but i dun go to the beaches often either
Originally posted by sbst275:but i dun go to the beaches often either
make it a point then.. for your own good..
hey.. take your family to the beach lah.. make it a weekly day out ![]()
oh ok
actually I do have 1 permanent eczema 'scar' on my leg... just dun worsen it w/ bleeding pores can alrdy
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I went for a swim before dinner.
But I'm worried about my trunks - one of the washing instructions is 'No bleach'. Is that related to chlorinated pool water in any way?
That seems odd..... swimming trunks that can't go into chlorinated water?
I think those instructions refer to high chlorine concentrations in bleach. Perhaps swimming pool water has a lower concentration of chlorine.
Otherwise, it just doesn't make sense to manufacture swimming trunks with a poor tolerance to chlorine.
one day, it decides to disintegrate while you're swimming, then you're stuffed ![]()
dunno wat game is Dr M playing for quitting UMNO
if UMNO is weakened, Anwar might have better chance of becoming PM
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno wat game is Dr M playing for quitting UMNO
Go easy on the old geezer.
It's pretty obvious that he hasn't had his daily dose of weed.
the rats are leaving the sinking ship..
all for one and every man for himself!
Originally posted by the Bear:the rats are leaving the sinking ship..
all for one and every man for himself!
You know what they say about honour among thieves.... ![]()
that's not his objective ... his objective now is to survive the judge fixing investigations first ....
and he can most easily deflect attention by starting a race riot in malaysia ....
don't forget, he got sacked after the 69 race riots because he was playing the bumi race card too much too ... he's always been a racist ...
his bloody son has refused to quit with his father ![]()
you watch ...
after we get that little piece of rock out east after the 23, this chap will go into high gear ....
best get your FBO ready boys ....
Originally posted by Fatum:that's not his objective ... his objective now is to survive the judge fixing investigations first ....
and he can most easily deflect attention by starting a race riot in malaysia ....
don't forget, he got sacked after the 69 race riots because he was playing the bumi race card too much too ... he's always been a racist ...
e judge fixing one really jialat liao
Originally posted by Fatum:you watch ...
after we get that little piece of rock out east after the 23, this chap will go into high gear ....
Are you privy to insider info indicating that the ICJ will rule in SG's favour?
Originally posted by Fatum:you watch ...
The Malaysian legal team was seriously..... crap.
I mean, they presented a dubious photograph taken from a public blog which had some of its contents plagiarised from Wikipedia.![]()
Kaoz.... if I ever did such a thing with my thesis, it would never be accepted, and I would never be allowed to graduate. You'd remember how I caught one of my project group members for plagiarism and whacked him pretty good.
What the hell is wrong with their legal team sia? They thought that they were going to a kangaroo court in KL, only to find out that the plane had somehow been diverted to the Hague?
Maybe tat's why University of Malaya is at e bottom
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
i think it'll likely be in our favour ...
Considering the utter stupidity and incompetence of their legal team.... dollars to donuts say that we win.
I wonder just how much of Malaysian taxpayers' money was spent on hiring such an atrocious defence team.
did the northerners hire any QC ? ...
Originally posted by fudgester:Considering the utter stupidity and incompetence of their legal team.... dollars to donuts say that we win.
I wonder just how much of Malaysian taxpayers' money was spent on hiring such an atrocious defence team.
I think it added to them in e joke of e world
actually, you know, this is a very bad time for them to renounce sovereignty over that little piece of rock ...
the opportunists up there are sure to use it for their own gains ...
Originally posted by Fatum:i think it'll likely be in our favour ...
That's what I'm thinking too, based on the various legal briefs and arguments that I've come across on the net regarding the dispute.
How big of a stink do you think Malaysia will make of the issue, if the ruling is indeed in SG's favour?
That's what I'm thinking too, based on the various legal briefs and arguments that I've come across on the net regarding the dispute.
How big of a stink do you think Malaysia will make of the issue, if the ruling is indeed in SG's favour?
the ultras will want to start a war .... never mind that it'll be very very bad for both sides .... little minds cannot comprehend that ....
best part is ... you'll see the ultras from both sides of the fence, PAS and UMNO, beating the singapore horse again .... people often forget that the PAS used to be part of the barisan national coalition before .... they are all from the same mould ...
referring to e Chinese press in M'sia
the FM said he is confident
I still remember by the time the plagarism was exposed, the whole event changed
this current FM is new ... he won't be left holding the bag anyways ....