Originally posted by the Bear:hotter than heck now.. a while ago, there was actually a cool breeze... what happened to the cool turn of the weather?
The cult-leader bluffed us.![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
The cult-leader bluffed us.
You want me to punch out your teeth? ![]()
hmmmm, trying to link up with New York and San Diego...
I need an assisting job!!!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:What happened to LF? Don't think I've read her post in ages! I hope she's alright!
she's alright
hmm... I wonder how NEA deals w/ CSJ for illegal hawkering

hahahahahaha~
TalkingCock.com interviews the Chairman of the Ministry of Hum Affairs’
new Anti-Complacency Campaign, former head of the Singapore Police
Force’s Jaga Division, Deputy Assistant Commissioner Wongkan Singh.
TalkingCock: Good afternoon, Mr. Singh. What’s this campaign about?
Mr. Singh: Well, like the Minister Dementor said, Mat Alamak escaped because Singaporeans are becoming more complacent…
TalkingCock: Not because a certain Gahmen department was
incompetent for not being able to monitor a lone man at a urinal,
install a grille in a window, and activate the closed circuit TV
cameras at the highest security detention centre on the island?
Mr. Singh: Well, it was the social complacency that bred the
incompetence. Every Singaporean must share the blame for this. After
all, it is the collective comfort of the country that bred the
mentality that led to Mat Alamak’s escape.
TalkingCock: Chope, if we’re to share the Gahmen’s blame, can we also share your salary?
Mr. Singh: (laughs) No, no… that would breed an entitlement mentality.
TalkingCock: We’re not entitled to seek some financial
compensation for having our lives put at risk, thanks to failures of
people whose salaries we pay, at very high rates some more?
Mr. Singh: Look, Home Affairs has made a big mistake, yes, but
they’ve also done a lot of good. We must appreciate the overall picture
and not take our criticisms too far.
TalkingCock: Isn’t that being complacent?
Mr. Singh: Look! Behind you! Is that Mat Alamak?!
TalkingCock: (turning round) Where?!
Mr. Singh: Oh, sorry. Just a bird. What was the next question?
TalkingCock: Um… so. This campaign. What’s it about?
Mr. Singh: Well, we need to address our national complacency in
a way that’s appropriate for Singapore, and what’s more appropriately
Singaporean than a campaign? After all, we’ve been very successful in
our campaigns.
TalkingCock: Yes, thanks to your successful campaigns, people
are now more courteous, they’re having more children and also speaking
good English and many other things.
Mr. Singh: And just as with other campaigns, we will feature
mascots to drive home the message. For the anti-complacency campaign,
we will have a scaredy cat and paranoid puppy named ‘Kiasu’ and ‘Kiasi’
respectively.
TalkingCock: Are you sure you’re not actually trying to get Singaporeans into a constant state of anxiety?
Mr. Singh: Why would we want that?
TalkingCock: Well, when people are anxious, they’re also more
obedient, more likely to seek stability in things that they know… like,
you know, the Gahmen.
Mr. Singh: Well, yes, that would be good if people trusted the Gahmen more.
TalkingCock: Trusted them even though they have majorly cocked up?
Mr. Singh: Uh, yes.
TalkingCock: Isn’t that being complacent?
Mr. Singh: Why can’t you just copy the press release like normal reporters?
TalkingCock: Sorry. So what you’re saying is we have to be paranoid about everything except the competence of our Gahmen.
Mr. Singh: Yes.
TalkingCock: But why?
Mr. Singh: Because if you don’t, we’ll get you.
TalkingCock: We certainly don’t want that to happen. I’m feeling anxious already.
Mr. Singh: That’s good. Anxiety is non-complacency.
TalkingCock: So anxious I need to use your toilet.
Mr. Singh: Don’t take too long.
TalkingCock: Don’t worry. I only need 11 minutes or so.
my sis asking where to go in Thailand.. her friend wants to go for "elephant trek" while she wants to go to bangkok ![]()
:S
if u want elephants, go to Chiang Mai.
BKK is a city leh. There ARE elephants but... wtf.
first things first, they should know what they wanna do in thailand
who saw the article or news on the 2 poly graduate...
I really salute them...
Originally posted by Rhonda:
You want me to punch out your teeth?
Sibei violent leh you.![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:first things first, they should know what they wanna do in thailand
i think my sister overruled everything.. Bangkok it is ![]()
you can go for elephant rides in bangkok too ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you can go for elephant rides in bangkok too ...
update on doggie?
did you give her a stuffed toy to snuggle up to?
Originally posted by the Bear:update on doggie?
did you give her a stuffed toy to snuggle up to?
I got her a bunch of my old T-shirts .... she likes to bite on something soft ... like my fingers ... wouldn't touch the bone I got her ...
Originally posted by Fatum:I got her a bunch of my old T-shirts .... she likes to bite on something soft ... like my fingers ... wouldn't touch the bone I got her ...
pork bone? boil it first.. leave bits of meat on it.. do not eat it yourself ![]()
she'll chew on the t-shirts ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:pork bone? boil it first.. leave bits of meat on it.. do not eat it yourself
she'll chew on the t-shirts
no no .... a doggie toy bone ...
Originally posted by Fatum:you can go for elephant rides in bangkok too ...
have... but its so campy and touristy
Originally posted by the Bear:i think my sister overruled everything.. Bangkok it is
and what does she wanna do in BKK?
she can go to banyan tree for the spa.
or go do tons of shopping.
what dog is it anyway?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and what does she wanna do in BKK?
she can go to banyan tree for the spa.
or go do tons of shopping.
dunno lah.. she knows Bangkok pretty well.. so let her drag her friend around ![]()
penpal not online tonight. oh well~
Originally posted by Fatum:no no .... a doggie toy bone ...
hmmm.. too young for those ![]()
i think she needs a toy more than anything now
time to sleep..
goodnight all ![]()
home ![]()
strangely sneezy since i got home ![]()