Originally posted by eagle:me graduating soon liao... end of student life... :(
start of working life...
Well done though, it's time to put your skills and your plans for life to the real test. ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:me graduating soon liao... end of student life... :(
start of working life...
Congrats ~ Welcome to Working ...Hel ... I mean world :P
I miss school :(
Aiyah.... it's not worth it to spit on that racist prick....
No point defiling your spit with his face, no?
Originally posted by fudgester:Aiyah.... it's not worth it to spit on that racist prick....
No point defiling your spit with his face, no?
Haha
And for some reason he seems to think that only Malays will find what he wrote offensive
Originally posted by the Bear:don't know whether to laugh or to cry.. Shakespeare - in Chav-speak..
we now have
- To be or not to be, innit?
- De 'Appy Bitches of Windsor
- De Tamin' of de Bitch
- Two Geezas of Verona
- All's Sweet The Ends Sweet, innit?
dang.. already, this chav-speak has resulted in hilarity when some dizzy girl trying to get a taxi called up and asked for "i want a cab, innit?" and the shop sent her a cabinet...
the Bard must be spinning like a top in his grave...
'Tis so amusing, innit?
Congrats ~ Welcome to Working ...Hel ... I mean world :PI miss school :(
Yeah... nothing like schooldays!
Unfortunately, by the time we realise that schooldays are preferable to working life, it's already too late. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... nothing like schooldays!
Unfortunately, by the time we realise that schooldays are preferable to working life, it's already too late.
Ya man >.<"
Last time I only have to be answerable to myself
Now I have to answer to my boss, my colleagues, my customers, suppliers -_-"
If I'm my own boss I have to be responsible for the welfare of the company, my employees etc :x
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... nothing like schooldays!
Unfortunately, by the time we realise that schooldays are preferable to working life, it's already too late.
that's why i hope not to work under someone after finishing my bond... :(
Originally posted by eagle:that's why i hope not to work under someone after finishing my bond... :(
U want a mentor?
Not everyone is lucky to have one
Ya man >.<"Last time I only have to be answerable to myself
If I'm my own boss I have to be responsible for the welfare of the company, my employees etc :x
have to take care of your own CPF as well. ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:have to take care of your own CPF as well. ...
Oh ya that too if I'm my own boss
But it's always hard at the beginning but at the end of it, you will be better off
U want a mentor?Not everyone is lucky to have one
what u mean by want a mentor? blur...
Originally posted by Fatum:have to take care of your own CPF as well. ...
fatum, the weather is excellent today
I have a tummy ache ..... ![]()
must be the kambing soup from yesterday .... ![]()
Ya man >.<"Last time I only have to be answerable to myself
Hanor. And my job is draining me emotionally. The Aussies are so talkative, and they expect me to be talkative and yak to them too. But tamade, I'm trying to concentrate on my job, and I don't like to chat when I'm doing stuff like giving medication, preparing I/V meds, etc. I keep having to apologise to them that I find it hard to talk and concentrate on my work, but everyone else is like talking talking as they work, so I stick out like a sore thumb.
WHY can't we work in silent concentration?! Tamade!!!
Why must every second of the day be filled with nonsensical chatter?!
Originally posted by Fatum:I have a tummy ache .....
must be the kambing soup from yesterday ....
excuses excuses....
Originally posted by eagle:what u mean by want a mentor? blur...
You said you wanna work under someone after your bond
I thought u hope to have a mentor to work under ma, so that the person can groom u to replace him/her
You said you wanna work under someone after your bondI thought u hope to have a mentor to work under ma, so that the person can groom u to replace him/her
no la... I say not to work under someone la...
see how lor... I'm attracted by the idea of multiple streams of income, passive income source, etc...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hanor. And my job is draining me emotionally. The Aussies are so talkative, and they expect me to be talkative and yak to them too. But tamade, I'm trying to concentrate on my job, and I don't like to chat when I'm doing stuff like giving medication, preparing I/V meds, etc. I keep having to apologise to them that I find it hard to talk and concentrate on my work, but everyone else is like talking talking as they work, so I stick out like a sore thumb.
WHY can't we work in silent concentration?! Tamade!!!
Why must every second of the day be filled with nonsensical chatter?!
Coz they suffer from verbal diarrhaea???
I wonder if there will be a new sickness called verbal constipation.
That should help them lots
Originally posted by eagle:no la... I say not to work under someone la...
see how lor... I'm attracted by the idea of multiple streams of income, passive income source, etc...
Who isn't :x
Paiseh I read wrongly :P
I wanna marry a rich wife so no need to work
Originally posted by eagle:no la... I say not to work under someone la...
haha, aren't we all ....
why do you think those MLMs still flourishes ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I wanna marry a rich wife so no need to work
Look for a gf like the Melbourite fella who is boasting about it in another thread la
I think his gf got the shorter end of the stick man
Tsk Tsk
Originally posted by Fatum:I have a tummy ache .....
must be the kambing soup from yesterday ....
the jog will make ur tummy feel better ![]()
Originally posted by bluejuice:the jog will make ur tummy feel better
tsk ! ... so hot today huh .....