cya guys~ off for some Tiger beer.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my mother told me i'll get a working visa easier in the states if i was a nurse, doctor or professor. hahahahaha~
not a lowly photographer's assistant.
Nurses tend to have preferential treatment for Visas all over the world.
Looking back, I'm just glad that I made the decision to give it all up to become a nurse almost ten years ago. I think I knew about 14 years ago that I cannot imagine myself living in Singapore forever and that was what spurred me on to put together a plan to get myself out of Singapore, and remain occupationally mobile and viable.
I remember when I had a goodbye dinner with a close pal who's a lawyer, he congratulated me heartily on tolerating the seven years of blood, sweat and tears, just so I could get myself out of Singapore.
This didn't come easy to me, and I appreciate it all the more because of that. ![]()
I think I've become a pretty sharp judge of character.
Today, I admitted a patient. When I got out of her room, I told my work partner that "This patient is going to be problematic."
True enough, she did prove to be eccentric and a potential troublemaker.
I guess if you've met as many awful people in life as I have, you tend to be able to zoom in and pick them out from the crowd very fast!
Sad, innit?
Alright, off to bed now to dream of my drop-dead gorgeous Aussie man! Oh my gosh, you cannot be sexier than he is! He has the power to make me swoon and go weak in the knees! Oh darnit... I feel so hot and bothered now!
Night night, everyone! ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
Near Compassvale SecEh... Why Blk 291 ar?? Sengkang New Town flats, the block w/o alphabets is MSCP leh
u confirm its near compassvale sec? duno leh, i'm supposed to pick someone up there and he told me blk 291.
Originally posted by stellazio:u confirm its near compassvale sec? duno leh, i'm supposed to pick someone up there and he told me blk 291.
Opp to be exact
dunno liao... I only know Blk 291 si MSCP
in other news, didn't know See Hoy Chan does do home delivery sia
eh what is mscp? opposite compassvale sec huh? how di i go from my house. by driving that is.
Originally posted by stellazio:eh what is mscp? opposite compassvale sec huh? how di i go from my house. by driving that is.
multi storey car park
By car is Yio Chu Kang Rd -> Buangkok Drive -> Sengkang East Rd -> Compassvale St
how to go to buangkok drive from YCK road?
Originally posted by stellazio:how to go to buangkok drive from YCK road?
wait... it's Buangkok Green, pai seh
but i'm not familiar with that road.. if i go by the kovan-hougang-sengkang way how?
then... Upp S'goon Rd -> Sengkang East Dr -> Sengkang East Ave -> Sengkang East Rd -> Compassvale St
hmm sengkang eats drive..how do i go there? just all the way down from hougang?
Originally posted by stellazio:hmm sengkang eats drive..how do i go there? just all the way down from hougang?
the one tat links Upp S'goon Rd aft Florida Condo
so i turn left after florida condo?
Originally posted by stellazio:so i turn left after florida condo?
no straight
is like S'goon Rd aft which is called Upp S'goon Rd
Aft Upp S'goon Rd is Sengkang East Dr lor
so from upper sg road - hougang then all the way straight.. where do i turn to sengkang east drive?
Originally posted by stellazio:so from upper sg road - hougang then all the way straight.. where do i turn to sengkang east drive?
Sengkang East Ave you mean?
Originally posted by sbst275:
Sengkang East Ave you mean?
i dunno, you saidf Upp S'goon Rd -> Sengkang East Dr -> Sengkang East Ave -> Sengkang East Rd -> Compassvale St..
so after up sg road its hougang road.. so the next place i will look for is sengkang east drive before sengkang east ave right?
Originally posted by stellazio:i dunno, you saidf Upp S'goon Rd -> Sengkang East Dr -> Sengkang East Ave -> Sengkang East Rd -> Compassvale St..
so after up sg road its hougang road.. so the next place i will look for is sengkang east drive before sengkang east ave right?
I alrdy said Sengkang East Dr links w/ Upp S'goon Rd
aft Florida that stretch is no more called Upp S'goon Rd, it's Sengkang East Dr
ok so then what bout sengkang east ave, where do i turn?
Originally posted by stellazio:ok so then what bout sengkang east ave, where do i turn?
2nd traffic junction if I can still remember aft Florida tat junction if I can still remember.. have signboard also
ok so after florida condo i keep left and lookout for sengkang east ave, then sengkang east road and finally compassvale str?
Originally posted by stellazio:ok so after florida condo i keep left and lookout for sengkang east ave, then sengkang east road and finally compassvale str?
yeap
for Sengkang East Dr, there's no exit on e right side... it's all forested area
so is the blk 291 near compass point? or near some tpe exit/ent as described by the fella i'm supposed to fetch?