Originally posted by tare:
a pup tat young should be kept indoor (at least most of the time)... and being in the yard, exposes it to fleas, ticks and watever... it's not encouraged to let the pup out b4 its jab at 3rd mth cos of it's low immune system...
yah...dun forget the kitten we saved 2 weeks died because infested by fleas....he cannot defend...kana nerve system...died at the vet....
me and lady colleagues nearly cried siah.
Originally posted by skid:lettuce is a silly name for a dog.
what about Sashimi? Lamb Chop? ![]()
Originally posted by laurence82:i was thinking of the following
Madeline Albright
Condi Rice
Michelle
How about Ho Ching?
I mean Fatum did express a different kind of opinion on Ho Ching compared to AV :P
Call her Happy =)
call the pup snackie.. its his fat fav pasttime anyway..
How about Ho Ching?I mean Fatum did express a different kind of opinion on Ho Ching compared to AV :P
look.. the pup is female, not male..
Originally posted by the Bear:
look.. the pup is female, not male..
Well the names they have in mind are very male like anyway
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yah...dun forget the kitten we saved 2 weeks died because infested by fleas....he cannot defend...kana nerve system...died at the vet....me and lady colleagues nearly cried siah.
I rmb, grp of friends save one kitten from drowning in the drains. Then a few days later it died by drowning. ![]()
How about Ho Ching?I mean Fatum did express a different kind of opinion on Ho Ching compared to AV :P
might as well call it hsien loong. ![]()
Originally posted by maurizio13:
might as well call it hsien loong.
yeah.. the PM is way more effeminate than his husband ![]()
Picture leh?????????
Originally posted by Fatum:she's too young for the cane lah ....
and yes ... I think I will spoil my wifey too ....
Cane doesn't mean you have to physically hit the animal with the cane. Just instill fear with the sound can liao!
I used to condition my cats to fear the cane. Whenever they are up to no good, or if they have damaged something, I will always do the following:
- Yell out, "WEI!!!"
- Purposely stomp to the 2nd bedroom and reach up the cupboard where I hid the cane;
- Purposely draw out the cane with a lot of fanfare... sssssswwwwhack!!
- Thwack the cane against the door for sound effect;
- Watch them scoot for their lives! ![]()
- Stand in front of them, waving the cane and shout angrily; and then,
- Mission accomplished! Keep cane back in same place.
Keep repeating the same thing and they pick up very quickly that their action is bad and undesirable and has unpleasant consequences, so better don't repeat it. ![]()
Puppies are so irritating... when my neighbours brought home new puppies, biangz... whine whine whine, day and night.
I've brought so many kittens home, they don't cry non-stop.
call it Stooky la or Banzie ![]()
call it Master ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Cane doesn't mean you have to physically hit the animal with the cane. Just instill fear with the sound can liao!
I used to condition my cats to fear the cane. Whenever they are up to no good, or if they have damaged something, I will always do the following:
- Yell out, "WEI!!!"
- Purposely stomp to the 2nd bedroom and reach up the cupboard where I hid the cane;
- Watch them scoot for their lives!
Keep repeating the same thing and they pick up very quickly that their action is bad and undesirable and has unpleasant consequences, so better don't repeat it.
Puppies are so irritating... when my neighbours brought home new puppies, biangz... whine whine whine, day and night.
i am trying to picture u doing the steps above
Originally posted by laurence82:i am trying to picture u doing the steps above
Izzit?
A lot of drama and fanfare, a lotta noise to frighten the naughty cats, but no one gets hurt. Effective, right? ![]()
The cats learnt very quickly. The minute I yelled, "WEI!!" or "HEY!!!" they all started scooting in different directions liao! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Cane doesn't mean you have to physically hit the animal with the cane. Just instill fear with the sound can liao!
- Yell out, "WEI!!!"
- Watch them scoot for their lives!
Keep repeating the same thing and they pick up very quickly that their action is bad and undesirable and has unpleasant consequences, so better don't repeat it.
swatting of canes. shouting n fear.... ooo kinky.... haha
so many friday the 13 in the forums!
*scared*
the puppy howls all night ......
been comforting it for half the nigh now .....
she's still howling ..... wouldn't let me go to sleep ... >.< !

Here's the pup saying hi ....
cute pooch ![]()
but you wanted a dog.. so you got to put up with the howling.. dogs are just emos on 4 legs ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:
Here's the pup saying hi ....
freakin' cute!!
name?
Originally posted by lenore:freakin' cute!!
name?
that's the purpose of this whole thread ... ![]()
since she's been whining and howling.. how about..
Emo Dog!