Kekeke! I'm soooo happy! After tolerating a bully at work for two bloody years, I finally told her today that she's double-faced! ![]()
She's a Filipino Team Leader, but even the Aussie Team Leaders noticed that she treats all the Asians differently from the Aussies, ie. she will shout at us and talk down to us but she wouldn't dare talk to the Aussies that way, unless they are Aussies that are not respected by other Aussies.
Tomorrow's my last day at work in my horrid ol' ward ... and I'm not even sure I'll turn up! ![]()
Kopi.
+65 8200 1048.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Kopi.
+65 8200 1048.
got it
Originally posted by Rhonda:Kekeke! I'm soooo happy! After tolerating a bully at work for two bloody years, I finally told her today that she's double-faced!
She's a Filipino Team Leader, but even the Aussie Team Leaders noticed that she treats all the Asians differently from the Aussies, ie. she will shout at us and talk down to us but she wouldn't dare talk to the Aussies that way, unless they are Aussies that are not respected by other Aussies.
Tomorrow's my last day at work in my horrid ol' ward ... and I'm not even sure I'll turn up!
i thought u liked that ward... the emergency ward?
VK, if i get anything secure overseas by september, i'm selling my bike ASAP because i'll be flying to LA.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:VK, if i get anything secure overseas by september, i'm selling my bike ASAP because i'll be flying to LA.
No prob. Just remember to grab the following items before you fly:
Certificate of No criminal Conviction.
state of the art handphone
packets of instant meepok, meegoreng & vacumm pack bak kwa
ear digger
yr choice of pantene shampoos & conditioner, preferably with pumps
a bottle of mama lemon with pump
international driving permit
travel insurance
at least 2 pairs of rubber slippers, not those throng type for wearing in the house with socks and the bathroom. Preferably 2 pairs of fake crocs that you can leave outside the main door and the backyard door.
there the dishwashing liq cmi?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i thought u liked that ward... the emergency ward?
I like the ICU but I hated the ward I've been in since I got here and before my transfer. ![]()
I'm very happy now! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:there the dishwashing liq cmi?
No. they dont have our kinda pump ones.
Their pump ones disperses soap foam. And the soap foam dishwashing liquids is much more expensive to buy.
So what I am suggesting for Kopi to do was to bring the mama lemon wiht pump there and then later refill with the local dishwashing liquids later.
why state of the art handphone? lol~
i need to get approval from the photographer first... he still hasn't replied
me home..me home...
had a night photo shooting.
none of the pics nice leh...
mission ...FAILED. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why state of the art handphone? lol~
i need to get approval from the photographer first... he still hasn't replied
Mobiles are cheaper, much cheaper in Singapore. On top of that, Singapore gets new models very quickly.
kopi, what about your BKK plans?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:me home..me home...
had a night photo shooting.
none of the pics nice leh...
mission ...FAILED.
Awww... how come?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Mobiles are cheaper, much cheaper in Singapore. On top of that, Singapore gets new models very quickly.
Aust lags SG in telecommunication systems
even computers also
Originally posted by Rhonda:Mobiles are cheaper, much cheaper in Singapore. On top of that, Singapore gets new models very quickly.
i have 2 phones already, so i think i can bring both.
i'll have to put BKK aside after july, it'll be my last trip :(
i feel very sad.
but it is better than asking myself in future, what if i DID go to USA and try something?
right now i have 3 plans :
1) work as photographer's assistant.
2) if i don't get that job, apply for college
3) if that also fails, i'm going to start my plans for thailand.
Not just Oz.
Even USA, dont have really good new fangled mobile phones.
You are better off buying the good ones in sg and bring over and use there.
iphone is a different issue.
i'm still pissed that the organisation is starting to flip prata about the contract.
i need a lawyer to help me read my contract. grrrrrrr
Originally posted by sbst275:
Aust lags SG in telecommunication systemseven computers also
Don't be modest lah... Actually it lags in everything! ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i have 2 phones already, so i think i can bring both.
i'll have to put BKK aside after july, it'll be my last trip :(
i feel very sad.
but it is better than asking myself in future, what if i DID go to USA and try something?
right now i have 3 plans :
1) work as photographer's assistant.
2) if i don't get that job, apply for college
3) if that also fails, i'm going to start my plans for thailand.
Your plan sounds really good and well thought out. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Your plan sounds really good and well thought out.
note that i don't have any "singapore" in it. hahahahahahaha~
sbst u around? do u know where is this blk 291 compassvale st?
friend just called, heading to east coast for some beer.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:note that i don't have any "singapore" in it. hahahahahahaha~
Well, I don't blame you!
I feel free as a bird here.
And my profession pays very well here too! I'm looking forward to owning my first car and first home here.
Originally posted by stellazio:sbst u around? do u know where is this blk 291 compassvale st?
Near Compassvale Sec
Eh... Why Blk 291 ar?? Sengkang New Town flats, the block w/o alphabets is MSCP leh
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, I don't blame you!
I feel free as a bird here.
And my profession pays very well here too! I'm looking forward to owning my first car and first home here.
my mother told me i'll get a working visa easier in the states if i was a nurse, doctor or professor. hahahahaha~
not a lowly photographer's assistant.