Originally posted by elindra:hungrygowhere got a lot of mixed reviews on Ikoi
i think some go in there to kachow only.. because some of the places, service and quality fluctuate from 2 to 9?
Originally posted by av98m:people who dun like raw stuff and prefer lots of variety will not like ikoi
Do they have good Beef Sukiyaki there?
MPB rates the place based on his fav dish -_-"
must go find out does Meiji has factory sales on every Friday after all
Do they have good Beef Sukiyaki there?MPB rates the place based on his fav dish -_-"
I dun remember eating beef sukiyaki leh
my reviews.. uhhh..
Do they have good Beef Sukiyaki there?MPB rates the place based on his fav dish -_-"
sadly nope... the only beef dish is the beef curry rice >.< we were given a hotpot (or paper pot) as part of the buffet, there's no sukiyaki on the buffet menu
Originally posted by the Bear:my reviews.. uhhh..
U did a review on Jumbo Seafood too?
I had Jumbo Seafood @ Dempsey too
OMG it fucking sux
U did a review on Jumbo Seafood too?I had Jumbo Seafood @ Dempsey too
OMG it fucking sux
yah.. the crab sucked..
but the people in the division like it.. and they have discount cards and stuff too...
me? i'd rather just go to Kuishin Bo or something but they don't like it...
i should do a Kuishin Bo one ![]()
Looks like there is really factory sales for biscuits, chocolate every Fri at 12noon - 3pm...
Originally posted by the Bear:
yah.. the crab sucked..but the people in the division like it.. and they have discount cards and stuff too...
me? i'd rather just go to Kuishin Bo or something but they don't like it...
i should do a Kuishin Bo one
The crab suxed the fish suxed everything suxed and it's like all deep fried and too salty
That was for some business thing and I tell you I was smsing tare's
bitching about the food coz I was supposed to log on when I go home
The only time I'll go there is when I have no choice!
Red House serves WAYYYYYYY better food than Jumbo (their bbq squid and seafood gumbo roxxx)
Oh yeah Red House Chilli Crab is way better than Jumbo's too though as usual, too much ketchup
Dempsey Rd has a lot of restaurants right?
Originally posted by sbst275:Dempsey Rd has a lot of restaurants right?
Yeah they do
But dun ever go to the Jumbo Seafood there
Waste time waste money
Dunno why they are so popular
The crab suxed the fish suxed everything suxed and it's like all deep fried and too saltyThat was for some business thing and I tell you I was smsing tare's
bitching about the food coz I was supposed to log on when I go home
The only time I'll go there is when I have no choice!
Red House serves WAYYYYYYY better food than Jumbo (their bbq squid and seafood gumbo roxxx)
Oh yeah Red House Chilli Crab is way better than Jumbo's too though as usual, too much ketchup
seems like their cooks like to add too much salt to everything ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:seems like their cooks like to add too much salt to everything
It's either salty or drenched in oil
I know they are giving me value for money with the huge jump in cooking oil prices
But I prefer them to be less generous with it
The PAP Times GSS guide
goodness... The building guide I think this has been a prob... They take Takashimaya Shopping Ctr as e building's name!
Johor is coming w/ Airport City at Senai...
for logisitics hub & equiped w/ high speed internet
Did I hear wrongly abt high speed internet? it's ex to subscribe for internet svs in M'sia
Originally posted by sbst275:Looks like there is really factory sales for biscuits, chocolate every Fri at 12noon - 3pm...
i am munching on the almond biscuits/cookies from Mark and Spencers... yum.
Originally posted by sbst275:The PAP Times GSS guide
goodness... The building guide I think this has been a prob... They take Takashimaya Shopping Ctr as e building's name!
I think most of us have forgotten that it's called 'Ngee Ann City'.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i am munching on the almond biscuits/cookies from Mark and Spencers... yum.
are you supposed to be eating nuts? ![]()
It's either salty or drenched in oilI know they are giving me value for money with the huge jump in cooking oil prices
But I prefer them to be less generous with it
What did the other people you were dining with say about it?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I think most of us have forgotten that it's called 'Ngee Ann City'.
yeah
Takashimaya is just e tenant
KB, some said the food was good but I dunno if they honestly think it's good or they were just being polite. Go read Bear's review of another Jumbo Outlet on HungryGoWhere. It basically summed up what I felt about Jumbo
Sbst, did you read about the 500 buses rotting in an open field in Malaysia yesterday
This article http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,165485,00.html?
i've never pulled punches for reviews... and have written honestly...
Jumbo was terrible ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:KB, some said the food was good but I dunno if they honestly think it's good or they were just being polite. Go read Bear's review of another Jumbo Outlet on HungryGoWhere. It basically summed up what I felt about Jumbo
Sbst, did you read about the 500 buses rotting in an open field in Malaysia yesterday
Rotting in palm oil plantation in Klang Valley
Those manual transmission buses from Iveco I presume... kena replaced by new Volvo auto transmission buses le but ppl not happy cos many of the bus svs scheduled freq is 60 mins
Actually those buses could go to e Kampungs... but prob is, M'sia there ppl use buses or even cars until they are beyond repair
Originally posted by sbst275:
Rotting in palm oil plantation in Klang ValleyThose manual transmission buses from Iveco I presume... kena replaced by new Volvo auto transmission buses le but ppl not happy cos many of the bus svs scheduled freq is 60 mins
Actually those buses could go to e Kampungs... but prob is, M'sia there ppl use buses or even cars until they are beyond repair
Ya but still can send to the kampungs right instead of letting it rot in the plantation
Or at least go scrap it la. Steel prices are going up the roof. Maybe they can get some money back