who knows how to prepare spagethi sauce?
Ya what happened to Hippo???
Originally posted by sbst275:who knows how to prepare spagethi sauce?
how fancy you want it ? ...
why not just buy a jar of the stuff ? ...
What kind do you want? The normal bolognese??
easy..
heat oil, fry garlic till fragrant, then dump the meat in, pan fry for a little while, pour in the sauce, tomato, seasoning then simmer until meat's cooked.. well, that's how i cooked it last time during uni days..
wanda too..
yeah hor... long time never see Hippo
What kind do you want? The normal bolognese??
w/ mushroom
just how much spaghetti sauce you want to make?
i used to make a whole pot of it...
olive oil.. mashed garlic..
then tomato puree.. whatever dry herbs you feel like.. stir stir stir
dump in minced meat... stir stir stir
pour a couple of cups of red wine in it.. stir stir stir
(optional) throw some chopped up olives.. stir stir stir..
that's the uni-student spaghetti sauce... feeds a lot of people ![]()
Ya Wanda disappeared too :x
Err sbst u want the cream kind or the white wine sauce version
Cream kind is easy. Use campbell soup. Add milk instead of water. Fry some garlic and add in the soup :P Can skip the garlic if you don't want to
i just sms-ed hippo..
he said he's busy with work. hit by many arrows..
Originally posted by elindra:Ya Wanda disappeared too :x
Err sbst u want the cream kind or the white wine sauce version
Cream kind is easy. Use campbell soup. Add milk instead of water. Fry some garlic and add in the soup :P Can skip the garlic if you don't want to
cream type
oh... thank you
ya than sprinkle some dried parsley and basil over it even more yummy
I also like to add a bit of lemon juice so that it's not too coying after eating a few mouthful
add bacon...
^bacon? sound familar...bacon...where's bacon^
Originally posted by sbst275:
cream typeoh... thank you
i love cream type more than tomatoes-base ones..
if creamy type, i like to chop up about.. say.. 5 slices of bacon and sprinkle on my plate ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:just how much spaghetti sauce you want to make?
i used to make a whole pot of it...
olive oil.. mashed garlic..
then tomato puree.. whatever dry herbs you feel like.. stir stir stir
dump in minced meat... stir stir stir
pour a couple of cups of red wine in it.. stir stir stir
(optional) throw some chopped up olives.. stir stir stir..
that's the uni-student spaghetti sauce... feeds a lot of people
u playing cooking mama hah? ![]()
The last time I fried bacon with kimchi and seseame oil to eat with porridge, MPB ate up everything :P
I need my bacon fix too :(
WHY THE HELL IS MY BOSS TEXTING ME ABOUT WORK DURING LUNCHTIME??
WANT TO GO EAT ALSO CANNOT!! ![]()
screw it.. i'm going off ![]()
colleague came over ask the one beside me say he gog out to buy lunch wat she want.. then turn to me, dun ask u.. who ask u dun come in yest to eat with him... WTF??!!! yah rite it's so fun feeling giddy at home alone... i choose to fall sick de... pissed dun eat liao!!! $#%^#$^#$@%$
*burp*
Back from lunch
*burp*
me oso back from lunch..
went thomson plaza and makan
tempura ramen....shiok...and bought myself a neat tub of black seasame "who". ![]()
chicken cacciatore soup from soup spoon is really nice to eat ![]()
i saw the stall next to the jap shop sell Ke-Jia (kek) kong ba bao in buns.......should get some of those....!!
i just finished my tub of ji-mah-who....damn nice feeling now...
want...to...zzz...
2 more hours to finish work...must..stay...awake...