Originally posted by the Bear:my.. boss.. is.. a.. moron...
and her stupidity and two-faced nature is a threat to my organisation...
sadly, i will be dragged into it..
oh.. pinkybear, if i can run off at 6 today, will divert to your office to deliver the orgasmatron... you'll need 2 AA batteries to run it...
sounds like you need it
I do need it
Tuesday was awful for me
I kenna stay in office till almost 11pm coz of HM!!!
Yesterday I had to work with a fucking migraine for the whole day!!! I went to sleep at like 9.30 last night coz I was feeling so sick :(
How much do I owe you for the orgasmatron
ehhhh, action city has many branches?
4 more hours to LIFE run.
5 more hours to football match between Operators and Logistics. hahaha~
our encik gave us specific instructions to kick their ass.
morning
I do need itTuesday was awful for me
I kenna stay in office till almost 11pm coz of HM!!!
Yesterday I had to work with a fucking migraine for the whole day!!! I went to sleep at like 9.30 last night coz I was feeling so sick :(
How much do I owe you for the orgasmatron
don't worry about it...
just a way of saying thanks for helping get duck and bacon ![]()
as for action city.. google lah.. i know got one at Vivocity...
i'm going upstairs for the bazaar.. back in a while ![]()
i don't get it.
why is it that i can read my colleague's PC formatted ipod on my mac.
but a mac formatted ipod can't be read by a PC?!?!?!?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't get it.
why is it that i can read my colleague's PC formatted ipod on my mac.
but a mac formatted ipod can't be read by a PC?!?!?!?
because of the superiority of OSX ![]()
i feel so tempted to get an imac
GAAAH~ I just went to look at the apple website
they have a new thin imac!!!

Originally posted by kopiosatu:GAAAH~ I just went to look at the apple website
they have a new thin imac!!!
tat's a dangerous site!!!! o.O
S$ 3,548.00
GAHHHHH~ I WANNA BUY!!
time to put some money aside for it. but... DO I NEED IT?
Originally posted by tare:
tat's a dangerous site!!!! o.O
itchy... itchy...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:itchy... itchy...
do what i did for my current iMac - Put $10 a day in a tin..
after a year, you'll have the $$$ for it
Originally posted by the Bear:
do what i did for my current iMac - Put $10 a day in a tin..after a year, you'll have the $$$ for it
$10 a day? i don't earn that much. lol!!!
my take home is only $1600!
grossly underpaid for the work they require from me. somemore hold back my bonus for a year already.
that's why i go to work and flip table, so no one touches me now.
Originally posted by the Bear:
do what i did for my current iMac - Put $10 a day in a tin..after a year, you'll have the $$$ for it
like kopi, i also no earn tat much >.<
if i save $5 a day, how long do i need to buy my own flat?! will i be dead by then?? -_-|||
Originally posted by kopiosatu:$10 a day? i don't earn that much. lol!!!
grossly underpaid for the work they require from me. somemore hold back my bonus for a year already.
I thought Airforce techs earn more than $1600!!!!!
My friend's hubby is a Snr Tech and he earns more than that!!
damn i'm hungry. i wonder if there's anymore tuna. so i can make myself a tuna sandwich.
3 1/2 hrs more to LIFE run
Originally posted by elindra:I thought Airforce techs earn more than $1600!!!!!
My friend's hubby is a Snr Tech and he earns more than that!!
Snr techs earn more. i'm just a tech, ITE. Snr techs have diplomas.
they have 21 days of leave, i only have 14.
their pay is easily $200-300 more than me.
but the stupid thing is that, i can do more things at work than them.
nonsense right? if i really wanna follow the book, there are lots of stuff i can't do due to my technician jobscope.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:Snr techs earn more. i'm just a tech, ITE. Snr techs have diplomas.
they have 21 days of leave, i only have 14.
their pay is easily $200-300 more than me.
but the stupid thing is that, i can do more things at work than them.
nonsense right? if i really wanna follow the book, there are lots of stuff i can't do due to my technician jobscope.
How about clocking in OT pay?
You should have joined SIA :x Their technicians with OT pay can take home 4k per month with ITE cert :x
How about clocking in OT pay?You should have joined SIA :x Their technicians with OT pay can take home 4k per month with ITE cert :x
there's no such thing as OT pay.
we clock day off, even that they are ngiao. last time i put in extra days and hours until i had almost one month of day-offs.
then being the military, they like to get rid of your day-offs when they feel like it.
but my ICs know i will be super dulan, so last year february, i didn't turn up for work at all. hahahah~
yes i know, i should have joined SIA :(
Originally posted by kopiosatu:there's no such thing as OT pay.
we clock day off, even that they are ngiao. last time i put in extra days and hours until i had almost one month of day-offs.
then being the military, they like to get rid of your day-offs when they feel like it.
but my ICs know i will be super dulan, so last year february, i didn't turn up for work at all. hahahah~
yes i know, i should have joined SIA :(
NO OT PAY???
WAHH THIS IS SLAVERY!!!!!!
I mean yours is a shift job somemore!!!
I hope they have things like shift allowance and transport allowance and hazardeous allowance and what not!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:$10 a day? i don't earn that much. lol!!!
NO OT PAY???WAHH THIS IS SLAVERY!!!!!!
I mean yours is a shift job somemore!!!
I hope they have things like shift allowance and transport allowance and hazardeous allowance and what not!!!!
erm, no such thing.
just basic pay.
the only way i get an extra is when i go overseas for work... which is pathetic too because one month in brunei, i get only $600-700 extra.
plus we have something called secondary appointment, meaning that besides doing my basic job, i have to double up as an IC for some other element. (e.g. tools, vehicle, infrastructure). so its 2 jobs, one pay.
we have 24hr duties somemore, there's no OT for that, just a day off... which is the next day. hahaha~ fantastic right? even when i do duty on a friday, they don't let me clock day off... they tell me saturday is a day off anyway, so cannot clock.
do duty on sunday also cannot, because working day (monday), i'm on day off... so cannot clock.
its all these steps to prevent us from clocking too much day-offs, yet at the same time they expect things to get done.
omg and u r still staying in a job liddat ?
Originally posted by Ferret:
u thought i take home $2K-3K ah?
photography is my extra income.