Originally posted by fudgester:I don't like Yeo's..... Heinz tastes better to me.
Besides, I can't finish a large can in one sitting.... I just go for the smaller can.
for me, see any canned baked beans any brand can
Originally posted by fudgester:I don't like Yeo's..... Heinz tastes better to me.
Besides, I can't finish a large can in one sitting.... I just go for the smaller can.
indent gas mask already or not ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I've never seen the baked beans before ....
and it was only AFTER I came out of the army that I realized that the combat rations were supposed to come with instant noodles ...
where did e instant noodles have gone to? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
where did e instant noodles have gone to?
I have no idea 。。。 the fruit bars were missing too ....
the first time I ate one was when I picked one up from the forest floor in tekong .....
something's not right
so many items as in quantity gone missing
Originally posted by sbst275:something's not right
so many items as in quantity gone missing
that time I heard a batch had problems with the fruit bars .... so we never saw any ....
as for the instant noodles ... I suppose it was just not issued ... since we were not allowed to light fires anyways ...
I don't even bother bringing the rations.... except for maybe the fruit bars.
I would just buy one box of Uncle Toby's bars and stuff them in my SBO pouches.
Needless to say.... it was very normal for me to lose 3 kg over a three-day battalion mission.
Originally posted by Fatum:that time I heard a batch had problems with the fruit bars .... so we never saw any ....
as for the instant noodles ... I suppose it was just not issued ... since we were not allowed to light fires anyways ...
maybe
fruit bars... this one even bo taiji, storage is also a prob for this
fatum, think u can do up a site to sell stuff online?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fatum, think u can do up a site to sell stuff online?
yes of course ... that's suppose to be my biz's mainline .... though I have more static projects on hand right now ....
call me lah ... you have my hp number right ? ...
I can gurantee it'll be much better standards than those silly blogsite ones ...
lai lai
let the brokebacking session begins!~!~!
Originally posted by Fatum:yes of course ... that's suppose to be my biz's mainline .... though I have more static projects on hand right now ....
call me lah ... you have my hp number right ? ...
I can gurantee it'll be much better standards than those silly blogsite ones ...
no i don't.
that's why i have to resort to asking u in forums. hahahaha~
i'm thinking of linking up with my friend to export stuff from chiangmai.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:no i don't.
that's why i have to resort to asking u in forums. hahahaha~
i'm thinking of linking up with my friend to export stuff from chiangmai.
check your PM box ... we can work something out ...
and since you'd be taking your own model's pictures, you can save a bundle as well ... ![]()
ok got it...!
now to figure out the mass t-shirt market in BKK
and when do u want to do your products?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok got it...!
now to figure out the mass t-shirt market in BKK
and when do u want to do your products?
the fellow's off on a tech diving course in thailand, I'll have no idea till he's back ...
neways he's running a course for a bunch of forumers in june, I'll see if I can wrangle a free trip for you too .... too bad last time you couldn't make it to tioman .... ended up I didn't go as well ....
neways I need to ask you about mannila .....
what's the word on manila ? ... yesterday I met up with some thailand animals ... and they tell me makati city makes bangkok look like a provincial town ....
Originally posted by Fatum:the fellow's off on a tech diving course in thailand, I'll have no idea till he's back ...
neways he's running a course for a bunch of forumers in june, I'll see if I can wrangle a free trip for you too .... too bad last time you couldn't make it to tioman .... ended up I didn't go as well ....
neways I need to ask you about mannila .....
what's the word on manila ? ... yesterday I met up with some thailand animals ... and they tell me makati city makes bangkok look like a provincial town ....
manila? nothing good about it. makes bkk look like a 1st world city.
beggars there don't even have severed limbs. they are normal people walking up to u asking for money.
taxi meter? don't be surprised the driver drives u to a corner to rob u.
i wouldn't step in manila.
on the other hand angeles city is friendly, because i heard there are way more cops there
Originally posted by kopiosatu:manila? nothing good about it. makes bkk look like a 1st world city.
beggars there don't even have severed limbs. they are normal people walking up to u asking for money.
taxi meter? don't be surprised the driver drives u to a corner to rob u.
i wouldn't step in manila.
on the other hand angeles city is friendly, because i heard there are way more cops there
I'm talking about the babes ....
those former bangkok animals say that the spanish mixed blood babes there makes the thai babes look like farmer girls .... it's totally unlike the sort you see at lucky plaza they say .....
say, you go to forte or CM2 in bangkok ? ...
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm talking about the babes ....
those former bangkok animals say that the spanish mixed blood babes there makes the thai babes look like farmer girls .... it's totally unlike the sort you see at lucky plaza they say .....
say, you go to forte or CM2 in bangkok ? ...
oh the mixed ones?
f*cking expensive, so i don't bother.
CM2, too many farangs. don't like leh. but i heard its filled with chickens
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh the mixed ones?
f*cking expensive, so i don't bother.
CM2, too many farangs. don't like leh. but i heard its filled with chickens
very very very expensive chickens ..... I hear it's changed now ....
once, when I still had my six pack, I got a proposition over there ... from a thai lady ....
she came and whispered into my ear "fifteen thousand baht, you want ? "....
i looked at her and told her no thanks, I don't have that kind of money ....
but she looks offended and said "No ! ... I pay you ! ".... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:very very very expensive chickens ..... I hear it's changed now ....
once, when I still had my six pack, I got a proposition over there ... from a thai lady ....
she came and whispered into my ear "fifteen thousand baht, you want ? "....
i looked at her and told her no thanks, I don't have that kind of money ....
but she looks offended and said "No ! ... I pay you ! "....
very ex meh? my colleagues had it free leh!!!
but still, many farangs, not for me.
manila hot babes... very very ex. i rather spend it in thailand!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:very ex meh? my colleagues had it free leh!!!
but still, many farangs, not for me.
manila hot babes... very very ex. i rather spend it in thailand!
at that time the diplomatic corps of bangkok used to hang out there .... it's like the united nations ... some singkie embassy chap recommended the place to us ....
and it appears that the place is closed to thai men too ....
when u wanna go BKK? july? lol~
i can go CM2 to take a look
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when u wanna go BKK? july? lol~
i can go CM2 to take a look
the boys are badgering me to go manila with them leh ....
they promised S$1 beers and S$1 packs of marlboros ....
Originally posted by Fatum:the boys are badgering me to go manila with them leh ....
they promised S$1 beers and S$1 packs of marlboros ....
oh yes, that one... confirm.
chicks, u have to go and help me confirm
but the hotel rooms in manila is a bitch
and the crime isn't really enticing.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yes, that one... confirm.
chicks, u have to go and help me confirm
but the hotel rooms in manila is a bitch
and the crime isn't really enticing.
I'm not sure if it's manila itself, but they were talking about makati city ...
they say that bangkok is getting more and more expensive ... but manila's still cheap ...