Originally posted by zoragirl:hi all
morning....*peeping in*
zora!! ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a flash of lightning* ![]()
i know it's mean of me but i wish my boss would go for her damned operation as soon as possible and leave me in peace to do the work!!
she gets me to plan and schedule something, and keeps tripping me up by writing to the bosses of the people i'm talking to, informing them of the wrong schedules, wrong locations, wrong everything..
either that or she just jumps the gun, "informing" them of things which have not been confirmed yet...
or i've confirmed everything, and she tells them something different and i have to go clean up the fallout...
just like now, i'm waiting for people from the other side to go to their desk so that i can call them, my boss fires off an email which messes up everything i was trying to plan... then she can call me telling me to go plan things which she said in her email.. i had to tell her that we cannot do what she wants because things like train schedules are not in our control and we are dependent on that train pulling up.. and she's unhappy about it.. i'm not sure why she's unhappy but she is..
point to those who will eventually become bosses.. never ever micromanage those who are capable of doing things and are closer to the action.. your micromanaging decisions usually cause problems..
Bear, I don't understand why instead of festering in anger and frustration day after day at work, you don't just pull the plug and straight-out ask for a transfer.
Anyways, if I ever become a boss, I definitely won't be the micro-managing type. My style at work has become the delegate-give detailed instructions-let them go get the task(s) done-have them report back modus operandi.
I learnt from my American bosses who always say, "Why do all the work when you can utilise the capabilities and professionalism of your colleagues and subordinates?" At the end of the day, tapping into the expertise and skills of more people yields better results.
i made a promise that i'll deliver the 2008 Annual Report...
that and the responsibility of running this bloody little section from July for 4 months when the boss is out of commission due to her operation... the other guy (who will be coming in on 2 June) will have to learn the ropes of this section too...
in the meantime, i can hear the boss trying to convince people in her own way about the thing i'm trying to plan...
(called to her office)
(back from her office)
okay.. now i know what is holding up the planning of this little thing.. in one word: Politics...
i don't get it.. that woman that side, and my boss were colleagues.. they were from the same side when the organisations merged.. our side go out of our way to help each other.. but the other side seem to go out of their way to set up roadblocks...
oh well.. i'm caught in the wake of their fighting.. sadly, this is detrimental to our organisation.. and the top part of the organisation is disproportionately infested with people from their side, inflicting their culture on the rest of the organisation...
time to go pick up the pieces again..
bye all
got to go now...
*heard the announcement liao
last nite went ikoi with family.... eat until so full... heheeheee....
mum made a strange comment when i probe abt the dating status of my elder bro... "if u find someone new, quickly get the papers done..."
i swiftly reply, "find someone new or not also must quickly get the papers done wat..."
is she suspecting anything? *lub chin*
Originally posted by tare:last nite went ikoi with family.... eat until so full... heheeheee....
mum made a strange comment when i probe abt the dating status of my elder bro... "if u find someone new, quickly get the papers done..."
i swiftly reply, "find someone new or not also must quickly get the papers done wat..."
Mothers have the nose of a hound dog
Maybe maybe :P
Originally posted by tare:last nite went ikoi with family.... eat until so full... heheeheee....
what papers?
anyway, my boss in preparation for her being laid low for 4 months is determined to get everything done in the next 6 weeks... thank goodness i'm not here for 1 1/2 of them ![]()
Shame to the idiots
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/5/23/parliament/21340021&sec=parliament
Tsk tsk
Mothers have the nose of a hound dogMaybe maybe :P
she smell
on me? ![]()
if she have strong nose, i hope she have a strong heart too... hahahaha
Originally posted by tare:
she smellon me?
oh.. i thought papers for your brother... and was going.. uhh.. what?? ![]()
and.. hmm.. the smell of
on you? hmmm.... hmmmmmmmm... ![]()
me æƒ³æª ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Shame to the idiots
http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2008/5/23/parliament/21340021&sec=parliament
Tsk tsk
scumbags
she smellon me?
She smell
on you...*xiang shi fei fei*
Originally posted by the Bear:
what papers?anyway, my boss in preparation for her being laid low for 4 months is determined to get everything done in the next 6 weeks... thank goodness i'm not here for 1 1/2 of them
divorce papers lor...
but seriously... the religious perverts up north need professional help.. whatever the hell type of professional help.. couch of a shrink, couch of a sex worker, or a scalpel in their nether regions...
whatever it is, they need help..
divorce papers lor...
figured that out.. thought your mom referring to your brother ![]()
anyway, ikoi nice? ![]()
erm... tat kinda uniform is DISTRACTING??!!!
and hor "Decent clothes which are not revealing can prevent and protect women from any untoward situations,” she said, suggesting that girls wear a blouse of a different colour or with an undergarment." erm.... they are all naked beneath??!! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Shame to the idiots
Tsk tsk
tis is too much
u all hor.... pinky said nose of a hound mah... >.< all think crooked...
erm... tat kinda uniform is DISTRACTING??!!!
and hor "Decent clothes which are not revealing can prevent and protect women from any untoward situations,” she said, suggesting that girls wear a blouse of a different colour or with an undergarment." erm.... they are all naked beneath??!!
like I said...I' love to lock all those perverts in a room and play an endless loop of women's tennis maches, women's beach volleyball, and my porn collection on a big screen.
They'd probably kena stroke or at least foam at the mouth
I mean it as mothers know when their children...no matter how old are up to something, be it good or bad la
And re the religious perverts up North SHAME ON THEM to use religion to further their perverted and phedophilic tendancies!!!!!
Maybe they will think better with a cattle prode up their rear end ![]()
like I said...I' love to lock all those perverts in a room and play an endless loop of women's tennis maches, women's beach volleyball, and my porn collection on a big screen.
They'd probably kena stroke or at least foam at the mouth
i think they'd rape each other ![]()