back from meeting...
i think the cabbie should go do a refresher course in proper driving... or his taxi engine and brakes are screwed..
how can a 7-minute ride be so jerky that i feel so nauseous i am fighting the gagging reflex even now and trying not to throw up?
that, and he almost got involved in 3 accidents with his reckless driving in that 7 minutes?
i think i have to bum around until it's time to go home... ![]()
What do you guys think about survey on couples wanting to have more children?
I don't think it's the baby bonus like they say because that is bullshit
back home.. the start of my sibei sian week...argh...
Originally posted by elindra:What do you guys think about survey on couples wanting to have more children?
i think it has remained constant pretty much throughout this few years..
Originally posted by elindra:What do you guys think about survey on couples wanting to have more children?
i've learnt never to trust surveys because instead of a totally random sample, most will go look for places where they can "randomly sample" people..
here, they can sample couples at a fertility clinic.. they'll get 100% couples wanting children..
Originally posted by the Bear:
i've learnt never to trust surveys because instead of a totally random sample, most will go look for places where they can "randomly sample" people..here, they can sample couples at a fertility clinic.. they'll get 100% couples wanting children..
True LOL
I think all along the birth rate has been pretty constant
Anyway more ppl getting married does not mean more kids too
yeah it has always remain around 30k+ i believe, except for the dragon boom.
Originally posted by stellazio:yeah it has always remain around 30k+ i believe, except for the dragon boom.
I think if you want the best for your child, don't have one in the year of the dragon. LOL
i think so too, the competition is so heavy..
today's been a pretty okay day as far as things at work go...
only thing is that i'm still feeling pretty nauseous from the cab ride...
i think i'll go home and grab a cold shower.. that should help ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i think so too, the competition is so heavy..
Ya lor
And the good schools also harder to go in
PSLE all these also more competition
oh crap~
i just realised something.
if i have to make a video and i use music... i don't think i can just grab any musical piece and put it in right?
somemore its for open house, not sure if people will complain
Originally posted by elindra:wah liao I wanna kill MPB
I told him to stop stuffin ghis face
He said he have to before food prices go up again -_-"
my hero
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh crap~
i just realised something.
if i have to make a video and i use music... i don't think i can just grab any musical piece and put it in right?
somemore its for open house, not sure if people will complain
there's the copyright issue......which I ignore all the time. as long as the music is ripped from my own CDs and not downloaded can liao
I believe it as much as I believe that BS survey on public transport satisfaction.
I assume all surveys in the local papers are lies unless they mention their methodology and sample size
The year aft the dragon is quite good, aft making space for to accomodate the huge boom, when they leave, got more space for us, snake babies.
yar and the year before the dragon too..we're the worse, cause they always experiment all the new stuff and syllabus on us for the dragon batch..![]()
my hero
-_-"
You should hear the whole conversation man
It was during my lunch and I logged on MSN
Sibei angry man
And somemore while telling me why he is not going to the gym when it is 2 mins walk away from our house and why his expensive bicycyle is now a white elephant and he rubbed it in telling me that he's finishing the B&J Butter Pecan ice-cream while we were having this conversation!!
Hahaha. Cos got the number mah. More people doing the experiment, better results. Hahahaha.
there's the copyright issue......which I ignore all the time. as long as the music is ripped from my own CDs and not downloaded can liao
wah piang, like that almost no music can be played for the video.
And hor he said it's my fault coz all my pets get fat so if pets get fat, it's logical if the husband get fat
I said that the reason why my pets get fat is because he has been sneaking them food while I'm not around
You know the Gulper knows his hand now and always tries to hide frantically when his hand goes into the tank -_-"
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Hahaha. Cos got the number mah. More people doing the experiment, better results. Hahahaha.
and the biasness in my sch was all for there to see.. they gave all the benefits and so called best teachers to teach the dragon batch..
and mine? they gave us a new teacher..wth..
anyone have any hi-def video camera?
i think the video archives totally suck and i have to go record my own.
Originally posted by stellazio:and the biasness in my sch was all for there to see.. they gave all the benefits and so called best teachers to teach the dragon batch..
and mine? they gave us a new teacher..wth..
HAHAHAHA! Same, the dragon babies get the teachers then when it wad our turn, the teacher retire or get transferred. -.-"
But new teacher good, can bully, like how i got bullied by the students in school. ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:And hor he said it's my fault coz all my pets get fat so if pets get fat, it's logical if the husband get fat
I said that the reason why my pets get fat is because he has been sneaking them food while I'm not around
You know the Gulper knows his hand now and always tries to hide frantically when his hand goes into the tank -_-"
Why ur pet hide from food?
My dog nvr hide, when i gave him treats.