Originally posted by fudgester:Nah....
Somehow they'll just twist it into a total win..... maybe their press will say 'We won the Northern Rocks!!!!' without saying that they lost Pedra Branca.
This has happened before.... several years ago when we were given the right to reclaim Tekong and Tuas with the condition that we meet environmental standards, they focused all their attention on the 'environmental victory' and totally left out the reclamation part....
Anyway, I get the sense that the ICJ was trying to say, 'Here, I give each of you one piece, so now stop bickering, okay?'
but dun forget, the main focus is tat lighthouse
wait... did SC ppl say Pedra Branca would end up to M'sia's hands?
Originally posted by sbst275:but dun forget, the main focus is tat lighthouse
I know that Pedra Branca and Horsburgh Lighthouse are the main points of contention.
I'm just saying that the Malaysian press will devote all their energies on their 'win' on the Northern Rocks. Essentially we won 2-1, but they will focus all their attention on that consolation goal that they scored.
Though I have to admit that I was expecting us to win the Northern Rocks as well.
Originally posted by fudgester:I know that Pedra Branca and Horsburgh Lighthouse are the main points of contention.
I'm just saying that the Malaysian press will devote all their energies on their 'win' on the Northern Rocks. Essentially we won 2-1, but they will focus all their attention on that consolation goal that they scored.
Though I have to admit that I was expecting us to win the Northern Rocks as well.
I see... yeah
Malaysia boleh! The other day one kampung e road collpased, now e pier tat was just completed also collapsed into e sea
so quiet tonight
everyone go outing mah
time to go to sleep.. posted whatever pics i had in my mobile phone ![]()
open~ i got my laptop back, i got my laptop back!~
evening
Originally posted by kopiosatu:open~ i got my laptop back, i got my laptop back!~
Congrats! Was it repaired entirely to your satisfaction?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Congrats! Was it repaired entirely to your satisfaction?
yeah~ but now i just feel like upgrading it to a iMac. hahaha~
Pak Lah is reportedly saddened by e ICJ deicison
saying though it was based on hard facts & evidence
Originally posted by kopiosatu:yeah~ but now i just feel like upgrading it to a iMac. hahaha~
Have you perhaps thought about selling your laptop and then buying an iMac?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Have you perhaps thought about selling your laptop and then buying an iMac?
selling my laptop~ noooo! i need the portability too.
but the high end iMac is cheaper than my laptop when i first bought it...
i'm not sure if i wanna spend the cash if i'm going to the states.
Now they're scared tat IDR one day might end up influenced by S'pore
after editing the photos, i have to urge to take somemore.
but knn, my shots are setups.
need to book models...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:selling my laptop~ noooo! i need the portability too.
but the high end iMac is cheaper than my laptop when i first bought it...
i'm not sure if i wanna spend the cash if i'm going to the states.
Well, if you absolutely don't need an iMac now, there's certainly no harm in holding off on the purchase of one, After all, prices will just keep dropping!
What's the latest news on your US trip?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Well, if you absolutely don't need an iMac now, there's certainly no harm in holding off on the purchase of one, After all, prices will just keep dropping!What's the latest news on your US trip?
nothing, because there's a snag for my release.
there are people trying to settle it for me...
so in the meantime i can't do anything.
honestly, if i can run a decent business around the region... i wouldn't need to fly to USA
Originally posted by sbst275:Now they're scared tat IDR one day might end up influenced by S'pore
Money can buy influence, and Singapore certainly has lots of the former! ![]()
On the topic of Macs.... I feel that the MacBook Air is overrated.
Sure, it looks good, feels good, and is as light as a feather.
But looking at its features and the price that Mac is charging.... No way am I buying it.
I can get a conventional Acer or Lenovo laptop with far superior features.... and at a lower price, too. Besides, looks and weight are very minor issues to me when it comes to laptops.
the macbook air isn't for regular users
its for businessmen.
its like a suitcase where u put essential stuff in it and and fly off.
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Money can buy influence, and Singapore certainly has lots of the former!
lol
anyway their domestic politics is colourful enough liao... Now one person wants Dr M to be detained under ISA
Anyway, I've got my eye on the Acer Aspire 6920G.
phew~ i'm finally done!
here are the photos~

i hate firefox, the stupid browser takes away all my encoded colour and the colours all look bland!