i'm home.. went to work and all flights cancelled...grrrh..from today onwards i'm gonna work non stop for 2 weeks.. to simulate a wartime exercise..![]()
fortunately for people haters, my beef is with the veggies, not slaves of the evil veggies (^�^)
Originally posted by stellazio:i'm home.. went to work and all flights cancelled...grrrh..from today onwards i'm gonna work non stop for 2 weeks.. to simulate a wartime exercise..
Nevermind lah, ah bing di! Work hard to defend the home country, ok?
Wo Men Zhi Chi Ni! ![]()

Originally posted by the Bear:fortunately for people haters, my beef is with the veggies, not slaves of the evil veggies (^�^)
Buggerall! You must have OD'd on the Absinthe! You're hallucinating about evil veggies now!
Quick! Call the ambulance!
Originally posted by the Bear:
Erm... isn't English already America's official language?
Or maybe in the South and in areas near the Mexican border, it's Spanish? ![]()
(‘-’)
actually, have not had that much of a drink for ages..
the most was 2 drinks.. and that was... hmmm... when was that barbeque at fatum's?
Originally posted by the Bear:(‘-’)
actually, have not had that much of a drink for ages..
the most was 2 drinks.. and that was... hmmm... when was that barbeque at fatum's?
Good. You've finally got your head screwed on right! ![]()
Anthony Bourdain went to Sao Paolo, Brazil and enjoyed this cocktail made with crushed lime, sugar, and some sugar cane alcohol. Does anyone know what that sugar cane alcohol is?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Anthony Bourdain went to Sao Paolo, Brazil and enjoyed this cocktail made with crushed lime, sugar, and some sugar cane alcohol. Does anyone know what that sugar cane alcohol is?
The cocktail is caipirinha...elsewhere, rum is used in place of cachaca.
I think tomorrow, after work, I shall go and see if the alcohol shops here sell Cachacas!
Hmm...actually I'm wondering if I should stroll out right now to check it out... ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The cocktail is caipirinha...elsewhere, rum is used in place of cachaca.
Have you drunk it before, KB? Is Cachaca strong? Is the alcohol content high?
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Naughty Ferret, ah!
Go centralise and embolden : Minutes of Meeting of <Insert Dept / Committee> on <Date>.
Then, list :
Venue:
Participants:
Agenda: (of which I think "Matters Arising" (ie matters arising from the previous meeting / matters outstanding) should be the first item.
And then expand on every single point listed under Agenda.
Easy-peasy! Go!! *cracks whip!
I tell u ah, u wont believe how rude some ppl can get.
just 5 minutes ago, this fella came in thru the door, so i smile and said hi...
he ignored me.
so he walked one rd and then tell me "EH UR THINGS VERY EXPENSIVE HOR ?"
I said nothing and just smiled.
He then went on and ask " YOU SAY I RIGHT OR NOT ?"
so i told him... "sir, if u were asking me, i can explain why they are not so.."
and then he literally snorted then say "EH I POOR MAN CANNOT AFFORD ONE"
so i (still smiling), tell him dont say that, sir...
and U KNOW WHAT HE REPLY ?
"ENJOY UR THINGS WHILE THEY LAST HOR "
i was rikes, wtf ?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Erm... isn't English already America's official language?
Or maybe in the South and in areas near the Mexican border, it's Spanish?
http://www.usconstitution.net/consttop_lang.html
The Cliff Notes version: the US does not have an official language at the federal level, but many states have enacted "official language" laws into their book.
Originally posted by Ferret:
I tell u ah, u wont believe how rude some ppl can get.
just 5 minutes ago, this fella came in thru the door, so i smile and said hi...
he ignored me.
so he walked one rd and then tell me "EH UR THINGS VERY EXPENSIVE HOR ?"
I said nothing and just smiled.
He then went on and ask " YOU SAY I RIGHT OR NOT ?"
so i told him... "sir, if u were asking me, i can explain why they are not so.."
and then he literally snorted then say "EH I POOR MAN CANNOT AFFORD ONE"
so i (still smiling), tell him dont say that, sir...
and U KNOW WHAT HE REPLY ?
"ENJOY UR THINGS WHILE THEY LAST HOR "
i was rikes, wtf ?
Biangz... he belongs to the Psych ward! Don't mind him, Ferret. Just think of it as him being a patient of IMH who had been discharged recently and has decided not to take his meds. Feel sorry for him instead of feeling angry. ![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
http://www.usconstitution.net/consttop_lang.html
The Cliff Notes version: the US does not have an official language at the federal level, but many states have enacted "official language" laws into their book.
Shocking!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Have you drunk it before, KB? Is Cachaca strong? Is the alcohol content high?
I haven't tried cachaca itself. Caipirinha however, is very refreshing. ![]()
Biangz... he belongs to the Psych ward! Don't mind him, Ferret. Just think of it as him being a patient of IMH who had been discharged recently and has decided not to take his meds. Feel sorry for him instead of feeling angry.
i kip encountering these kind one recently leh.
dunno tio what sia.
a bit the pissed. but dont really feel up to it also..
Most times i am just mystified. I mean, is it the weather or something that makes ppl cranky ?
kekeke
btw i bought thai lychees and california grapes.
I am feeling very multi national.
ahahahahhahahaa
Biangz... he belongs to the Psych ward! Don't mind him, Ferret. Just think of it as him being a patient of IMH who had been discharged recently and has decided not to take his meds. Feel sorry for him instead of feeling angry.
I hope his gonads get trapped by the MRT gate so that he won't have any kids to pass on such bad manners and atrocious English.
Originally posted by Ferret:i kip encountering these kind one recently leh.
dunno tio what sia.
a bit the pissed. but dont really feel up to it also..
Most times i am just mystified. I mean, is it the weather or something that makes ppl cranky ?
kekeke
btw i bought thai lychees and california grapes.
I am feeling very multi national.
ahahahahhahahaa
Sadly, I meet these types of idiots on a daily basis. Ever since I became a Nurse, I find myself disliking people more and more because I see so much horrible behaviour.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I hope his gonads get trapped by the MRT gate so that he won't have any kids to pass on such bad manners and atrocious English.
I second that!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sadly, I meet these types of idiots on a daily basis. Ever since I became a Nurse, I find myself disliking people more and more because I see so much horrible behaviour.
Funny how they should act that way, seeing as how they're practically at the mercy of the hospital staff!
evening
reading Wanbao... there's one poly grad getting e Tay Eng Soon award...
the article had his story
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Funny how they should act that way, seeing as how they're practically at the mercy of the hospital staff!
I think I've read a Roald Dahl story where the doctor says he files some of his needles until they're as blunt as straws, and reserves them for the regular patients he dislikes. ![]()