Originally posted by the Bear:imagine this scenario..
we have meeting rooms in our building where people can book to hold meetings and briefings and whatever...
a few sections block book the places for their convenience.. they book out about 4 of the biggest rooms for the current and the next year.. every single day...
to prevent that, the tech guys put the booking of these places online.. and you can only book for this and the next month..
these same sections tell their clerks to book out the same rooms every first working day of the month...
then we who want to hold a meeting will then have to go talk to them and all that...
WTF??
selfish ppl
Originally posted by Ferret:selfish ppl
thing is, i could never work in those sections...
heck! one of my friends was posted there.. he didn't last very long before being transferred out..
he was one of those very straight, honest and hardworking fellas.. and he's always quick with a laugh and a ridiculously happy guy... the few months he was in that section, was probably one of his most miserable times..
but why oh why do i have to get saddled with a mad boss who is in the office even when she's ill?
.... workaholic doesnt begin to cover it...
Originally posted by Ferret:.... workaholic doesnt begin to cover it...
there's workaholic... and there's barking mad..
she's barking mad..
how else do you explain being ill and being on the verge of being crippled (requires surgery to mend), she skips medical appointments to come to work?
Originally posted by the Bear:
there's workaholic... and there's barking mad..she's barking mad..
how else do you explain being ill and being on the verge of being crippled (requires surgery to mend), she skips medical appointments to come to work?
looking on the bright side, she might be crippled and get bedridden for months! oops ... hahahahaa
Originally posted by tare:
looking on the bright side, she might be crippled and get bedridden for months! oops ... hahahahaa
she's going for her operation in July.. hopefully the operation includes a lobotomy
I come in .......and read about missing hamster balls >.<
Good days ahead......for now.
My ship has been grounded.![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I come in .......and read about missing hamster balls >.<
i think. it hits the males more strongly.
kns my HR wanna make me FAT! >.<
b4 lunch give me goreng pasang... then lunch buy shuan pan zi (the hakka yam thingy); tell me very small potion must go buy something else... end up i bought porridge and bubble tea... then he come back with mango dessert also!! now ask me eat jiu cai guo (the green veggie shun kway)... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I come in .......and read about missing hamster balls >.<
apparantly very flexi balls.... can "shrink in" and "regrow" >.<
they give you food you're angry?
if my HR gives me food, there'd be poison or drugs in it ![]()
busy like hell hah..........
finally can snack on my baby carrots.
LF... bear looking for u.. asking u wat time is crabs on friday.. ![]()
LF... fri timing ?
bear chase for an answer.
Originally posted by the Bear:they give you food you're angry?
if my HR gives me food, there'd be poison or drugs in it
cos he poke my tummy and say, eat lah.... >.<
Crabs again.....![]()
Kao, so many people getting married.....so many red letter-bombs.
crabs are good stuff ![]()
i wonder how much a bigass crab at Newton will set me back by? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:crabs are good stuff
i wonder how much a bigass crab at Newton will set me back by?
has budget ever been a concern?
I just wonder what the stallkeeper's expression is going to be like if everyone orders one crab for themselves![]()
I just wonder what the stallkeeper's expression is going to be like if everyone orders one crab for themselves
yeah.. come to think about it..
imagine... i order one bigass 1.5kg crab.. and so on and so forth with everyone else.. the stallkeeper's eyes will go *ka-ching!!*
I just wonder what the stallkeeper's expression is going to be like if everyone orders one crab for themselves
*wonders if there is a need to call up and pre-order, in case the stall runs out of crabs*
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. come to think about it..
imagine... i order one bigass 1.5kg crab.. and so on and so forth with everyone else.. the stallkeeper's eyes will go *ka-ching!!*
someone please bring a camera and take lots of photos...our blog is hopelessly out of date.
av sibeh rich sia....
Originally posted by the Bear:yeah.. come to think about it..
either that or he'd think we've just returned from some third world country
Originally posted by tare:
av sibeh rich sia....
no..it just means most of my disposable income ends up in my stomach ![]()