Originally posted by stellazio:i don't see how our birthrates are declining, i still see many many couples getting married and having kids, its just the stupid gahmen idea of a 6mil population..
in fact I do see more preggy woman these days... haha
Originally posted by Rhonda:People like me must be heroes, hor. We move out so that you guys can have more space to move around in!
And technically, I'm still a Singaporean so if they cheat and count non-residents as well, folks like me help to beef up the tally!
Afterall, it's a 6 mil population, not 6 mil residents, right?
Wasn't this figure "revised" downward to 5.5 million recently?
on the topic of injections, the mosquitoes in tekong are real experts in it..
they can find my veins through my uniform and draw my blood from there..![]()
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Wasn't this figure "revised" downward to 5.5 million recently?
Dunno! Ask the Singapore residents! ![]()
BTW, MG... are you still a Singaporean?
Originally posted by stellazio:on the topic of injections, the mosquitoes in tekong are real experts in it..
they can find my veins through my uniform and draw my blood from there..
Monsterquitoes!!
Originally posted by stellazio:on the topic of injections, the mosquitoes in tekong are real experts in it..
they can find my veins through my uniform and draw my blood from there..
commando mosquito
in fact one parent went to kpkb abt tis esp w/ dengue cases recently.... lol
Originally posted by sbst275:
in fact I do see more preggy woman these days... haha
yeah precisely, our birthrates has managed to remain constant throughout the last decades or so with 30k+ births every new year except for the occasional dragon babies boom.
but of course its not enough to replace the baby boomers generation.. and the gahmen are using FT to make up the numbers..
Sigh... I wonder how my niece is doing. She just celebrated her first-month not too long ago. ![]()
it's their target.. for now..
bet you when they reach that insane number, they'll try to reach their 'stretched target' (it's some bullshit con-man-sultant talk) of 7 million
Originally posted by the Bear:it's their target.. for now..
bet you when they reach that insane number, they'll try to reach their 'stretched target' (it's some bullshit con-man-sultant talk) of 7 million
SEVEN MILLION?!!!
That's sheer and utter insanity!!
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah precisely, our birthrates has managed to remain constant throughout the last decades or so with 30k+ births every new year except for the occasional dragon babies boom.
but of course its not enough to replace the baby boomers generation.. and the gahmen are using FT to make up the numbers..
yeap... as for FT, personally I draw tis line... yes they help cos they take jobs locals shun when they're needed badly
at the same time, there's social prob to settle
Originally posted by Rhonda:Dunno! Ask the Singapore residents!
BTW, MG... are you still a Singaporean?
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2163/topics/306794
something i wanna say which is a shame being a Singaporean
we can have a clean and green env mostly thanks to the foreign workers working daily to clean our corridor
which local would want to do these jobs
yeap... as for FT, personally I draw tis line... yes they help cos they take jobs locals shun when they're needed badlyat the same time, there's social prob to settle
Major cities all over the world face the same problem, but Singaporeans are still hung up on kpkb'ing over this inevitable issue. ![]()
I myself am an FT over here. I think the economic and social contributions I make far outweight whatever social issues I might have caused. Actually, I don't think I've caused ANY issues at all!
Originally posted by Rhonda:SEVEN MILLION?!!!
That's sheer and utter insanity!!
Time to ramp up the land reclamation projects!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Congratulations! ![]()
and you know the gabrament always want to "achieve" more than their target so i wager they're thinking 7 million
Originally posted by sbst275:something i wanna say which is a shame being a Singaporean
we can have a clean and green env mostly thanks to the foreign workers working daily to clean our corridor
which local would want to do these jobs
there's a difference between foreign workers and foreign talents..![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Major cities all over the world face the same problem, but Singaporeans are still hung up on kpkb'ing over this inevitable issue.
I myself am an FT over here. I think the economic and social contributions I make far outweight whatever social issues I might have caused. Actually, I don't think I've caused ANY issues at all!
depends
you see Geylang these days... it has replaced Little India as jaywalkers haven
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Time to ramp up the land reclamation projects!
there's a limit la
else later PSA no more biz to do le
Originally posted by stellazio:there's a difference between foreign workers and foreign talents..
if you telling me on FT
for uni, there's a quota on number of foreigners they can take la
"Singapore does not target a specific population number or a population growth. What we are looking for is a viable and self-sustaining population profile — one which helps us to grow a bigger economic pie, and a livelier and more vibrant society," he said.
What a joke... in the end, the govt IS targeting a specific population no.!!
Joker!
dependsyou see Geylang these days... it has replaced Little India as jaywalkers haven
well that one, when there's demand, there's always supply! but the funny thing is how they enter the vice scene so easily..
if you telling me on FTfor uni, there's a quota on number of foreigners they can take la
of coruse there's a quota what.. since when doesn't schools have quotas?![]()
I suspect that there are lots of PRC and Vietnamese migrants here moonlighting as escorts and all that. I keep getting approached by Aussie men who think that they might get lucky with me. Tamade... dressed with no flesh exposed also kena! ![]()