Hmmm... Whinehouse has gone down as well.
Unfortunately, the other mods have gone MIA much of the time. ![]()
Dang.... I miss the Tuesdays with Mookie thread.
Originally posted by av98m:check this out:
http://mrwangsaysso.blogspot.com/2008/05/aljunied-town-council-and-matter-of.html
open corruption?
Are they running the place like some army or what?
It's pissing down again right now, over at the western end of the island.
btw, doomsday was quite entertaining. if you like movies like 24 days later, 28 weeks later, resident evil etc this one should be your cup of tea.
Rhona Mitra was quite suited for the lead role and obviously worked out before they started filming. She looked like a slightly fitter version of milla jokovich (resident evil) with nice boobs.
Originally posted by av98m:btw, doomsday was quite entertaining. if you like movies like 24 days later, 28 weeks later, resident evil etc this one should be your cup of tea.
Rhona Mitra was quite suited for the lead role and obviously worked out before they started filming. She looked like a slightly fitter version of milla jokovich (resident evil) with nice boobs.
'Resident Evil' was rubbish, IMO, but '28 Days Later' was different and I liked it. Neither can top 'Shaun of the Dead' however. "F***-a-doodle-do!" ![]()
I can't possible organize something like a internet cafe gaming outing maI think only me and Keii will turn up :x
Well I would arrange a cinema outing but I think most prefer to eat and talk :P
At least I do :x
Unless we have another 'Let's go to the Zoo outing'
Hmmm what about a Night Safari Outing?
*violent objection* nnnnoooo~~~~~~
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Are they running the place like some army or what?
It's pissing down again right now, over at the western end of the island.
I'm more concerned about their financial information...its like the NKF
Originally posted by av98m:btw, doomsday was quite entertaining. if you like movies like 24 days later, 28 weeks later, resident evil etc this one should be your cup of tea.
hmm..
wonder if i should go catch it..
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:'Resident Evil' was rubbish, IMO, but '28 Days Later' was different and I liked it. Neither can top 'Shaun of the Dead' however. "F***-a-doodle-do!"
Oh I beg to differ, the Resident Evil trilogy is the very best video game to movie adaption ever, and while it will never win any oscars or other awards, it entertains, which is what movies are supposed to do.
Originally posted by bluejuice:hmm..
wonder if i should go catch it..
note that I'm not a person of discerning taste and take my recommendations with lots of salt![]()
i got dragged into watching 28wks later.... since then i have NOT watch a movie with my bro!!!! ggggrrrrr~~~~~~
I'm more concerned about their financial information...its like the NKF
unfortunately, public services have taken on some bullshit "business model" totally inappropriate for what they are meant for...
like public transport.. since when are public services geared for profit?
note that I'm not a person of discerning taste and take my recommendations with lots of salt
yup... u only recommend movies whr the actresses have nice boobs... >.<
Originally posted by tare:
i got dragged into watching 28wks later.... since then i have NOT watch a movie with my bro!!!! ggggrrrrr~~~~~~
the survival horror genre is clearly not for you ![]()
yup... u only recommend movies whr the actresses have nice boobs... >.<
there were no nice boobs in the 3 resident evil movies ok
*violent objection* nnnnoooo~~~~~~
No need to object la
I won't do doing it coz no one else will be interested :x
okie ... i'm outta here ....
i have a foraging appointment with someone .....
you all be nice ... ![]()
that's hainanese curry chicken rice at tiong bahru i told you all about that the food was over rated? I went back to eat again yesterday. i must be out of my mind.
No need to object laI won't do doing it coz no one else will be interested :x
u nvr know.. maybe si gina club will appear leh?
i'm hungry..
trying to lie low.. and not be ambushed by the mad boss...
she's imitating a spamming program today, generating a shitload of email.. almost all rubbish, pointless and useless.. unfortunately, i'll be hammered with a lot of work because of these email...
also, i'm hamstrung because she is unable or refuses to send a proper one out to the bosses of all the other divisions to get them to cooperate.. yet keeps telling me to do stuff which i cannot because she doesn't send out that memo!!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:that's hainanese curry chicken rice at tiong bahru i told you all about that the food was over rated? I went back to eat again yesterday. i must be out of my mind.
nice..how much hah? maybe i go try and see whether it is nice..
btw, i went to eat crab yesterday...love the bbq crab...yummy..
it was literally licking the damn crab...every part of it..
seafood stall opened by an ex-air stewardess, recommended by friend's friend.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
nice..how much hah? maybe i go try and see whether it is nice..btw, i went to eat crab yesterday...love the bbq crab...yummy..
it was literally licking the damn crab...every part of it..
seafood stall opened by an ex-air stewardess, recommended by friend's friend.
Which place is this for BBQ crab
pm elin liao..
and.......i cannot stop yawning.....sleepy hah....
pm elin liao..
and.......i cannot stop yawning.....sleepy hah....
LF can have outing there to eat or not
I love BBQ crabs too
dun know u consider this expensive or not.
both of us ate:
1. Kailan (big plate)
2. Omelette with shrimp (big plate)
3. tiny Squid fried with sweet plum sauce type (super crispy) (big plate)
4. One whole big crab...BBQ.... the shell is as big as my whole palm and fingers.
5. 2 bowls of rice.
I paid S$55...