Originally posted by Fatum:that's the purpose of this whole thread ...
i thought after so many suggestions, you've decided on the name le... ![]()
how about... cotton candy?
dahlia.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:cute pooch
but you wanted a dog.. so you got to put up with the howling.. dogs are just emos on 4 legs
no they're not! well at least not mine! he nvr howl since pup... 1st few days we were worried we got a mute dog even ![]()
missy.... i also go "wei! ni dang wo shi de har?" [u treat me as dead??] abt the only chinese he understand...![]()
Originally posted by tare:
no they're not! well at least not mine! he nvr howl since pup... 1st few days we were worried we got a mute dog even
missy.... i also go "wei! ni dang wo shi de har?" [u treat me as dead??] abt the only chinese he understand...
your dog is very unique..
never seen a vegetarian dog before ![]()
and he's so friendly and sweet-natured.. such a sweet little doggie ![]()
My dogs never howled too
Except for my Japanese Spitz who howls in protest when I punish him for being naughty
I think fatum's dog is too young.
Originally posted by the Bear:
your dog is very unique..never seen a vegetarian dog before
and he's so friendly and sweet-natured.. such a sweet little doggie
yah he's super sweet
his way of getting away from being notti (irritate me by licking himself or whining) is to act blur or give me tat puppy eye look... and if the latter, i have to sayang him after or he'll have the "i'm so poor thing" look whole day >.<
i wonder wat will happen if intro bubble to Fat Fat's pup... who will bully who??
yah he's super sweethis way of getting away from being notti (irritate me by licking himself or whining) is to act blur or give me tat puppy eye look... and if the latter, i have to sayang him after or he'll have the "i'm so poor thing" look whole day >.<
i wonder wat will happen if intro bubble to Fat Fat's pup... who will bully who??
Yr Bubble I have nothing to say la
Last time my dogs were all very social towards other dogs but not to strangers... coz they are supposed to be guard dogs anyway :P For my Retriver and X Lab that is.
My Japanese Spitz ar...... that one is mean to both animals and people. It's a very kuan lan dog :P but I loved him the most. He's only good to my neighbour's cat... dunno why that fat cat could get along with him. LOL
yah he's super sweethis way of getting away from being notti (irritate me by licking himself or whining) is to act blur or give me tat puppy eye look... and if the latter, i have to sayang him after or he'll have the "i'm so poor thing" look whole day >.<
my pup would be the bullied one ....
she's so shy .....
Originally posted by Fatum:my pup would be the bullied one ....
she's so shy .....
She might grow up to be a monster *LOL*
I got my X Lab puppy from SPCA and she was like trembling all the way in the car back home but also turn out quite gungho in the end.
Doesn't mean female therefore sweeter in diposition hor. Last time my ex-bf Silky was a real bitch
Originally posted by Fatum:my pup would be the bullied one ....
she's so shy .....
tat's cos u haven't meet bubble.... >.<
Next outing at fatum's place bring Bubble along leh
I wanna see Bubble ><
Next outing at fatum's place bring Bubble along lehI wanna see Bubble ><
if he's invited... and must be after the pup 3mth's vaccine tho... it'll be a lot of "work" for me... i think he'll go ki siao having to meet so many ppl... he's been lonely hahahaa.....
how about bastard?
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:how about bastard?
u name ur dog after urself? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:since she's been whining and howling.. how about..
Emo Dog!
call her BANANA!!!
this morning, as i was leading the pup out to the front yard for a romp, she left a big steaming pile of turd on the living room floor .....
having a pup is so much fun ! .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:this morning, as i was leading the pup out to the front yard for a romp, she left a big steaming pile of turd on the living room floor .....
having a pup is so much fun ! ....
Fatum.... u have a turd fetish ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:this morning, as i was leading the pup out to the front yard for a romp, she left a big steaming pile of turd on the living room floor .....
having a pup is so much fun ! ....
You are so darn weird!
You talked about the turd like its some steaming hot char siew bao like that! Peng sanz!
So.... WHAT is your puppy's name??
well .... I've been calling her patches ... mommy's been calling her something else .....
sister doesn't really care cos she's a 5 minute pet owner ...
daddy doesn't call it anything ... just pet it when the pup's sniffing his toes ..
Originally posted by Fatum:well .... I've been calling her patches ... mommy's been calling her something else .....
sister doesn't really care cos she's a 5 minute pet owner ...
daddy doesn't call it anything ... just pet it when the pup's sniffing his toes ..
Patches is quite a pretty name. ![]()
hmm patches... so in short is...pat pat... kind of rhyme with something else... hmm ...why suddenly cannot recall...
Originally posted by Rhonda:Patches is quite a pretty name.
you've seen the pics on msn right ? ...
she's so sad and mournful looking ....
that's why I picked her ... I figured that her much more frisky brothers and sisters would have no problem finding a new home ... but if I don't take her home, she's be consigned to the pound ....
pat pat... pat pat...
Originally posted by Fatum:you've seen the pics on msn right ? ...
she's so sad and mournful looking ....
that's why I picked her ... I figured that her much more frisky brothers and sisters would have no problem finding a new home ... but if I don't take her home, she's be consigned to the pound ....
You're very tender-hearted.
That's part of the reason why I think of you as my Xiao Di.
I remember my Secondary School friend with two dogs, Candy and Snowball. Candy was the older dog, kinda looked like a St Bernard cross, large and slow. Snowball is I think, a Japanese Spitz, all white, all furry, everyone's favourite. Candy used to always sit in the corner, rest her face on her paws, and look at everyone fussing over Snowby but whenever I visited, I'd always go to Candy first because she looked so sorrowful and so resigned to her fate that everyone will always love the much cuter and vibrant Snowby.
I used to sit side-by-side with Candy and I think she appreciated the fact that I preferred her over Snowby. She used to look at me with grateful eyes and give me a slow lick or two on my hands.
Likewise, I got Cody because he was very ill and on the verge of death and I knew if I didn't nurse him back to health, he'd die like his sibling did.
Sometimes, the animals who being overlooked end up being the best pets because on top of everything, they are grateful to you for your love and for choosing them when the whole world wouldn't even glance their way. ![]()