Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Funny how they should act that way, seeing as how they're practically at the mercy of the hospital staff!
You'll be shocked to hear some of the misdeeds that we have to put up with. ![]()
One huge grouse of mine is the fact that the Aussie patients just talk way too much. They talk a lot about nothing in particular, sometimes. It seems to be a national habit.
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
reading Wanbao... there's one poly grad getting e Tay Eng Soon award...
the article had his story
And the Tay Eng Soon Award is given in recognition of what achievement?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I think I've read a Roald Dahl story where the doctor says he files some of his needles until they're as blunt as straws, and reserves them for the regular patients he dislikes.
Thank goodness that's just fiction!
haha
ferret always attract the wrong animals
I heard a very funny incident where a mom came into the ER with a piece of Lego left inside her! ![]()
Apparently, after sending her kids off to school, she had a secret meeting with her lover as she had the house to herself for a few hours. Somehow, during that time, she managed to lodge her son's Lego inside her!
She was almost in tears because she didn't want her husband and kids to know what she had been up to.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I think I've read a Roald Dahl story where the doctor says he files some of his needles until they're as blunt as straws, and reserves them for the regular patients he dislikes.
Wow. That is particularly... evil! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Thank goodness that's just fiction!
it isn't really fiction in the SAF ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:it isn't really fiction in the SAF
Whatever happened to the Hippocrates Oath?!
Maybe, it really IS the Hypocrites' Oath! ![]()
Whatever happened to the Hippocrates Oath?!
Maybe, it really IS the Hypocrites' Oath!
us medics didn't take that oath ![]()
I've been told by my patients that I'm "very good" or "excellent" with administering injections.
Got a few occasions when I declared, "Done!" the patients exclaimed, "Is that it?! I didn't feel a thing!" ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:us medics didn't take that oath
Eeee-yerh!! Mad-ics! ![]()
And the Tay Eng Soon Award is given in recognition of what achievement?
The top poly graduate from ITE
his story was really hard to believe... used to dislike study instead play w/ spiders or watever, it was only later after a gift from a teacher in secondary school for excellence in acad work tat motivated him to study....
I've been told by my patients that I'm "very good" or "excellent" with administering injections.
Got a few occasions when I declared, "Done!" the patients exclaimed, "Is that it?! I didn't feel a thing!"
yeah.. get them relaxed and distracted, they don't know..
used to do that when we shot up to about 300 people per day..
Originally posted by Rhonda:I heard a very funny incident where a mom came into the ER with a piece of Lego left inside her!
Apparently, after sending her kids off to school, she had a secret meeting with her lover as she had the house to herself for a few hours. Somehow, during that time, she managed to lodge her son's Lego inside her!
She was almost in tears because she didn't want her husband and kids to know what she had been up to.
How silly...did she really think it'd stay together under "heavy duty use"? ![]()
I remember reading about other people getting phones and even gerbils stuck in them (may not all be true). ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Sadly, I meet these types of idiots on a daily basis. Ever since I became a Nurse, I find myself disliking people more and more because I see so much horrible behaviour.
almost home !
muahhahahaa ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How silly...did she really think it'd stay together under "heavy duty use"?
I remember reading about other people getting phones and even gerbils stuck in them (may not all be true).
One of the most disgusting things I've heard that was found inside a female genitalia was flakes of tuna. And because it had been left in there for quite a few days, it had turned rancid! Eeeeeeeewwwwww!!! ![]()
Now, don't ask me how and why there was tuna in there! I don't wanna know... ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:haha
ferret always attract the wrong animals
strange, isnt it.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How silly...did she really think it'd stay together under "heavy duty use"?
I remember reading about other people getting phones and even gerbils stuck in them (may not all be true).
lemme guess...
one word..
Felching...
and one name..
Richard Gere
On the contrary, my clients are either nice or weird
made some impatient aunties laugh and giggle
but some giggle too much, sound like Sadako, over the phone some more
some speak as fast as a bullet train, some tell them ler, must call me back 2834983 times to confirm
i got one friend, name stanley, but client can call him anything from stephanie..to bob or george
i enjoy my work sia
Originally posted by sbst275:
The top poly graduate from ITEhis story was really hard to believe... used to dislike study instead play w/ spiders or watever, it was only later after a gift from a teacher in secondary school for excellence in acad work tat motivated him to study....
Not really that hard to believe. If he was already excelling in his studies in secondary school, it would in all probability be easy for him to excel likewise at the poly.
A person may dislike studying, but that doesn't infer he/she won't perform well academically. Heck, I hate studying, but I managed to squeeze through grad school. ![]()
ok
made a thread over tis.. news came tat more singles wants to get married and not just tat, more children as well
Actually, only ONE little block was lodged in there. Not bad, considering she could have had more than a few blocks stuck there! ![]()
I hope she didn't place that one block back into her son's Lego basket! Eeeeeewwwwwwww!!! ![]()
i don't see how our birthrates are declining, i still see many many couples getting married and having kids, its just the stupid gahmen idea of a 6mil population..
Not really that hard to believe. If he was already excelling in his studies in secondary school, it would in all probability be easy for him to excel likewise at the poly.
A person may dislike studying, but that doesn't infer he/she won't perform well academically. Heck, I hate studying, but I managed to squeeze through grad school.
sometimes maybe one would start to think better as they grow up ba
anyway he says aft NS wants to go to NTU to study engineering and later on doing research work
anyway from e article, seems to be a mechanical engineering graduate
Originally posted by stellazio:i don't see how our birthrates are declining, i still see many many couples getting married and having kids, its just the stupid gahmen idea of a 6mil population..
People like me must be heroes, hor. We move out so that you guys can have more space to move around in!
And technically, I'm still a Singaporean so if they cheat and count non-residents as well, folks like me help to beef up the tally!
Afterall, it's a 6 mil population, not 6 mil residents, right?