It's the PRC and the Indians taking over the world
good for them ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:PRCs are infesting the planet..
when the bloody olympic torch went to Korean and Japan, you see the PRCs coming out of the woodwork and that scared the locals who suddenly realise just how many of them are there in their country..
i daresay those were the legal ones.. the illegal ones would not show their faces... and usually, the illegal ones vastly outnumber the legal ones..
What to do
That is why our Government is kissing the asses of the PRC C
good for them
I just want to live my life to the fullest and not care
But once I have cubs, it means that I'll die burdened too :x
time to go home...
Good moaning
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Going off to school later at 9.
Gotta bind my thesis in hardcover.... then I gotta clean up my workspace at my lab.
clean up with flamethrower... ![]()
am in office.. been for about 35 minutes already.. cleared up some stuff.. day was fine until the boss appeared ![]()
good morning......
AH~ i can't believe it! my idol photographer emailed back!!~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:AH~ i can't believe it! my idol photographer emailed back!!~
what did he/she say?
Originally posted by the Bear:
what did he/she say?
he's asking where am i located now... Singapore or LA.
i told him i'll be looking to relocate to USA after i get outta my job in september.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:he's asking where am i located now... Singapore or LA.
i told him i'll be looking to relocate to USA after i get outta my job in september.
LA.. go go go.. these next few months will go past too damned fast...
if he is willing to take you on, start getting ready.. i mean like now.. no more flying to Thailand every few weeks and all that because you're going to need every plugged nickel you have...
see about flogging that giant bike of yours.. which may be difficult because of the crash...
start making a list of essential things.. be brutal... travel as light as possible...
find out how to ship all your photographic equipment over.. freighting is not cheap and neither is the insurance for such expensive and fragile things...
get your travel stuff ready, biometric passport, visas and all that..
get a bank account and credit card thing there.. so get all your references in order..
good luck! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
LA.. go go go.. these next few months will go past too damned fast...if he is willing to take you on, start getting ready.. i mean like now.. no more flying to Thailand every few weeks and all that because you're going to need every plugged nickel you have...
see about flogging that giant bike of yours.. which may be difficult because of the crash...
start making a list of essential things.. be brutal... travel as light as possible...
find out how to ship all your photographic equipment over.. freighting is not cheap and neither is the insurance for such expensive and fragile things...
get your travel stuff ready, biometric passport, visas and all that..
get a bank account and credit card thing there.. so get all your references in order..
good luck!
but MG said that its against the law to go there on a tourist visa and find work.
so to do it legally, IF he is willing to employ me, he has to apply for a work permit for me.
which i think is a whole bunch of paperwork that will put him off, he'll have an easier time getting US citizens.
Good luck kopio!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:but MG said that its against the law to go there on a tourist visa and find work.
so to do it legally, IF he is willing to employ me, he has to apply for a work permit for me.
which i think is a whole bunch of paperwork that will put him off, he'll have an easier time getting US citizens.
yah.. it is.. but you still got to get in there.. which means a biometric passport and a visa.. whatever the heck visa..
thing about this is.. if he could get someone local, he won't be asking you.. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. it is.. but you still got to get in there.. which means a biometric passport and a visa.. whatever the heck visa..
thing about this is.. if he could get someone local, he won't be asking you..
its probably the friendly ang moh thing to reply emails. haha~
i'm just crossing my fingers!!!!! AAUUUGH~ don't give up on me now!!!
of all people, its one of the photographers i really really really really admire!
crap, i'm reading the list of visas for USA and i have no f*cking idea which one i fall into.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:crap, i'm reading the list of visas for USA and i have no f*cking idea which one i fall into.
Ask the USA Embassy?
hmm... MISC is setting up container terminal in Johor...
ownself ppl must support one another
my mad boss has just amended her amendments for her amendments for her... which.. returns to the intial thing i wrote.. (tada!!)
Originally posted by sbst275:hmm... MISC is setting up container terminal in Johor...
ownself ppl must support one another
Of course ma
If own ppl dun support than how?
Did you read about the stupid robber who tried to rob the 7-11 at Bradell MRT?
Hahahah
Ask the USA Embassy?
hmmm i think have to make appointment first
i'll go check it out.
Originally posted by the Bear:my mad boss has just amended her amendments for her amendments for her... which.. returns to the intial thing i wrote.. (tada!!)
Wow she is good at generating useless work
Of course maIf own ppl dun support than how?
Did you read about the stupid robber who tried to rob the 7-11 at Bradell MRT?
Hahahah
maybe MISC once it starts op in PTP... going to give ppl headache in containers liao
yeah.. kena locked up, then mata came the fellow wants to commit suicide... end up gotta be tasered
Btw how come no one asked Bear not to eat horses coz it's a nice animal
But tell me I shouldn't think of eating them coz they are nice and I wouldn't think of eating a dog right?
I think he won't like the reply I posted