Originally posted by Rhonda:Yucks! Gross!
why? people eat fermented coagulated aged bovine mammary fluids (cheese) and solidified bird saliva (bird nest soup), why won't anyone eat the oviduct fat from a frog (hashima) ?

and shro-cat got it in one ![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
You bluffed me.It didn't rain.
Not I bluff you leh! The weatherman kayu lah!
The prediction for Singapore was supposed to be rain every day of the week too! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
why? people eat fermented coagulated aged bovine mammary fluids (cheese) and solidified bird saliva (bird nest soup), why won't anyone eat the oviduct fat from a frog (hashima) ?
and shro-cat got it in one
Yeah... and then you get projectile vomitting from something as simple as Chicken Essence! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Not I bluff you leh! The weatherman kayu lah!
The prediction for Singapore was supposed to be rain every day of the week too!
You made me wait and wait and wait in my oven-room for the rain to cool it down.![]()
You made me wait and wait and wait in my oven-room for the rain to cool it down.
Blame the weatherman leh! Don't shoot the messenger! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah... and then you get projectile vomitting from something as simple as Chicken Essence!
it's the taste.. chicken essence tastes terrible ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Blame the weatherman leh! Don't shoot the messenger!
I fell asleep in the heat....!
Your fault!![]()
Ok, at least I made good most of the time reading up on my future degree.
Originally posted by the Bear:it's the taste.. chicken essence tastes terrible
It only smells a bit ... foul (pardon the pun), but the taste is just watery. I think you can't get past the olfactory factor!
it might rain tonight..
there are a couple of winged termites which flew into my room
hashima not bad, but prolly they dont put enough of it in desserts
Originally posted by Rhonda:It only smells a bit ... foul (pardon the pun), but the taste is just watery. I think you can't get past the olfactory factor!
it smells worse than brocolli ![]()
I fell asleep in the heat....!Your fault!
Ok, at least I made good most of the time reading up on my future degree.
Then, if the message I conveyed is correct, I will get rewarded or not?
BTW, the day is not over yet!
Originally posted by the Bear:it might rain tonight..
there are a couple of winged termites which flew into my room
For your side I guess.
All signs point to a sweltering night for me, and I'm getting good at predicting weather over the range of a few hours.![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Then, if the message I conveyed is correct, I will get rewarded or not?
BTW, the day is not over yet!
What about the reward to speak of?![]()
the weather is trying to doom us all to a slow death by melting of fats.
anyoen into.. the game.. settlers of catan?
Originally posted by the Bear:it smells worse than brocolli
Never trust the skewed opinion of a supertaster!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Never trust the skewed opinion of a supertaster!
brocolli..is nice!~!~!
i am... i am... still stuck at the date....
I think bear was traumatised by SAF-cooked broccoli.![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:brocolli..is nice!~!~!
I never said it isn't wor! It's Bear who's kicking up a huge fuss over broccoli everytime!
That and brussels sprouts.

Originally posted by Rhonda:I never said it isn't wor! It's Bear who's kicking up a huge fuss over broccoli everytime!
That and brussels sprouts.
yah, we both think alike
get rid of the brocolli haters, and the world will be a better place
Originally posted by Ferret:i am... i am... still stuck at the date....
Naughty Ferret, ah!
Go centralise and embolden : Minutes of Meeting of <Insert Dept / Committee> on <Date>.
Then, list :
Venue:
Participants:
Agenda: (of which I think "Matters Arising" (ie matters arising from the previous meeting / matters outstanding) should be the first item.
And then expand on every single point listed under Agenda.
Easy-peasy! Go!! *cracks whip!
Originally posted by laurence82:yah, we both think alike
get rid of the brocolli haters, and the world will be a better place
Yeah! Get rid of the flawed tasters! ![]()
World domination!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Yeah! Get rid of the flawed tasters!
World domination!!
I stand neutral in the face of conflicts.![]()