Originally posted by Fatum:I hate to say it .....
but Singapore is starting to look really like another thailand .......
maybe I shouldn't hang around with sister's air-stewardess friends so much .....
I suppose alarm bells should have gone off when you see them with copies of "cosmopolitian" ....
Erhmm I hate to say this but the SIA Stewardess I know are all kinda.... bimbo SPG like :X
Err Cosmopolitian is nice to read as an ultra bitchy magazine when you have nothing to do but you cannot take what they say seriously :x
AHHHHH ! ... I'm out of bread ! ...
can't construct my bacon sandwich ! ... >.< !
Originally posted by Fatum:
can't get uself more bread..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:can't get uself more bread..
lazy to get out again .... just got back ....
Make my 'heart attack' instant noodles then :x
I scared Rhonda with this before:
The 'sauce' for the instant noodles =
1. Salt & Pepper to taste
2. Dried Basil leaves (Optional)
3. Butter
4. The oil from frying the bacon
Mix the noodles in the above concoction and top it up with lots of bacon :x
That's the heart attack instant noodles
but I want my bacon sandwich ! ...
I got the bacon out, the butter out ... but i couldn't find the bread ! .....
now I'll think about that bacon sandwich all afternoon ! ....
but I want my bacon sandwich ! ...
I got the bacon out, the butter out ... but i couldn't find the bread ! .....
now I'll think about that bacon sandwich all afternoon ! ....
I think both of us should re-evaluate our eating habits ![]()
make a triple layer bacon... and pretend the top and bottom layers are bread....
tada..! bacon sandwich...
I want a bacon sandwich ! ... >.< !
u could put... lettuce in between the layers ?
Originally posted by Fatum:lazy to get out again .... just got back ....
Aiyoh.....
You don't have to actually run to the bakery with av whipping your butt, right?
Just go buy yr bread la
Railmall is so near your house
Think of it this way, you get some exercise and you can use this as an excuse to pick up more bacon from Cold Storage ![]()
excuse me ! ... rail mall is faaaaaar lor ....
Originally posted by Fatum:excuse me ! ... rail mall is faaaaaar lor ....
Far meh
When I used to stay at East Coast Road, I used to walk the distance of around 4 bus-stops to the Cold Storage at Siglap Centre leh
Or I walk to my friend's place at Upper East Coast Road which is even further up :P
MPB damn KNS
Tell me he going out to look around at the fish farms with his friends
I bet he will be stuffing his face at Changi Village after
fatum,
get 2 eggs, beaten, fried it flat....
put bacon in it....rolled it...become a egg-wrapped bacon sandwich...
fat enough?
no ! ...
it's not about that ! ...
I have this mental image of a bacon sandwich ... bread, bacon, butter .. that's it !
i don't want anything else .... >.< !
ultimate bacon sandwich...

with 22 slices of bacon...![]()
oh.. i ate at the corner of Tyrwhritt Road.. where across the road there's a building with an aquarium.. they had birchirs and knife fishes in there ![]()
bACcccccCOooooooNNnnn......
Originally posted by the Bear:ultimate bacon sandwich...
with 22 slices of bacon...
oh.. i ate at the corner of Tyrwhritt Road.. where across the road there's a building with an aquarium.. they had birchirs and knife fishes in there
U ate Tom Yam Soup?
Originally posted by the Bear:ultimate bacon sandwich...
with 22 slices of bacon...
oh.. i ate at the corner of Tyrwhritt Road.. where across the road there's a building with an aquarium.. they had birchirs and knife fishes in there
thats...so ![]()
that would be my breakfast,lunch and inner and maybe the following breakfast
hows the taste like tho?
U ate Tom Yam Soup?
yah.. 1 hour after eating it, and am in an airconditioned office, i'm still sweating ![]()
it's so warm outside now ...
if not I'd make a run to rail mall ... >.< !
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. 1 hour after eating it, and am in an airconditioned office, i'm still sweating
That's the famous Tom Yam soup here
Don't go there when it's raining
The crowd is terrible. Usually I call up to order before heading over :P
Did you guys eat the fried fish? I prefer it when they used Tilapia. They use Dory Fillet now, though sometimes when fresh Tilapia is available they use Tilapia
an appearance by starpup! ![]()
fatum, just go run.. you're supposed to get acclimatised to singapore weather.. this is the best time.. go running in this weather, once you get used to it, you'll be fine the rest of your lifetime ![]()
and the tom yum soup? today was tilapia.. but only 2 of us went so we ate the soup and some rojak..
*still sweating* ![]()