Originally posted by Ferret:omg and u r still staying in a job liddat ?
fighting to leave this september.
for a fact, i can leave in september.
because of the laziness of the organisation to change the date, they say i can only leave april 09.
but they want me to stay because there is not enough people in the force.
people are leaving, not much recruitment.
can u believe it, i'm one of the senior guys... a OJT earns equal or more than me just because he has a diploma.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u thought i take home $2K-3K ah?
photography is my extra income.
yes. because $2k per mth seems...underpaid.
yeah, so now u know its $1.6K
hahahahaha~
i am so looking forward to seeing those guys who are crazy about signing on and they see the real world when they step into the military.
heck, i don't even think that BMT is enough.
to feel the entire military bullshit, u gotta go through NS. go through the pathetic management, bad decisions and roti-prata opinions
kopi's job sucks ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:kopi's job sucks
x2 and to make things worse, HM is earning more than him and doing much less ![]()
x2 and to make things worse, HM is earning more than him and doing much less
if HM's job becomes available please consider me
how come everyone thought i was bring home more bacon? LOL~
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how come everyone thought i was bring home more bacon? LOL~
bacon is a sensitive word now
I thought technicians had overtime and other allowances!
commercial, yes.
military... no
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
commercial, yes.military... no
whatever possessed you to sign on then?
and the air farce wonders why they can't attract and retain people
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how come everyone thought i was bring home more bacon? LOL~
Maybe because of your ass.pensive camera :x
Wah liao and how come you can stay in your slave-like work environment for so long
OMG
I think I will be an awesome replacement for ham murderer.
do his job in half the time, none of the mistakes, smell and look better
and I can spend the rest of the time surfing net
x2 !
Even dun have other allowances, at least have over-time pay
They dun wanna play too much OT pay than cap it, but expect ppl not to work past the cap
Government service pay should not be THAT far off from commerical pay!
come to think of it..what does ham murderer do exactly?
whatever possessed you to sign on then?and the air farce wonders why they can't attract and retain people
i was comfortable with the military
u see, when i first joined... it was still good.
but gradually with all the 3G bullshit and their justification that because of technology, they can reduce manpower.
bloody hell, if i need to fit a bloody hook on the aircraft i can't get a robot to do it can i????
i felt so happy when i heard that they could only get 20% of the required amount during recruitment, hahahahaha! it got so desperate they were offering extended contracts to people who are gonna ORD. but being the typical "squeeze blood" organisation, the people who are leaving are only willing to stay 1 year, because as friends, we are still around for a while more, so its like hanging out for another year at work. the organisation want him to extend 3 years.... he said 'forget it'
Maybe because of your ass.pensive camera :xWah liao and how come you can stay in your slave-like work environment for so long
OMG
contract obligation
and now i'm fighting to release earlier, according to facts and records.
the organisation is being a prick for being lazy to change the data.
Originally posted by av98m:come to think of it..what does ham murderer do exactly?
Merchandising, delivery, sales, sales reports
Originally posted by kopiosatu:contract obligation
and now i'm fighting to release earlier, according to facts and records.
the organisation is being a prick for being lazy to change the data.
I don't think they are being lazy
If you are short handed like your said, they will want to keep you as long as possible
x2 !Even dun have other allowances, at least have over-time pay
They dun wanna play too much OT pay than cap it, but expect ppl not to work past the cap
Government service pay should not be THAT far off from commerical pay!
oh, the pay isn't far off... for those on TOP.
imagine they take home almost 10K, ok lah, give chance... let's say 6K
one bonus for OFFICERS is easily 2 months... how much liao u tell me?
and specialists like me, maximum can only get 1.75 highest.
so usually we get 1.50 or 1.25
x2
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh, the pay isn't far off... for those on TOP.
imagine they take home almost 10K, ok lah, give chance... let's say 6K
one bonus for OFFICERS is easily 2 months... how much liao u tell me?
and specialists like me, maximum can only get 1.75 highest.
so usually we get 1.50 or 1.25
SIA give 6 mths bonus :x
But seriously 1.6k for shift work sux
I think those factory aunty on shift plus OT smelly smelly also get 2k
I don't think they are being lazyIf you are short handed like your said, they will want to keep you as long as possible
and the reason they give me now for not being to leave early is because of "policy"
nabei, then i sign contract for what?? i can tear that paper up?
it states that my training has to be complete within 2 year... i was a qualified technicial 7 months ahead of time.
the contract states that the bond starts after training is done...
but now they tell me, even if i qualified, i was under training. WTF? what does that make me? a qualified trainee?????
SIA give 6 mths bonus :xBut seriously 1.6k for shift work sux
I think those factory aunty on shift plus OT smelly smelly also get 2k
not true...and nowsaday got cheap chinese workers liao
officers...
I dunno, but sometimes things end up screwed