Originally posted by Fatum:three cubs .....
I certainly hope my fortune teller is wrong though....![]()
I cannot believe I just talked nonsense in a funny Chit Chat thread on "how to reduce fats on face"! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:three cubs .....
Oooh!! elindra, you're in trouble... X 3!! Harharhar! ![]()
Wise men did say that it never rains but pours!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
There are some values and traits I will never compromise on. And I no longer believe in bending over backwards to tolerate something that I KNOW will come up in future and be the spark that ignites anger / frustration / irritation.
unfortunately.. there are few marriages that anger/irritation/frustration are non existent.
I think we decide on a few values that you MUST share. As for the rest, still need the entire life to work out. People are different - unless we marry someone entirely the same (how boring), there are bound to be frustration over differences in opinions, priorities and methods. As long as this don't become dominant - i think ok la..
I certainly hope my fortune teller is wrong though....
I hope my fortune teller is right. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oooh!! elindra, you're in trouble... X 3!! Harharhar!
Wise men did say that it never rains but pours!
3 cubs, plus piggy, gulper and company, and MPB.....ahahahahahahah pinky is going to have white hair ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I hope my fortune teller is right.
oh, what did he say about your future?
Originally posted by Rhonda:I hope my fortune teller is right.
what did your fortune teller say ? ...
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
unfortunately.. there are few marriages that anger/irritation/frustration are non existent.
I think we decide on a few values that you MUST share. As for the rest, still need the entire life to work out. People are different - unless we marry someone entirely the same (how boring), there are bound to be frustration over differences in opinions, priorities and methods. As long as this don't become dominant - i think ok la..
I'm talking about certain things that I will not compromise on because it's not me and to do so will be to fake it.
Some stuff can be compromised on, but not others. I will not compromise and accept an alcoholic or drug abuser or smoker or a promiscuous person or a gambler.
Erm... that leaves me with 0.2% of the Melbourne population of eligible men! ![]()
hey, fatum, kopi said his friend went to the national skin centre to cure his hair loss..and it worked! can consider going there
Originally posted by Fatum:what did your fortune teller say ? ...
I see what can be revealed here...
OK, a few things all the fortune tellers I've been to before said :
- He will be very handsome;
- He won't be ang moh;
- I will have at least one son.
Which is odd because I don't want to have kids. Unless it's a stepson, or an adopted son.
The rest I cannot say! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm talking about certain things that I will not compromise on because it's not me and to do so will be to fake it.
Some stuff can be compromised on, but not others. I will not compromise and accept an alcoholic or drug abuser or smoker or a promiscuous person or a gambler.
Erm... that leaves me with 0.2% of the Melbourne population of eligible men!
yaaa tts what i mean .
oh, what did he say about your future?
Biangz! I've told you already a few times mah!
Originally posted by Fatum:*recalls prediction of certain fortune teller for pinky ....
*sniggers ....
-looks at fatum-
-recalls fatum wanting 4-
-sniggers-
yaaa tts what i mean .
No wor... you were lecturing me on how no relationship is perfect and some sort of compromise is needed wor.
So I had to show you the things I absolutely refuse to compromise on.
I think I ask my ah mah to arrange a matchmaking session for me better... ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:-looks at fatum-
-recalls fatum wanting 4-
-sniggers-
Hanor! ![]()
Wei, Fatum! My niece is about one month and two weeks old nia. Why don't you go volunteer to babysit her for a day, nappy changes included, and see how you can tahan it? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Biangz! I've told you already a few times mah!
paiseh...me must be suffering from early onset dementia![]()
mine told me I'd become very rich (hope that is true)
that I'd have 2 kids and the first one will be a boy..and that I'd be 39 when he is born (nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooooooooo I hope thats not true!!!!!)![]()
Originally posted by av98m:hey, fatum, kopi said his friend went to the national skin centre to cure his hair loss..and it worked! can consider going there
I heard it cost thousands .....
let me try this 89 bucks bottle of quack first lah .....
mean time ... I'm eating lots of bananas ...
Originally posted by Rhonda:No wor... you were lecturing me on how no relationship is perfect and some sort of compromise is needed wor.
So I had to show you the things I absolutely refuse to compromise on.
I think I ask my ah mah to arrange a matchmaking session for me better...
lecturing? didn't mean to do that, just sharing my thoughts on this
"And I no longer believe in bending over backwards to tolerate something that I KNOW will come up in future and be the spark that ignites anger / frustration / irritation."
because that is what i found - there is a lot of bending backwards in a marriage - and it took me a long time to understand that because I found it hard to live with someone else initially ... ... and compromising was something that I REALLY had a lot of problems with.
Don't take my words too personally - It was just my own random thoughts and sharing of what I went through.
mine said that I'll get married, or I'll meet the ONE sometime between last and this year ....
Originally posted by Fatum:mine said that I'll get married, or I'll meet the ONE sometime between last and this year ....
so bun bun is the ONE?
*growls ....
lecturing? didn't mean to do that, just sharing my thoughts on this
"And I no longer believe in bending over backwards to tolerate something that I KNOW will come up in future and be the spark that ignites anger / frustration / irritation."
because that is what i found - there is a lot of bending backwards in a marriage - and it took me a long time to understand that because I found it hard to live with someone else initially ... ... and compromising was something that I REALLY had a lot of problems with.
Don't take my words too personally - It was just my own random thoughts and sharing of what I went through.
There is a difference between compromising and bending over backwards. Compromise is positive. Bending over backwards isn't and it can mean betraying yourself and the values you hold dear, just to make someone happy, and that is something you can do temporarily, but not permanently, because it is just not you.
For instance, I have no interest whatsoever in Cricket and if I force myself to like Cricket and immerse myself in Cricket and suddenly become some sorta Cricket fanatic just to please a boyfriend, then that's bending over backwards and it's a bit too contrived, and probably will not last.
That is my interpretation of "bending over backwards".
so bun bun is the ONE?
Careful ah! Skarli Fatum set his 'guard pup' on you! ![]()
It's going to be the end of this year soon Fat Fat
Oh bleh the only time I'm going to have triplets is MPB's erhmm hmmm gives me triplets the first time
To me 1 cub is 1 cub too many already :x
3..... I think I will die