Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. remember.. crab and salmon at stake
Originally posted by Ferret:.........................................................
look on the bright side.. probably can ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just got back from jogging. ![]()
the new format is back w/ problems again
Originally posted by sbst275:the new format is back w/ problems again
go write in the sticky..
Kaya Toast sooooo nice!!!
*munch munch!! ![]()
BTW, what jazzes up plain Kaya Toast?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Kaya Toast sooooo nice!!!
*munch munch!!
butter..
seriously...
I heard tat Singapore does not have the technology to make shoe soles?
time to sleep.. goodnight everyone ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Kaya Toast sooooo nice!!!
*munch munch!!
Two soft-boiled eggs with a dash of soya sauce and pepper.
soft boiled egg... actually at home i'm e only one eating those
Originally posted by fudgester:Two soft-boiled eggs with a dash of soya sauce and pepper.
Eaten alongside the Kaya toast, right? Surely, you don't mean ON it? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:soft boiled egg... actually at home i'm e only one eating those
I looooove soft boiled eggs with Kecap Manis! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Eaten alongside the Kaya toast, right? Surely, you don't mean ON it?
Of course it's alongside the kaya toast. ![]()
I like eating it at a place called Ah Hock Kaya Toast at Jurong Entertainment Center.... but it's way, way overpriced, just like all the other kaya toast places.
I'd make it myself at home..... but store-bought kaya isn't as nice, and it can be pretty hard to soft-boil the eggs without making them undercooked or overcooked.
in fact in kopitiam here, breakfast set is
Kopi O/ Teh w/ bread & eggs
Originally posted by fudgester:
Of course it's alongside the kaya toast.I like eating it at a place called Ah Hock Kaya Toast at Jurong Entertainment Center.... but it's way, way overpriced, just like all the other kaya toast places.
I'd make it myself at home..... but store-bought kaya isn't as nice, and it can be pretty hard to soft-boil the eggs without making them undercooked or overcooked.
Not really... I hit on a good method and have stuck to it. I boil a kettle of water (to save gas), pour it into a saucepan, turn up the heat and wait for little bubbles to form along the base of the saucepan, then I slide two eggs into the water. (Make sure the water covers the egg completely). Turn off the stove fire. Allow it to stand for six to seven mins. Ta-daaah!! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Not really... I hit on a good method and have stuck to it. I boil a kettle of water (to save gas), pour it into a saucepan, turn up the heat and wait for little bubbles to form along the base of the saucepan, then I slide two eggs into the water. (Make sure the water covers the egg completely). Turn off the stove fire. Allow it to stand for six to seven mins. Ta-daaah!!
Hmm..... my eggs often turn out to be way too runny.... not very safe for consumption, no? ![]()
Oh well.... guess maybe I'll try your method tomorrow morning.... thanks! ![]()
dunno.. cos they wanna do a sole for my shoes... but prob is do a foot mold yes, it has to be sent to Aust to be made
goodness, we dun have e technology to make it
Originally posted by fudgester:
Hmm..... my eggs often turn out to be way too runny.... not very safe for consumption, no?Oh well.... guess maybe I'll try your method tomorrow morning.... thanks!
You're welcome! ;)
I have a timer set at 7 mins now, because I've experimented and found that to be the best method thus far. ![]()
And yeah, eggs that are too runny and haven't turn whitish yet, ie. still transparent, isn't safe for consumption in case of salmonella poisoning.
But then again, there are food around like 'home-made mayo' that's made with raw egg yolks and other confectionaries and even ice-cream that's made with raw egg whites.
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno.. cos they wanna do a sole for my shoes... but prob is do a foot mold yes, it has to be sent to Aust to be made
goodness, we dun have e technology to make it
For the sake of hygiene, I hope you're sending a mould of your foot here, and not your foot mould (eeeee!) here! ![]()
Same word, but different meaning altogether!
Originally posted by sbst275:I heard tat Singapore does not have the technology to make shoe soles?
Serious? How much technology does it take to stamp out shoe-shaped pieces of rubber?
just came back from a buffet..bloated now...![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:just came back from a buffet..bloated now...
At least you got your money's worth at the buffet.
(Actually, I'm guilty of that too, as I tend to overstuff myself at these all-u-can-puke buffets.)
Originally posted by Rhonda:For the sake of hygiene, I hope you're sending a mould of your foot here, and not your foot mould (eeeee!) here!
Same word, but different meaning altogether!
mould of my foot la
but seriously S'pore dun have the technology tat it has to be sent to Australia for my set to be made?
yeah, i was already full when i started on the deserts..![]()