knn, now that i remember.. a effing pilot woke me up at 8+ just to ask how many pieces of a card did i pass to him last friday..wtf..its my effing off day and i got woken up for that shit.. which happens alot of time especially when i'm on the later shift..grrrh..
Originally posted by the Bear:what about the guitar with strings which look like nylon fishing lines?
and.. not the usual playing method but the flamenco guitarist method.. pretty cool
that's the classical guitar...
but I like the acoustic guitar sound so much more
there aren't many songs that use the acoustic guitar extensively
even hotel california / tears in heaven uses classical guitar.
now and forever is acoustic. but classical is good enough
if you get a folk guitar, soon you'll realise that you don't need it as much as a classical... unless u are aiming to play like Tommy Emmanuel
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
they will curse you, especially if they are only learning those exam pieces.
hey, I went through the same thing myself .... trust me ... when they tinkle out richard marx for their girlfriends, they'll be blessing their father ... ![]()
Hotel California....
Once I knew this guy who could play the 'Hell Freezes Over' version of that song.
He did a really good job out of it.
i have a friend who's dream is that her future husband will sing and play now and forever to her. LOL!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:hey, I went through the same thing myself .... trust me ... when they tinkle out richard marx for their girlfriends, they'll be blessing their father ...
now.. imagine your DAUGHTER tinkling out that for their boyfriend... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Hotel California....
Once I knew this guy who could play the 'Hell Freezes Over' version of that song.
He did a really good job out of it.
i can i can~
when i was 17 :(
now i can't remember anything.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i have a friend who's dream is that her future husband will sing and play now and forever to her. LOL!!!!!!!
just play can ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:just play can ? ....
just play, i took up that slot liao. LOL
Originally posted by the Bear:
now.. imagine your DAUGHTER tinkling out that for their boyfriend...
dotters will get different treatment ...
I'll get them martial arts lessons .... and teach them to drink so they won't succumb to "get drunk and into the sack" trick ....
i feel too lazy to ride all the way to woodlands.
I want want to be able play along when watching my concert DVDs or listening to my CDs....for fun. Not planning to utilise it to con girls.
Originally posted by Fatum:dotters will get different treatment ...
I'll get them martial arts lessons .... and teach them to drink so they won't succumb to "get drunk and into the sack" trick ....
you'll teach them to defend themselves from guys like you ![]()
you'll teach them to defend themselves from guys like you
just go jogging can already, the guy can't chase after them
actually, thinking about all the songs i've heard, the most romantic ones did not come from those people with mullets, they did not come from those namby-bamby types.. they came from the maniacs...
Iggy Pop did a surprisingly tender love song in Moonlight Lady (from his album Brick by Brick)
and Guns did their love songs (although dripping with testosterone) before their melodramatic takes like Estranged.. again, a surprisingly tender Patience from the "most dangerous band in the world"
Originally posted by kopiosatu:just go jogging can already, the guy can't chase after them
ahahahahahahahahahahaaaaa!!!!
Originally posted by av98m:I want want to be able play along when watching my concert DVDs or listening to my CDs....for fun. Not planning to utilise it to con girls.
haha....that's not putting your skill to good use
Originally posted by Fatum:dotters will get different treatment ...
in other words, your sons will become soppy namby pambies who sing treacly yukky lurvesongs which may cause diabetes...
and your daughters become scary human weapons...
Originally posted by Fatum:hey, I went through the same thing myself .... trust me ... when they tinkle out richard marx for their girlfriends, they'll be blessing their father ...
haha...i ended up buying a $5K panio collecting dust and finally sold them for a couple of hundreds
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
haha....that's not putting your skill to good use
let me acquire the skill first then say![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can i can~
when i was 17 :(
now i can't remember anything.
I prefer the Hell Freezes Over version to the original version.
The opening chords are damn shiok.
Originally posted by the Bear:in other words, your sons will become soppy namby pambies who sing treacly yukky lurvesongs which may cause diabetes...
and your daughters become scary human weapons...
all for the hope of little grand fatums .....
it's strategic planning ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:all for the hope of little grand fatums .....
it's strategic planning ...
you need to....like, start dating first![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I prefer the Hell Freezes Over version to the original version.
The opening chords are damn shiok.
i prefer the electric version..
sort of like i prefer the electric version of Eric Clapton's Layla.. the acoustic version just didn't have that air of desperation which the song demanded...