Hunny mousey!!!!
Hug hug!! ![]()
I'm off from 17-25th May! Wanna go do something? Like participate in the Million Paws Walk?
It's on this Sunday!
mail-order brides
Ha ha.... I don't think you'll get to that stage..... there's a men shortage in Oz so you can always come over here to look for an Aussie bride.... ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:
yes, maybe our futures are...charted... as in.. like maybe if u stopped schooling at say, N levels, maybe u r gonna be stuck in jobs like sales, retail, admin, etc.
But the CHOICE of taking our lives in own hands is still with us. An example would be as in the above, but then taking a course and getting higher paid jobs or entering into businesses and hope it takes off.
Yeah... like that I agree with you! ![]()
Like I'm tamade born with traits that make it a steep uphill climb if I wanna be pretty.
But I can still TRY and do SOMETHING to make myself presentable at least.
And definitely make sure that I don't have BO to make the situation even worse! ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:ask me again after I hit 40
Excuse me ah, have you not heard, 50's is the new 40's... therefore, 40's must be the new 30's! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ha ha.... I don't think you'll get to that stage..... there's a men shortage in Oz so you can always come over here to look for an Aussie bride....
Unlike kopi, I haven't given up on singaporean women you know ![]()
Life is unpredictable leh
Like I was thinking it is so nice to be single for the rest of my life
Then I met MPB
Then we thought we will get married after I hit 30
But I got married at 26 coz we found the flat we liked
Then hor the fotune teller said I will have 3 cubs
He might be wrong :P
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ha ha.... I don't think you'll get to that stage..... there's a men shortage in Oz so you can always come over here to look for an Aussie bride....
I think he will go crazy here... so many nice boobies all around the place!
Originally posted by Rhonda:I think he will go crazy here... so many nice boobies all around the place!
singapore also got a lot ok..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Hunny mousey!!!!
Hug hug!!
I'm off from 17-25th May! Wanna go do something? Like participate in the Million Paws Walk?
It's on this Sunday!
Hi missy.... *hug hug!!* :-D
Probably won't be able to do anything this month.... Mother's day this Sunday, and next weekend hubby and I are going away and the following weekend we are going to see Guys and Dolls.
So sorry :-(
Originally posted by elindra:Then hor the fotune teller said I will have 3 cubs
Yeah..you might have MORE ![]()
singapore also got a lot ok..
There's a BIG difference! ![]()
The women here freely show off their cleavage. If you hang around the drinking spots, you might even see a few drunk women flash their nipples and more.
I think very soon upon my arrival here, one night, when walking home after work, I saw a group of drunken youths and one of the girls just decided she'll flash her boobs for passing traffic and she did just that! Lifted up her top and ta-daaaah!! Biangz... I wish I could hide!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hi missy.... *hug hug!!* :-D
Probably won't be able to do anything this month.... Mother's day this Sunday, and next weekend hubby and I are going away and the following weekend we are going to see Guys and Dolls.
So sorry :-(
Nevermind... I'll go ask my other friends.
Yeah..you might have MORE
-_-"
Originally posted by Fatum:
basket ! ... I ordered something from this australian IT company two days ago ... till today, my order is still " pending" ! ....
previously I was getting the same stuff from a singkie company, they called me within 10 minutes ! ....
and now I'm being squeeze by one of my clients ...
#1 Lesson when dealing with the Aussies - they will always give you very lovely, positive answers and promises, but I've discovered that 98% of the time, it's all just sweet nothings. ![]()
One of my Italian patients who had lived here for 40+ years told me once that he prefers dealing with the hardworking Japanese, because here in Australia, they're always telling you, "It's alright!", "Sure, we'll do that for you!" etc etc. but nothing's ever done as promised. ![]()
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VZM8iNTZruY&NR=1
A turntable designed for people with deep pockets and full blown Obsessive Compulsive Disorder. Look at the trouble that the user has to go through just to listen to listen to each side of the record. I felt tired just watching the video! ![]()
now this is what normal human beings would use to play their records
Originally posted by Rhonda:#1 Lesson when dealing with the Aussies - they will always give you very lovely, positive answers and promises, but I've discovered that 98% of the time, it's all just sweet nothings.
One of my Italian patients who had lived here for 40+ years told me once that he prefers dealing with the hardworking Japanese, because here in Australia, they're always telling you, "It's alright!", "Sure, we'll do that for you!" etc etc. but nothing's ever done as promised.
Even my Australian colleagues are telling me the same stuff
Nuthing's get done and they were apologetic about it when they were asked why certain things werent moving
Originally posted by Fatum:that's why child rearing is a couple's job ....
there's another person to provide a balance should one loses his/her head ....
I'm leaning towards plan C ... at least I know the women there would be clucky ... it's so hard to find a nice clucky woman in the first world nowadays ...
yup.... one to hold the kid down, one to spank the kid... ![]()
not sure if i'm supposed to ask... but wat abt dearling? or bun bun??
I think these days the guys are cluckier
Originally posted by elindra:Life is unpredictable leh
Like I was thinking it is so nice to be single for the rest of my life
Then I met MPB
Then we thought we will get married after I hit 30
But I got married at 26 coz we found the flat we liked
Then hor the fotune teller said I will have 3 cubs
who knows. It might be a triplets
Originally posted by elindra:I think these days the guys are cluckier
cluckier = ???
Originally posted by tare:
cluckier = ???
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hello ferret, long time no see, how are you?! :-D
.... i let my ppl left then realise forgot to shift some stuff ard.
Just finished hauling tonnes of stuff by myself.
I am tired. and exhausted. and dying.
Originally posted by elindra:I think these days the guys are cluckier
Not me...just yesterday I barked at a kid who was making noise in a shopping mall. ![]()