.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:friend sent me this...i modify a bit..
A little boy goes to his father and asks "Daddy, how was I born?'
The father answers: Well son, I guess one day you will need to find out anyway! Your Mom and I first got together in a chat! room on Club30. Then I set up a date via PMs with your Mom and we met at a cyber-cafe. We sneaked into a secluded room, where your mother agreed to a download from my hard drive. As soon as I was ready to upload, we discovered that neither one of us had used a firewall, and since it was too late to hit the delete button, nine months later a little Pop-Up appeared that said: You've got Male.
LOL LOL LOL LOL LOL
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There's a reason why he's called 'soulreaper'...his idiocy will eventually kill you if you don't let him go.
Hahaha
He's like getting so darn racist
I bet he's going to say I'm Malay
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:And it's a bit worrying that I may end up like that. I'm looking for something to do twice a week this vacation (I have to juggle it with Special Semester schoolwork).
NUS or NTU?
HahahaHe's like getting so darn racist
I bet he's going to say I'm Malay
I'm half expecting him to say that liao
Originally posted by eagle:NUS or NTU?
NTU. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:I'm half expecting him to say that liao
I'm waiting for him to say that.
me graduating soon liao... end of student life... :(
start of working life...